Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

Can advise how u know when bike hit reserve? I pump once the gauge starts dancing, can I tahan any longer than that? :confused:

i had met a few dancing guage b4 and draw the conculsions myself.

scenerio 1: mileage 300km. bike park at carpark, depend on riding style, insert key start ignition, guage started to dance.

have not touch reserve cos bike park, side stand on, bike tilt to left side. once start engine and bike start rolling, dancing guage stop.

scenerio 2: mileage 340km to 365km, depend on riding style. travelling along the road. guage dance on and off.

my opinion. have not touch reserve cos guage start to dance when i corner or rav hard on the trottle.

scenerio 3: mileage 365km to 380km onwards, depend on riding style. continuous dancing of the guage.

hit reserve liao. total fuel 18litre. hit reserve at 15litre. total fuel left 3 litre. by calculation, if 25litre per km. still can go for 75 km when continuous dancing off guage is observe.

• Replies 2.6k

go get the shell petrol, really save your money, more mileage...

my ver s normally 25km/l, after pump the new oil from shell, mileage increase t 27km/l... very good... :p :p

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

3 settings. Press button to toggle. 1 is odometer, cannot reset. 2nd and 3rd are trip meters, just like bro said, press and hold, and will reset to zero.

eh, juz got my vtec...

how 2 reset trip meter ah?

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Thanks for the detailed description. My gauge dances way before it hits 300 km. It's amazing how some bros here can hit way over 300 km before they need to top up. I will never try to go for 380 km, cause might end up walking to the petrol station... heh heh.

I ride mostly 110-120 kmh on highways most of the time, and also like to pull away quickly from the lights. But still cannot imagine why my consumption is so high. :pity:

scenerio 1: mileage 300km. bike park at carpark, depend on riding style, insert key start ignition, guage started to dance.

have not touch reserve cos bike park, side stand on, bike tilt to left side. once start engine and bike start rolling, dancing guage stop.

scenerio 2: mileage 340km to 365km, depend on riding style. travelling along the road. guage dance on and off.

my opinion. have not touch reserve cos guage start to dance when i corner or rav hard on the trottle.

scenerio 3: mileage 365km to 380km onwards, depend on riding style. continuous dancing of the guage.

hit reserve liao. total fuel 18litre. hit reserve at 15litre. total fuel left 3 litre. by calculation, if 25litre per km. still can go for 75 km when continuous dancing off guage is observe.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

i tried till 370km and my bike died on me at SLE b4 mandai exit.. :pity:

lucky my fren kind enuff to bring me some petrol... this time round once meter start doin the para², have to top up petrol

'05 Gilera VXR200

Thanks for the detailed description. My gauge dances way before it hits 300 km. It's amazing how some bros here can hit way over 300 km before they need to top up. I will never try to go for 380 km, cause might end up walking to the petrol station... heh heh.

I ride mostly 110-120 kmh on highways most of the time, and also like to pull away quickly from the lights. But still cannot imagine why my consumption is so high. :pity:

judging from your riding style, if i'm not wrong, your gauge will start dancing at about 270km.

discipline yourself to ride around less than 5k rpm , that will be 80kmph at hi ways and anyways or less on the next top up. dun drag at all, 3 to 4k rpm change gear. i bet you'll be smiling at the milage u have. i tried once and it goes to about 360km before dancing. btw i weigh 120kgs :lol:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

u miss out one bro, a different type of dance, that is from the centre go to side and side goes to centre. this one is a jialat cse, your tank is drying.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

judging from your riding style, if i'm not wrong, your gauge will start dancing at about 270km.

discipline yourself to ride around less than 5k rpm , that will be 80kmph at hi ways and anyways or less on the next top up. dun drag at all, 3 to 4k rpm change gear. i bet you'll be smiling at the milage u have. i tried once and it goes to about 360km before dancing. btw i weigh 120kgs :lol:

Issn't 3-4 k a bit too low? I find 4-5K just nice.

u miss out one bro, a different type of dance, that is from the centre go to side and side goes to centre. this one is a jialat cse, your tank is drying.

Centre goes to left and right side.

