Originally posted by flykite@Mar 13 2006, 08:54 PM

i did a top overhaul, ie. change piston, etc.

lazy to re-write all lah. then after some magic (read: tuning), i get 270km.

petzl, now want anot

wei, steady lei.. tell me can? SP riders brothers facing problems, u also dun wan to help meh?..........

Change Piston and piston ring around how much ar?

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

sori wrong reply...raven ur 37mm carb how long u used already ? $150 ah ? hmmm...

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by infoboy@Mar 15 2006, 07:49 PM

sori wrong reply...raven ur 37mm carb how long u used already ? $150 ah ? hmmm...

i use for 3-4mths.. i drop price to 130, u want u take lo..

you just need to get your own powerfilter (k&n or something) and can just fix on ur sp.. i was running without a filter so i dont really get much top speed thou i got alot of pickup

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

i dont think anyone has ever seen an sp with crashbars...

think no place to mount

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Mar 15 2006, 07:47 PM

wei, steady lei.. tell me can? SP riders brothers facing problems, u also dun wan to help meh?..........

Change Piston and piston ring around how much ar?

top overhaul basically is tearing down the top part of the engine and cleaning (or replacing, if necessary) the parts, up to the piston level. that includes the carb and block as well. gear oil and spark plug can also be changed at request.

the piston and piston rings are not cheap lor. so is the gasket. the price of all three range in the one hundreds (in singapore) to two hundreds (in JB).

----------

i just came back from JB, and got new chain!! recently the jam at MY custom is getting from bad to worse, the cars wont bulge and turning into the Mobil at Jalan Wong Ah Fook is a nightmare. so advise all if u go AGL pls pump at the petrol station further uphill then no need to make one big round.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

yah cos the chain ah.. terrible. went in quite early, like 8.30pm, got abit jam at SG custom, but move forward very fast cos alot of counter open.

coming back ard 11pm is super smooth.

Sam 29 not going in.

Only going in next tue hopefully.

Got my new ride too.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by shinjisan@Mar 16 2006, 10:43 AM

wats e risk of overhaul engine??

If ur 2t intake is not turned to e max during running in e piston may jam.

Travelling too slowly on e expressway n getting horned at by irritated drivers.

Seeing practically everyone overtaking u on e first 1000km.

Late for work.

Kana sack.

No money eat.

Die.

Cant think of anything else.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by shinjisan@Mar 16 2006, 10:43 AM

wats e risk of overhaul engine??

ur question is very chim. i dont uds.

geko has mentioned all the risks that i can probably think of... :cheeky:

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Mar 16 2006, 10:49 AM

Late for work.

Kana sack.

No money eat.

Die.

U are hilarious! Lol....

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

yeah man.. haha geko thats funny.. haha. didnt noe running in could have such diverse effects.. hehe anyway.. be cool.. running is always like that one.. :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by flykite@Mar 16 2006, 11:24 AM

ur question is very chim. i dont uds.

geko has mentioned all the risks that i can probably think of... :cheeky:

i mean is overhaul engine a delicate work??

is there lots of techincal skill needed to get it done nicely??

any little mistake or due to poor worksmanship will cause horrific prob in e future??

If ur 2t intake is not turned to e max during running in e piston may jam.

Late for work.

Kana sack.

No money eat.

Die.

hilarious but true!! i just changed my piston...

now 2T tune to max... smoke as thick as forest fire when i start bike

feeling of being overtaken by even lorries and pickup sucks

feel like a fool traveling on the heavy vehicle lane on e-way

2 days late for work liao..

no $$ eat cos the change piston + servicing cost a bomb

can die if tailgating cars accidentally knock onto u from behind due to speed to slow... :help:

and the ridiculous thing is my mechanic actually warned me to run in 3000km traveling no more den 80km/hr :cry:

Originally posted by shinjisan@Mar 16 2006, 03:42 PM

i mean is overhaul engine a delicate work??

is there lots of techincal skill needed to get it done nicely??

any little mistake or due to poor worksmanship will cause horrific prob in e future??

that one, im not too sure liao. ive never overhauled my engine nor did an overhaul. anyway, for 2-strokes engines the overhaul shdnt be too difficult.

Originally posted by NightKid@Mar 16 2006, 04:14 PM

hilarious but true!! i just changed my piston...

now 2T tune to max... smoke as thick as forest fire when i start bike

feeling of being overtaken by even lorries and pickup sucks

feel like a fool traveling on the heavy vehicle lane on e-way

2 days late for work liao..

no $$ eat cos the change piston + servicing cost a bomb

can die if tailgating cars accidentally knock onto u from behind due to speed to slow... :help:

and the ridiculous thing is my mechanic actually warned me to run in 3000km traveling no more den 80km/hr :cry:

What your mech say is for precaution not to put too much stress on the new parts, if U want to wack the engine just go ahead, just don't go back to them and complain their work is lousy. When U go high speed try not to go too long.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
What your mech say is for precaution not to put too much stress on the new parts, if U want to wack the engine just go ahead, just don't go back to them and complain their work is lousy. When U go high speed try not to go too long.

haha... ive chose to heed the mechanic's advice.. therefore ive not gone more den 80km/h ever since... i oso scared later during run in piston will jam.. :sweat:

im tempted by my friend. he bought a pgm4. SO.......

SELLING FT plate nsr150sp!

ori paintwork w/black-chrome rims

engine overhaul done arnd 2mth ago

steering cone changed 2mth ago

piston ring changed end last year

front/rear wheel bearings changed 2mth ago

clutch plates/cable changed 2mth ago

tires(bt39ss 90f120r) changed sept/oct

front brake pad changed 2mth ago

exhaust fully tong

28mm stock carb (or u can choose to buy my 37mm aprilia carb for more pickup if i havent sold it yet)

428 conversion hub (also with original hub, but u have to change screw on it)

sprockets(14f38r) changed 2days ago

http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/2017/picture0400pq.jpg

all for only 2.5k cash! OR 1.3k+COI(1350left)

just a side note, its my spare bike. i ride it like 1-2day a week?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

piang, i went kulai. tried top speed 180. cannot go up anymore. then on the way back my bike over run or sth. wheel lock, like piston jam lidat. fcuking scary. then now the bike has a funny sound.

after revving then i let go, the sound appears, sound like got 1 screw hopping about or sth. zzzz.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

bert i wan your rims! so chio.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??