Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

i can't even get 300KM on my version S. once, after i just washed carburator, i got 385KM... after that pump, can't even reach 250KM... riding style is same and not mods done to internal...

• Replies 2.6k

Hey guys! How big is a Spec 1 full tank?

15L?

18l.. Gives me 340 before reserve

Micron endcan.

why you guys s4 can go so far b4 empty? mine after washing carb and tuning, also cannot go so far. but of cos the FC improved, but still not going 300. now my bike is in reserve and the trip meter is showing 214 only. over the last few times i went to pump, the most i can pump is only 14.7L. bcos i dunno my reserve can go how far, scare half way no petrol i die, so whenever i go in reserve i will go pump full tank liao. somemore now petrol up price. DIE!

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Read up a post somewhere in this forum and decided to try liquimoly valve cleaner last week. Just filled up my tank just now. Full tank can go 360km+-. Not bad..

Do u guys know spec3 full tank how many ltr?

No tune, no life. -JM

*M796@FA4M*

All Cb400 is 18L including reserve..correct me if im wrong...good for u if the valve cleaner gets u more mileage....it doesn't actually helps on my FC but it sure make me wanna drag the gear more....shiok....

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

All Cb400 is 18L including reserve..correct me if im wrong...good for u if the valve cleaner gets u more mileage....it doesn't actually helps on my FC but it sure make me wanna drag the gear more....shiok....

Yup. Can feel the bike pulls more lighter than before. So it has 18ltr. Thx for the quick reply bro.

No tune, no life. -JM

*M796@FA4M*

Just gotten my '04 spec3 and clocked 258km on my 1st tank of caltex platinum. Pumped 14.7L. Is it normal? My cruising on expressway is 95km/h @ 6000rpm. I feel that sprocket is probably too big to be economical. Any recommendation? On GPR Slip-on, thinking of selling it with swap of original muffler. Do PM with offer if interested.

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n145/henry_fy7d/untitled1-1.jpg

wah, ur getting abt 17km per liter only? thats quite bad leh. im getting abt 21-23km liter. some ppl fulltank can reach above 400km leh. it all depends on your riding style, u always on vtec or not, your chain properly maintained and lubed. your tyre pressure. your condition of engine oil.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

well, I thinking of changing the chain and sprocket. But now trying to find out what sprocket size stock bike comes with or fellow forumers recommend. target to cruise around 110km/h @ 5000rpm. But now 95km/h is already 6000rpm. So I end up have to live with that speed. I feel that the bike's tuning is quite off. Sometimes my overheat light blink abit. I also sianz. Have to recondition the bike

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n145/henry_fy7d/untitled1-1.jpg

BROQUET can help u get MORE TRAVEL MILEAGE.

Tested and proven for S4...my Main Customers base...

My CMO thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-%28UK%29-NEW-%28Torque-Top%29-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize/page24

Super 4 Version S broquet user review

i do not know much abt the science of engines etc.... but i do know that the fuel consumption on my version s improves after i put in 2 pairs of it into my fuel tank.... everthing being the same, my fuel consumption improves from abt 20km/l to 24km/l now, after using it for half a year...

super 4 ver s broquet user review

not bad. Full tank ver s increased by 25-30km per litre with it.

b]Honda Super 4 Vtec 1 broquet user review[/b]

I've been using it for 1 year and it does improves my fuel consumption for at least 30km more. Btw, I'm Sean and riding a S4 Spec 1.

I'm able to hit 380km(full tank) on my spec 3. Sometimes a bit more. Those using up 14-15litres of fuel, you can travel for another around 50km. But those with bad FC, I don't recommend.

Here are my fuel economy figures from the last month and a bit of riding. Don't know for sure but by looking at these figures since the sprocket change combined with broquet fuel charger I've been getting better economy. Using regular 91 ron unleaded.

http://i925.photobucket.com/albums/ad93/ResmeN/Misc/untitled-2.jpg

Edited by ResmeN

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

Very detailed.. Does the broquet do womders?

I upload all my fuel details on to below website which is where I extracted above table from. I have a full aftermarket moriwaki system, K&N air filter but after putting broquet in found a small change. Don't expect a big change.

http://www.fuelly.com/driver/resmen/cb400

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

How much mileage more did u get...?....btw ur using 3T or 4T?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

I'm using 4T. I think if my bike was stock I would have got more but as is I felt I got an extra 25-35km per tank.

Hey man. where did you get the valve cleaner from?

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Hey man. where did you get the valve cleaner from?

It can be found at equipment extreme or republic. Republic abit exp tho. Im not sure If other shops carry it. Cheers.

No tune, no life. -JM

*M796@FA4M*

According to the manual... when the low fuel indicator flashes for the first time it has approximately 4 liters of fuel left in the tank... 4 liters can actually win us another 80km or so bah...