Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

@Rider Saje, you might be interested in this piece of news

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=593830

petronas!

OMG!!! but i tot earlier also singaporean with singapore bike cannot pump 95 liao??

I quote from Bernama.com, "RON95 petrol would however be allowed to be sold to foreign registered motorcycles as an exception."

WOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOO! ;)

I must print the webpage and bring it for pumping session at JB. In case, the attendant forgot abt it. LOL!

not sure if its official enough. they would need some sort of directive.

POWER!!! Gonna pump @ Petronas Next!

Awesome! :D

• Replies 2.6k

Yahoo!! Im gonna print already!!

Bro, I'm using voltage stabiliser plus grounding, Ah Pek's miture of EO with X1-r and green oil fuel additive. I can go up to 400km plus reserves.

Sorry, ah pek's mixture means you self concoct one ah? 400km into reserves is damn awesome mileage. You on stock headers and pipes?

these stuff helps...

1. lighter rider - check (Me

2. gradual acceleration - check (Using my spec 1 for work/market commuting only hence i am fuel conscious except when need to open vtec clear valve once in awhile)

3. grounding - noob question, how to do this? Something to do with how many points izit?

4. volt stabiliser - is this the same as the voltmeter? sorry for sounding stupid..:cheeky:

5. tyres filled with the proper amount of air - whats the recommended pressure front and back? My bike is loaded with a 52l Givi box as well.

6. engine oil in good condition - i change like every 6000 to 7000km in mileage or when i can the sluggishness of the bike when riding. Is that ideal?

up till now i dont trust in throwing some metal piece or mothball into my tank to increase my mileage. don't trust and will never trust i guess?

Bro, i put in my remarks beside your points. Sounds like an interesting recipe to improve my FC. :thumb:

I have also heard of putting mothballs into the tank. Sounds like bollocks to me and irregardless what others say, i wont do it either. Haha :p

can i ask, on spec 1, the bar will only dance from left to right right? cos gt 1 time went to service bike, the mech forget to connect the fuel cable back, then when i on my bike. the bar dance from the middle out to left and right.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

can i ask, on spec 1, the bar will only dance from left to right right? cos gt 1 time went to service bike, the mech forget to connect the fuel cable back, then when i on my bike. the bar dance from the middle out to left and right.

Not sure of this,bro. Bro pyro13/MSDS care to help out?? :D

Wen it dances from middle to left and right, it means 2 things.

Either d connector not connected or ur fiel tank is empty

The guy in petronas trying to be funny.. Me, outspoken and some other guys were denied to pump the 95 petrol. We went to esso pelangi and the attendant didnt say anything when we pump 95. So much for their new ruling. That guy dunno how to read simple bahasa melayu. Dumbass!

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

plasticprison, the restriction doesn't apply to bike since long ago even when the M'sia gomen just started the rule. I guess, you gotta make your face look fierce whenever you are denied to pump. And, those attendants are just plain ignorant of the restriction.

really? i just got rejected last week even before they announced the changes.

anyway. does anybody know where to make MACS from 2nd link? or anybody wanna go together?

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Wad i did to get the esso mykad was to tell my fren to apply.

Then he gave me the card to use. Dats why its easier

for me to pump petrol. Try asking ur Msian frens! ;)

Bro, nice meeting you at Ah Fook. ;) Anw, the card Singaporean can apply? Cause I don't have any Malaysian friends. haha

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

Bro, nice meeting you at Ah Fook. ;) Anw, the card Singaporean can apply? Cause I don't have any Malaysian friends. haha

Hey man. Cheers! Nice RED bike!

S'poreans cant get e card. Only Msians. Lolx..

Make friends lor! Ha!

