Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

on my spec3 my fuel consumption is always at around 20km/l... doesn't matter if i always open vtec or keep under vtec all the time.

got my spec3 since october, and my fc hasn't changed. do u guys get the same results for spec3?

Better to be loved, than to hate...

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 22 2005, 04:30 PM

on my spec3 my fuel consumption is always at around 20km/l... doesn't matter if i always open vtec or keep under vtec all the time.

got my spec3 since october, and my fc hasn't changed. do u guys get the same results for spec3?

oh man... my Fazer consumption is about the same as yours when riding alone leh.. hmm...

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 23 2005, 11:56 AM

*sigh* not good-ah

I can reach 340km before reserve, depend on rider style.

but knn, broquet,tunning, n grounding to play apart

:confused: I guess without Vtec it can reach ~ 24-27km/l , with Vtec (normal) ~20-23km/l. with Vtec (regular) ~16-18km/l. Power leh :giddy: :thumb:

My S4 Vtec

So far reaching 23km / litre.

Got play abit vtec sometime.

But have yet to hit reserve.

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

1985 – 2000 SBS, TIBs and MRT

2000 – 2005 Honda XL185, Suzuki GX125, Skipper, NSR SP 150

2001 – 2005 Nisson Super Saloon, Honda City

2005 – onwards Super4 Hyper Vtec

Originally posted by redname@Feb 2 2005, 04:18 PM

where got so gd? mine is ard 22. stock machine & i dnt speed

Before u hit reserve?

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

Originally posted by redname@Feb 2 2005, 04:18 PM

where got so gd? mine is ard 22. stock machine & i dnt speed

Possible,

also depend on your style of riding and the road you travel.

every gear below 5krpm change gear ~ less petrol

travel most of the time on expressway then town~ less petrol

Originally posted by raven77@Jan 22 2005, 09:17 PM

vers 27-32km/l depend on whether u play a not...

ya lor... 27-32km/litre a lot sia.. my bike i get so far best is 23km/litre ..... then i ride already very relax liao.. change gear at 4000rpm... on expressway fastest ride 80km/h .. sometime onli ride 70km/h... u sure ver s can get that much???

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Mine is abt 21Km/litre. :)

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

still testing... left 1 bar... but mileage 270+ km le...

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by raz@Feb 3 2005, 09:57 AM

Mine left 1 bar reach 280 km

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

Guest enHANZed

how do you all define hit reserve ??? the moment it starts to blink or when it keeps blinking even if the bike is straight ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Feb 3 2005, 12:04 PM

how do you all define hit reserve ??? the moment it starts to blink or when it keeps blinking even if the bike is straight ?

Looks like it start blinking .. i think ...

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

How much litre FULL tank?

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

Originally posted by raz@Feb 3 2005, 09:57 AM

raz! long time no c...

spec2 change spec3 ah?

rich leh...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!