Issn't 3-4 k a bit too low? I find 4-5K just nice.

not really, still can change gear smoothly. no doubt that 4 to 5 k is nice. my habit is 5 from 3rd gear onwards.

pos·er (pozr) n.

never see the meter dancing from centre to right/left... the meter dancing left to right and suddenly ..... :cry:

big mistake i made is that i still rode 90km/h ++ when my tank drying up... bad move :nono:

'05 Gilera VXR200

ok, will try and save some petrol lah, but really ride to enjoy also, so riding too slow also I think I will find boring after a while. Anyway, I am only half your weight, so maybe can save some petrol there... heh heh.. tks for the tip. :D :D

Guest revolio103

Wah me still dun knoe tat there r two dancing ways from the meter.... :sweat:

at wat pt of time will it dance from centre to left and rite??? :confused:

Wah me still dun knoe tat there r two dancing ways from the meter.... :sweat:

at wat pt of time will it dance from centre to left and rite??? :confused:

i dun think u'll get to see it. if u see it, u'll have to push the bike very soon. it went beyond reserve. :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

Wow now then i know all spec 2 can go so far with 18 litres of petrol.

my spec 2 only travel 250 km. Don't know what lei... from the time i get my bike till now about 1 year liao. every time only travel 250 km with full tank.

Any one who what happened to my bike? or how to make my bike consumption less petrol?

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

interesting topic brought up by you... i oso wd like to know the fuel consumption of the various versions of super 4... i hope i will get many inputs... thanks...

PB1

Version S

Spec 1

Spec 2

PB1

Version S

1) I tried 360 without reserve with JB Caltex, 320 with JB Vpower(nv whack bike, rpm nv go beyond 6.5k)

Spec 1

Spec 2

Make Safe Riding A Practise In Our Everyday Life.

Wow now then i know all spec 2 can go so far with 18 litres of petrol.

my spec 2 only travel 250 km. Don't know what lei... from the time i get my bike till now about 1 year liao. every time only travel 250 km with full tank.

Any one who what happened to my bike? or how to make my bike consumption less petrol?

Many factors contribute to mileage done.

1) tire pressure

2) sprockets and chain drive condition. The chain drive is a very essential part of the bike. Take good care of it.

3) Behaviour of ride. If you average ride above 7rpm, naturally the mileage reduces.

4) If you pillion alot, it might contribute to the factor. The total weight of the bike have to carry is also one factor.

5) Carb setting of bike, too rich? Overly rich?

6) Overall condition of bike. Who knows maybe petrol could be leaking. Check all conditions of fuel hoses periodically.

More weight = more drag = power loss = turn more throttle to reach your desired range = more gas = bad mileage.

i perfectly agree wif the points aiya4 brought up.... but lets not look meticulously at all details.. juz a vague one will do... thanks alot...

Many factors contribute to mileage done.

1) tire pressure

2) sprockets and chain drive condition. The chain drive is a very essential part of the bike. Take good care of it.

3) Behaviour of ride. If you average ride above 7rpm, naturally the mileage reduces.

4) If you pillion alot, it might contribute to the factor. The total weight of the bike have to carry is also one factor.

5) Carb setting of bike, too rich? Overly rich?

6) Overall condition of bike. Who knows maybe petrol could be leaking. Check all conditions of fuel hoses periodically.

More weight = more drag = power loss = turn more throttle to reach your desired range = more gas = bad mileage.

to add to that,

7) the type of petrol used

8) fuel additives.

9) type of air filter

10) brake pads rubbing against brake disk at all times (gotta jack up ur bike and spin the wheel to see how much resistance)

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

PB1

Version S

1) I tried 360 without reserve with JB Caltex, 320 with JB Vpower(nv whack bike, rpm nv go beyond 6.5k)

Spec 1

Spec 2

1) 320km - reserve.. 370km - empty (SG Shell 98)

'05 Gilera VXR200

Guest revolio103

PB1

Version S

Spec 1

1) 400 hit reserve(never whack above 6k rmp, change gear at 4k rpm)

Spec 2

PB1

Version S

Spec 1

1) 400 hit reserve(never whack above 6k rmp, change gear at 4k rpm)

Spec 2

Wow .. sure or not?! 400 sia ... most mech i spoke to said its impossible to reach that much one .. at most is somewhere 330 nia ..

Mine spec i average around 300 +/- 3.. max 310 then hit reserve liao ..