definately premix...maybe a hassle wen topping up petrol and adding 2t but wen u open vavle on track,the feelin is damn SHIOK.

wen i first got my bike,shop says will 'overhaul and give u swee-swee 1'.just after 1 day,carb leakin.send back to shop to make 'swee-swee'.happened 3 times.in the end i give up and send to a shop with scrammies mech.gave it OVERHAUL and never look for another shop to do my bike.

• Replies 1.6k

my opinion on bike shops... bikes cannot sell online then will sell to shop.. and most of the time the condition would be quite bad.. as in the internal condition.. then the shops would do the outlook swee swee to con those who just passed.. with throw in sweet talk and free gifts.. after sign the agreement then all the probs come.. just my opinion of 2nd hand bikes from shops.. but there would still be good bikes from shops la i think.. but i got no idea.. cuz i nv buy bikes from shops before.. haha :cheeky: :cheeky:

somehow i a bit allergic to those sweet talking from shops.. once they start talking nice then i'll feel like the bike condition cmi liao.. just my 2 cents.. better to source for a bike online.. then get reloan.. interest bout the same also..

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

to be even stress free frm problems.. GET 1ST HAND.. hehehe.. but no 1st hand wr2 already..

best if u got a fren who rides one to accompany u.. maybe he can tell by juz riding da bike a couple of minz..

like da majority.. i also prefer to buy frm private seller.. cheaper n more accs.. shop sell so ex n wif less accs.. 3.8k wr2 coe endin 2014.. my guess is datz an FM plate.. an FN plater wr2 coe endin 2015/2016 can get btwn 2.2k-2.8k online..

i noe there is also risk involve buyin frm private seller.. like no warranty n stuffs.. heck.. buyin anytin 2nd hand.. derz bound to be risks.. even u buy frm shop.. sum thinz dey'll say.. "oh.. diz one uh.. warranty nvr cover.." had sum frenz wif such cases.. pay so much yet after-sales service like ****..

so do ur maths.. dun rush into gettin a bike.. juz remember.. nice outlook doesnt mean da engine is dat gd.. =)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

correct me if im wrong..

some bikeshops do provide reloan like asphoon...etc...but must have guarantor with an income of 2000 and above...

or you can borrow from ur parents and pay them back monthly like motortiam but no interest at all.

if all else fail borrow ah long....just need ur ic can do...but with 12315352% interest.:cheeky:

ahakz.. tink long term.. u'll save frm interest.. at moz if u can afford to fork out 1k.. loan frm shop arnd 1.5k.. if say frm dirtwheel.. interest wud be 10%.. so it wud be 150.. still not so bad.. be patient.. long term u wont regret.. rather den u spend 3.5-4k+ for a gd cond wr2 frm a shop.. mite as well spend arnd less den 3k..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

hi everyb0dy.. i am a new member and als0 jus g0t mye wr 3 days ag0 f0r 2.7k... d0 u guys thinks it is w0rth? FN plate.. i am super newbie t0 wr.. s0 will c0me 0n t0 mani queries when i meet up with pr0blems..

hmm.. me sumtimez.. well.. wat i do.. leave da ignition of.. open up da choke.. kick a few times.. close choke.. on ignition den kick again.. shud start on 1-2 kicks.. works on my ex wr2 though..

this is great advice man! my kdx starts on the first kick using this method after not starting for a week plus plus!! :cheeky:

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

rare item bro.. maybe ah seng might have.. if not need to open eyes big big at the garage sale at slackriders.. come out only then quickly grab.. :cheeky:

does any wr200 riders always encounter spark plug foul problem? my spark plug every time foul, driving me damn crazy.. any counters or things to take note ? pls help...hahaha thx alot

it is either the jettings, or the way you ride.. :cheeky:

jetting is a setting for ur carb.consist fuel & air intake mixture to the carb.a wrong setting mite lead to plug foul.get a good mech to re-jet it and tune ur carb for better performance.ride ur bike not to the extent of making the engine stress...got my point?

i need help on reloan from shops. Buying from a private seller, then having reloan in shop, i heard that Bike production has the lowest interest rate? If yes, what the interest rate? If not, where else has some of the lowest interest rate and how much isit?

call them la... :dot: if i rem correctly is bout 5-6%.. not sure la.. anyhow whack one.. the loan amt also depends on the bike you getting too.. if they feel the bike resale value cmi.. think they'll lend a lil only..