I beg to differ. I've been using my TCX Jupiter day in day out for one year, goretex material, naysayers look at it and say la di da doubting its waterproofing. IMHO & backed by experience, my goretex boots have never let me down, despite me offering the minimal maintenance for it. 3 hours heavy rain from PD to singapore no leak at all. After one year still no leak. Only leak is from user mistake, I.e. me. Too short rain pants caused water to trickle down the ankle.

I'm sure loads if riders will say the same for goretex materials. Genuine gtx ones.

That is good, where can I buy such a boot? Is it very expensive?

• Replies 84

Dear All, Pls guide me to the correct thread if i'm wrongly posted here,

Please share some good workshop/servicing for CBR150 which has not been used for 3 years.

Need to change battery/tyre/bulbs/engine oil/gear oil, break fluid/ front shock absorber.

Also have to buy Box , repair cushion (damn the cats destroy it and a bad guy put cig to the cushion!)

Is there any good workshop around toapayoh which can provide such kind of service?

Hi bro, i stay TPY also. TPY area no good workshop mentioned leh. Seems the closest bet is Planet motor at ubi. Alot pple in here stand by Planet motors. I'm going down to check it out tmr. Hahaha.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Bro, paiseh, i dun mean all goretex ones. Because confirm aftermarket goretex boots is good stuff. What i meant was the emart credit-purchased Kotex boots. Super water absorbent. :cheeky:

Haha. Ya la. Sure have fake goretex ones cos I also kena from here. But the real one is worth the investment lo. Later those who are not in the know think all gtx are crap then they use plastic bags to pack their feet then dangerous ma. Hehe.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Hi bro, i stay TPY also. TPY area no good workshop mentioned leh. Seems the closest bet is Planet motor at ubi. Alot pple in here stand by Planet motors. I'm going down to check it out tmr. Hahaha.

Thanks Heathx, seems quite nearer. i'll look for it.

http://i.imgur.com/qDqVHNR.png
Jia lat Liao. Now Krr fire and theft 1600. No joke.

ok wad 1.6k

under 21,p plate 1.2k-1.3k leh

i 23. i get my insurance 1k plus. haha

this year insurance raise.. comparing last year. Haha >.

i using a SP now. =D

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
i 23. i get my insurance 1k plus. haha

this year insurance raise.. comparing last year. Haha >.

i using a SP now. =D

I'm riding KR.. I'm old.. so I pay around $2xx-3xx.. I heard another KR rider $1xx.. LOL!

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Sidi is a really good brand of boots but design and colors are loud

I second that. Second pair that i am currently using.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg