Hi innocentrider,

Dun think you are allowed to adjust it, but there are other bikes there for you to choose before proceeding to the starting point. You can do a quick clutch test on the spot. Hope this helps.

Sent from my MI NOTE LTE using Tapatalk

Thanks for the advice!

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

• Replies 4.8k

Im very happy today.

Passed Lesson 8 this morning and booked for TP test on October 5th.

I want to thank all the forumers in this thread for their input. I am really grateful for the detailed posts written by you guys. Reading those helped me a lot for each and every lesson. It also helped to clear the confusion i had in my mind about the minor issues/steps.

I signed up with CDC on Early April and finished all theory lessons in first two weeks. RTT passed on June.

Started taking practical lesson from End of April when I got the PDL after orientation.

The waiting time after passing each lesson can be really irritating, but its normal i guess for CDC. However I managed to find slots in between my work schedule.

This is my lesson summary:

Lesson 1: 2 times. (first time had an angry instructor LOL)

Lesson 2: 1 time

Lesson 3: 2 Times (first time was late and not enough time to practice slope. But passed S course)

Lesson 4: 2 Times (Passed e brake but too fast for plank)

Lesson 5: 2 Times (First time immediate failure on plank but got 10 points, Second time passed with 8 points, Scared of plank and decided to get 4 points by going fast, LOL)

Had to wait 1 month to get slot for Lesson 6!:angry:

Lesson6: 3 TIMES!

(First time everyone failed with two stamps.

Second time I made a complete stop at bus stop unnecessarily, when a bus was pulling out! Two more stamps.

Third time is the charm)

Lesson 7: Very lucky passed 1 time.

Lesson 8: 2 Times.

(First time got points for being stupid, Not going upto gear 5 on the road,

While waiting at traffic light right hand was resting on fuel tank should be on front brake haha,

Paddling.. means left foot was touching ground intermittently while moving in traffic jam,

Missed blind spot before making U turn,

Did a lane change on road that caused a car behind to brake.)

Second time passed with 10 points :cool: And my evaluating instructor was the angry one from Lesson 1 LOL

I went for 2 circuit revisions, one before L5 and another before L8. Never went for road revision.

Now im waiting for TP test. I will try my best. Just wish the wait was not this long.

Thanks guys again for your input.

Edited by amit2410

Hi amit2410, congrats for passing lesson 8.

I'm having lesson 8 next week. Are you able to share how is it like? Kinda unprepared for it.

For test route 2, do we keep to the most right lane at the second junction?

Hi amit2410, congrats for passing lesson 8.

I'm having lesson 8 next week. Are you able to share how is it like? Kinda unprepared for it.

For test route 2, do we keep to the most right lane at the second junction?

hi. thanks.

For lesson 8 and TP test usually its the shorter route (Route 1).

But if they decide to go Route 2, I remember from Lesson7, At second junction (from ubi rd2 towards airport road) the instructor brought us via second most right lane. Its a shared lane so wait in 1 row. And you have to turn right to the second most right lane also.

Most probably because after turning right you have to change towards left lane to go Hougang ave3.

But be careful on the way back at the big junction, the right turn has its own traffic light.

For lesson 8, I can say practice very very well for circuit so that you dont get a lot of points.

This will give you some margin for points on the road. Because road can be unpredictable.

They will divide into groups of 3, one instructor will evaluate 1 group. The first bike should lead the way and must wait for instructor if he is left behind.

On the road, Most importantly, we have to show to the instructor that we are safe riders.

1. When changing lanes, Watch out for traffic in mirror and do it smoothly.

2. At U-turn dont wobble and turn to middle of second lane smoothly.

3. Watch out for pedestrians at junctions and filter lanes. You will fail immediately if you dont give way to them.

4. Give way to traffic at give way lane. 2 lanes must be clear. Watch out for u-turning cars.

5. Dont forget usual safety checks, blindspots and form up correctly. And use gear5 when cruising.

All the best.

Thanks for that!

1 more clarification: Do we keep the signal on throughout when we gradually change from the left lane to the right lane?

Yes. You keep it on. from left most lane to right most untill traffic light junction.

Hi guys. I'm back! Lol. Missed out some of the PMs from you guys asking to join the groupchat. Sorry!!

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Anyone buy the helmet from CDC before? I just registered and they told me a list of things to buy. Saw the helmet very cheap, but don't know what brand.

Actually for first helmet, can buy cheap one ... then after u pass and ride a while, u will better know what type helmet u looking for.

Anyway, while taking lessons, u will end up sweating in your helmet anyway... can get one for rough use can le...

hello guys.. i pass my lesson 8 liao. now waiting for TP which is on 23/nov.. which is 1 month plus

can i ask if i camp at cdc site can book earlier TP anot ah?

hello guys.. i pass my lesson 8 liao. now waiting for TP which is on 23/nov.. which is 1 month plus

You have to cancel to rebook the tp dates from what i know double tp booking system dun allow cancellation is non refundable for tp

No you cannot book earlier date because there wont be any slots.

TP test is conducted once a week and maximum 50 students can take it.

A big thank you to rijac and his lesson summaries/tips especially the Lesson 8 and TP tips! All the best to those currently taking, don't give up! Lost count of the times I wanted to quit haha, but it's all worth it in the end :thumb:

Hello everybody! I just enrolled myself for class 2B today at CDC. taking theory class on 29 and 30th April. Any idea if I can book my BTT before clearing the classes? Also, any new learners here? :)

Hello janice, u hv to clear all your classes than u still need to book for internal evaluation and than u can book for your BTT. Provided u pass your internal evaluation 1st.

Yes, getting 2B is a long and tough journey!

But really very addictive to ride...on days where I have no lessons, I crave to ride it.

My Ride History:

[KTM Duke 200] - 2017/06 - 2018/06

[Piaggio MP3 125] - 2017/12 - 2018/07

[Suzuki DRZ 400 SM] - 2018/07 - 2019/04

[Suzuki Boulevard 400] - 2018/07 - 2019/06

[Honda CB400X] - 2018/10 - 2020/10

[KTM Duke 390] - 2019/07 - 2020/09

[Aprilia Caponord 1200] - 2020/10 - 2021/10

[Vespa 300 GTS] - 2021/06 -

[Honda NC750X DCT ABS] - 2022/05 -

Just started my class 2B journey...going for lesson 4 2nd time later today. Failed the plank course the 1st time. Hope can pass later

Good luck! I repeat that lesson 3 times, sian. Remember to grip tank tightly!

My Ride History:

[KTM Duke 200] - 2017/06 - 2018/06

[Piaggio MP3 125] - 2017/12 - 2018/07

[Suzuki DRZ 400 SM] - 2018/07 - 2019/04

[Suzuki Boulevard 400] - 2018/07 - 2019/06

[Honda CB400X] - 2018/10 - 2020/10

[KTM Duke 390] - 2019/07 - 2020/09

[Aprilia Caponord 1200] - 2020/10 - 2021/10

[Vespa 300 GTS] - 2021/06 -

[Honda NC750X DCT ABS] - 2022/05 -

Congrats man! When is ur next lesson