Hi All Bros,

Heard Of BROQUET Fuel Charger? :lovestruck:

1. Want more Extra Mileage from your Fuel? :thumb:

2. Dyno Run shows an increase of HP after installation of BROQUET (check out my DYNO chart) :thumb:

Check out my CMO thread -- >

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-%28UK%29-NEW-%28Torque-Top%29-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize/page22

Tested and proven with Honda Super 4 User Review at the above thread ! :cheers:

Guys, The Next Meet up is on 02-07-2011 (Saturday)

We are going to Desaru And Kota Tinggi

(Cruise Along The New Desaru Highway E22 , Sight-Seeing At Desaru & Swimming At Kota Tinggi)

Timing : 0530 hrs

Meeting Point : Esso, 50 Woodlands Avenue 1 S(739066)

Purpose : Ride,SightSeeing & Swimming

Places : Desaru & Kota Tinggi

Budget : RM$100 (Inc petrol,bring extra just in case)

Attire : Long Pants and Covered Footwear (minimum for safety reasons)

**Help for those who never been to Esso Woodlands**

1) http://www.gothere.sg

2) "key in your current postal code" to 739066

(eg. 123456 to 739066)

Important Items :

1)**Passport & White Card

2) Padlock (for Disc Lock)

3) Rain Coat

4) Extra Clothing

5) Swimming Gear (Slippers,Shorts)

6) Personal Medical Kit

6) Tyre Repair Kit

Itineraries :

1) Meet Up At Esso (0530)

2) Leaving for Causeway (0600)

3) Stop at Bridge E22 (0650)

4) Reach Desaru (0715)

5) Leaving for Kota Tinggi (0900)

6) Reach Kota Tinggi (1000)

7) Leaving for JB (1200)

8) Lunch at JB (1230)

9) Heading Home (1400)

Please RSVP your attendance at the CB400 Blueflame thread. Thanks

PS: All are welcome. ;)

these stuff helps...

1. lighter rider

2. gradual acceleration

3. grounding

4. volt stabiliser

5. tyres filled with the proper amount of air

6. engine oil in good condition

up till now i dont trust in throwing some metal piece or mothball into my tank to increase my mileage. don't trust and will never trust i guess?

hi bro i just got myself a spec2 and i'm very new to super4. trying to lower my FC also. just wondering, if you can elaborate more on the grounding and volt stabiliser. for example what they do, where i can get them done on my bike and roughly how much it costs? and also what is the recommended tyre pressure for spec2 with pillion?

and just to add, currently i dont ride aggresively, vtec only open once in a while but mostly ride at 6k rpm. my FC currently is roughly 17.68km/l. from what i read thats not very good considering the bike is in stock condition so need some advice on what i can do to lower the FC.

thanks in advance.

Wad i did to get the esso mykad was to tell my fren to apply.

Then he gave me the card to use. Dats why its easier

for me to pump petrol. Try asking ur Msian frens! ;)

Bro, mykad is malaysia identification card... just like our NRIC... how to apply? But the other post mentioned fierce face... I use it all the time... but see see look look first lah... don later kena whack...LOL

Hahaha. Bro, now I've been regularly pumping 95 at esso pelangi without any need for fierce face.. The feeling so shiok.

bro, dun u find the petrol at pelangi kiosk gives a v rough feel?? i used to pump there then switched back to shell! the engine become very rough even for '98', and the ride is not as nice as shell!! now using SPC cuz no time to go msia, not as gd as shell, but def better than pelangi esso..

used to go msia via 2nd link and pump esso '98'.. is was damn smooth compared to the pelangi one..

Shell can pump 95??

bro, dun u find the petrol at pelangi kiosk gives a v rough feel?? i used to pump there then switched back to shell! the engine become very rough even for '98', and the ride is not as nice as shell!! now using SPC cuz no time to go msia, not as gd as shell, but def better than pelangi esso..

used to go msia via 2nd link and pump esso '98'.. is was damn smooth compared to the pelangi one..

I use Esso 95 and dun feel much difference but my FC drop sia....going to compare with SG SPC this week and see got any difference...

No use go top up cheap but petrol finish faster...makes no difference...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Drop by how much?? I tink no matter wat the savings still substantial.

I'm happy with my fuel from 2nd link esso. although i think i didnt really fill to the brim, scared overflow. lol.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.