Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

wah spec I can go up till 390km then reserve? omg should had bought a spec I instead. But hor .. pump long term jb petrol not so gd for engine leh :cry:

Thinking of getting broquet,any tips guys?

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

• Replies 2.6k

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by NoobVtec2@Feb 12 2005, 12:14 PM

wah spec I can go up till 390km then reserve? omg should had bought a spec I instead. But hor .. pump long term jb petrol not so gd for engine leh :cry:

who told you pump jb petrol long term not good for the engine ?

Guest bomerman81

who said that long pump jb petrol no gd???? me oreadi pump 4 4-5 yrs liaoz lor......:cheeky:

Guest bomerman81

who say so huh????? i oreadi pump jb petrol for 4-5yrs liaoz mah.... nothing happened to my engine wat.... dun think so much....:smile:

I have always been a v-power fan. Recently, gathered some couraged to try one tank of JB's v-power and found the performance to be similar:

1. The mileage,

2. Engine respond,

3. Pickup.

Read from the Shell website that the v-power in Malaysia is design for more continuous driving/riding whereas the Singapore version is more for more 'start-stop' driving/riding.

As I only pump one tank, might not be really conclusive.

Any fellow riders care to comment?

Regards.

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Guest bomerman81

btw i riding version S

18l tank

380 till reserve so total ard 450 like that lor.....:cheeky:

Riding spec 2

full tank can last till 360km b4 i pump around 17 litres of malaysian v power back.

So roughly 21km/L

Think my consumption is the average joe's one. :smile:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Guest quizesilver

mine spec 3 did 22km/L to 320km ++ using vpower-jb change at 5k rpm and once in a while open abit. else will be below 6rpm

VTEC 1

PUMP JB V-POWER -250KM-270KM TILL RESERVE .pump 14-15L.=18L/km

ever try go till last drop of oil 325km then pump 17L++

riding speed -90-110km/h in singapore ,90-150km/h in jb.

http://www.siddham.cn/yuan1/images/mantra_six_2.gif

i think any version can easily reach 330-350km w/o reserve fuel provide they dun ram excessively or open vtec too often. i follow the guideline from those previous postings on FC that's y so far my FC quite gd.

Read on Broquet threads that it can help save fuel on long term basics perhaps you can try it or you can go wash carb might help too.

I heard from a motordiam boss which i'm quite close to regarding abt the Jb petrol. Hmm maybe what he said is not true at all. I'm so glad to see postive comments abt Jb petrol haha..coz recently i stopped pumping Jb petrol liao.

I decided liao, i will pump Jb petrol from now on again ! But in sg i pump Esso while in Jb is shell V power. Guess mixture of fuel will be fine?

Cheers :cheer:

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Originally posted by oldphantomist@Feb 12 2005, 06:21 AM

hw is it possible to pump 19+ l when the capacity is 18 :confused:

las week pump 19.2l+ when my bike die juz out petronas. so hengz...

otherwise gotta push bike until siao

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg

me riding ver s

average 25-26km per l

traveling speed at average 100km

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by NoobVtec2@Feb 13 2005, 12:34 AM

I heard from a motordiam boss which i'm quite close to regarding abt the Jb petrol. Hmm maybe what he said is not true at all. I'm so glad to see postive comments abt Jb petrol haha..coz recently i stopped pumping Jb petrol liao.

I decided liao, i will pump Jb petrol from now on again ! But in sg i pump Esso while in Jb is shell V power. Guess mixture of fuel will be fine?

Cheers :cheer:

:clapping: :clapping:

:thumb: veri gd decision.....

Spec III

Petronas/Esso F1/V-Power - 350-360km(when hitting reserve)

http://img193.exs.cx/img193/8355/spec36si.jpghttp://img264.imageshack.us/img264/9859/mybikey0ed.jpg

Don't Love who you get | Get who you Love ︻┳═一Burn Rubbder, not your Soul

我屈就但不想追究, 你弃旧却不感愧疚, 所以请你不必尝试念旧和我叙旧

Moderate beer drinking reduces the risk of heart and circulatory diseases, and death due to heart and circulatory diseases

Mine reaching 21km/litre, Hyper Vtec.

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

1985 – 2000 SBS, TIBs and MRT

2000 – 2005 Honda XL185, Suzuki GX125, Skipper, NSR SP 150

2001 – 2005 Nisson Super Saloon, Honda City

2005 – onwards Super4 Hyper Vtec

Originally posted by quizesilver@Feb 12 2005, 01:42 PM

mine spec 3 did 22km/L to 320km ++ using vpower-jb change at 5k rpm and once in a while open abit. else will be below 6rpm

mine same same. ....

Try to change gear by 5krpm.

Sometime open abit on highway.

Traveling speed is abt 80km/hr on normal road and on expressway 80 - 110km/hr.

Average 21km/litre.

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

Originally posted by tweakmax2@Feb 14 2005, 08:59 PM

wow.. S4 mileage also not that good.. i rather stick to my Ta200 .. since i travelled abt 2500km per month..

You cannot compare the petrol consumption of a TA200 and a Super 4. Power level also different. Comfort level also different. They are 2 different classes of bikes. It's like comparing super 4 with a CB 1000....

I also travel around the same distance if not more than you. But there are just some things that is worth the petrol consumption. Ease of overtaking, short trips up north, not so much wear on the engine, etc etc... If petrol consumption is of much importance, i would have stuck to the Transit-link card..

tried open VTEC all the way//// 217km - 13litre

~16.6km/litre

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Shell98 SG do increase the distance travelled .....

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

Originally posted by HONG@Feb 2 2005, 07:31 PM

ya lor... 27-32km/litre a lot sia.. my bike i get so far best is 23km/litre ..... then i ride already very relax liao.. change gear at 4000rpm... on expressway fastest ride 80km/h .. sometime onli ride 70km/h... u sure ver s can get that much???

yeah ar...so much your full tank gives you ar...how fast u travel?? 60?? mine roughly abt 20 - 23km/l hmm...

Originally posted by AmmoTyr@Feb 7 2005, 05:16 PM

How come so good one?

Your per km is 24Litre !!

Wat version of S4? Spec 1, 2, 3? or S, R?

mine sometimes 380 - 390km then reserve. I know its in reserve when u were driving then your engine suddenly like choking then u put on the reserve switch and its back to normal :smile:

tats how i define mine is already on reserve

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Feb 10 2005, 10:07 PM

Version S...

26km/l

Stock with K&n filiter...

Average speed is 100km/h RPM 5.5k

wah your 100km/h and ur rpm oni 5.5?? mine 100km/h already 6 sia... :weep: