Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

check stuff such as tyre pressure and air filter, could have an effect on your fuel comsumption.

well it all depends on riding style, how fast you ride, at what rpm you change your gears, how often you open your vtec.. varies from rider to rider

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
  • Replies 2.6k

wan to noe whether ur bike consumption is running normal ?? easy, follow honda's manual... ride at average speed of 60km/h, u will reach average 37km/litre (total abt 666km) for full tank. :cheeky:

i noe someone in tis forum actually ride not more than 80-90km/h (gradually increase speed one) & able to reach 400+km for vtec :thumb:

Originally posted by Turbo08@Sep 10 2005, 03:15 PM

wan to noe whether ur bike consumption is running normal ?? easy, follow honda's manual... ride at average speed of 60km/h, u will reach average 37km/litre (total abt 666km) for full tank. :cheeky:

i noe someone in tis forum actually ride not more than 80-90km/h (gradually increase speed one) & able to reach 400+km for vtec :thumb:

Serious?.. Hmmm... I shall try that and let u know the results...

Originally posted by Manzz@Sep 10 2005, 04:01 PM

Serious?.. Hmmm... I shall try that and let u know the results...

yup, got it from the manual... cant wait for u to complete 600km :sweat: remember only ride at 60km/h max... maybe ocassionally overtaking at higher speed but remember to go back within 60km/h :goodluck:

Juz want to find out the fuel consumption 4 all S4 let say travelling aroung 90~100km/hrs..

so far my Vtec iii full tank can go onli 260km~280km....How ur?:confused:

my pb1 can go till 270-280km onli den reserve tank......last time after servicing...can reach 290-300km....den reserve.....izzit common....btw reserve tank can go how far.....till it dry.....

Originally posted by bakauz19@Sep 17 2005, 10:53 AM

my pb1 can go till 270-280km onli den reserve tank......last time after servicing...can reach 290-300km....den reserve.....izzit common....btw reserve tank can go how far.....till it dry.....

Wash ur air filter recently? Might help. Reserve tank is 3ltr. U calculate ur per ltr consumption then u know 3 ltr of reserve can go how far. :goodluck:

Originally posted by ValenYono@Sep 17 2005, 10:38 AM

PB1 - 468-486km, No joke.. I calculated avg abt 26km/1ltr - 27km/1ltr :thumb:

thats really gd..mine is abt 22km/L (specIII)

Originally posted by draught@Sep 17 2005, 12:03 PM

thats really gd..mine is abt 22km/L (specIII)

And my Ver S is 21.5km/litre..

Going to do up some grounding end of the month.. then see whether got diff.

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Dec '03 - Oct '04 : Yamaha RXK

Jun '05 - Jul '06 : Honda Super4 Ver S

Aug '06 - Now : Suzuki GSXR 400

hm.. mine is about 24km/l . riding on sg power95.. takes about more then 360km to hit reserve. so i should go about 400km with full tank.. normal riding of 80-90 kmph w/out vtec on.

anyway valenyono, ya pb1 damn power, can go till 468km :thumb:

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Originally posted by spec3@Sep 17 2005, 10:12 AM

Juz want to find out the fuel consumption 4 all S4 let say travelling aroung 90~100km/hrs..

so far my Vtec iii full tank can go onli 260km~280km....How ur?:confused:

350km no problem!

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

Mine Vtec III can run up to 310km to 330km before spare. :thumb: Maybe is your engine idling speed too high isit.

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/507/Kakashi1.jpg

http://narutofever.com/naruto-characters/pictures/kakashi-sig.gif

You only live once in your life. Ride with care.

those who can go at least 350km/full tank wo resv...

wat r ur settings?

ie, KNN filter? stock filter?ani other mods, etc?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by FreDz@Sep 17 2005, 12:16 PM

And my Ver S is 21.5km/litre..

Going to do up some grounding end of the month.. then see whether got diff.

21+ litre ? abit too little on a ver s man.

with stock filter

my ver s can fetch around 410km before reserve.

calculate out to be around 27km per litre

works out to be around there.

with k&n filter and tunning by HLCYCLE.

fetches around 25-26km/litre, but impressive mid range performance :D

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 17 2005, 10:30 PM

those who can go at least 350km/full tank wo resv...

wat r ur settings?

ie, KNN filter? stock filter?ani other mods, etc?

Mine is 300 to 310 to reserve...

Max i play till is 350km then scare go pump liao... scare that halfway die off.. then jialat liao...

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by bt@Sep 17 2005, 12:47 PM

hm.. mine is about 24km/l . riding on sg power95.. takes about more then 360km to hit reserve. so i should go about 400km with full tank.. normal riding of 80-90 kmph w/out vtec on.:thumb:

I forgot to mention my sprocket size for rear is 42teeth, 100km/hr at 6K Rpm. This will help to explain why my FC is good. Pick up sure lose, but high end is good. For Vtec models, at wat speed and wat Rpm then Vtec open? :confused:

Originally posted by ValenYono@Sep 18 2005, 04:19 AM

I forgot to mention my sprocket size for rear is 42teeth, 100km/hr at 6K Rpm. This will help to explain why my FC is good. Pick up sure lose, but high end is good. For Vtec models, at wat speed and wat Rpm then Vtec open? :confused:

do a search bah, its available all over.

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

350km before reserve for my vtec 1. regular pump at shell jb green one.

Must keep pumping and shaking even when tank full.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

my verS can go till 380km/full tank wo resv. with KNN air filter and me using jb v power.

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

Originally posted by bt@Sep 18 2005, 07:26 AM

do a search bah, its available all over.

Yup, I seen before in the forum, but I lazy to search since I don't own a Vtec model. Juz asking u guys to state the Rpm n sprocket size as it has an effect on FC. Juz for sharing purpose so that newbie can read this thread n save the hassle to do a search. :thumb: