So i have Class 2 and Class 3 licence. My Class 2 clear long time ago in 2010. Class 3 just passed in Jan 2013.

My question is, if i tio more than 12 points while on my bike, will my car licence kena kantong? It just seems a bit illogical.

Sorry if this has been asked before.

• Replies 10

So i have Class 2 and Class 3 licence. My Class 2 clear long time ago in 2010. Class 3 just passed in Jan 2013.

My question is, if i tio more than 12 points while on my bike, will my car licence kena kantong? It just seems a bit illogical.

Yeah, will kantong as well. Truth hurts bro.

Long time ago theres no such rule. But due to some accidents caused by drivers whose riding licence already kantong but driving licence still valid... n vice versa. tats why lor. :(

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

so if i tio 13 points, everything will kantong? including my class 2 which i pass for 3 years already? scary sia like that..

Edited by pFittz

Anything above 12 points, there goes your Class 2.

Anything above 24 points, there goes every classes.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Wrong... Anything from 13 all gone... Confirmed and checked...

Provided your class 2 is less than a year.

Points is awarded to the holder not license.

You have 24 points. ride safe

oopps didnt read properly. your car license 13 points then revoke i thought?

What i heard is that all class licences are now bundled together. Eg for TS situation, if he has class 2 for 3 yrs already, but jan 2013 pass class 3, then his licence all back to 12 points regardless. So if he kena 13 points even if he's on the bike, all will kantong. This is what i heard. If anyone know confirm is not the case, please clarify.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

if you get more than 12pts, all classes kantong

Ride fast, die young. Ride safe, live long

Make it simple, as long as ALL your lic are more than a year, you should'nt accumlate more than 24 DP.

Likewise, if ANY of your lic is less than a year, regardless whether your cls 3 cls 2 10year 20years, as long as one of your lic is less than a year, you shouldn't accumlate more than 12 DP.