yo brothers im back....anybody miz me? :cheeky:

my eca oso many many i oso broke liao....3 cheers to all the ipoh girls...:lovestruck: :cheer:

i move out frm gelang patah at 0530 hrs stuck at dengkil for ard 45 mins due to very heavy rain....reach ipoh at 1030 hrs...

sunday went up to cameroon highlands play corner using simpang pulai...its a very nice place to practise corner.... :lovestruck: saw the scooter group during our way back to ipoh hotel....coming down from cameroon also heavy rain...:sian:

this morning move out frm ipoh quite hot all the way til after pagoh then all the way heavy rain until before galang patah...:sian: basically our trip was a wet trip...:sian:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by maxxmadness@May 20 2005, 11:22 AM

kopvampp, long time no see, after got the fazer i so busy till no time to even go for meet up...you going up with the old group this coming holidays?

yup jus came back....ipoh again loh....:cheeky: 9 bikes altogether

when u want to go cameroon play corner wif ur fazer....her virgin not broke yet rite...:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

some info for the 04 fazers....if ur average speed is 150-160 kmh on highways, u can go as far as 270 km, ur fuel scale still got one more bar + reserve fuel.

tested and proven by me today.....pumped full tank at ulu bernam, travelled all the way until pagoh...:giddy:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 23 2005, 08:49 PM

some info for the 04 fazers....if ur average speed is 150-160 kmh on highways, u can go as far as 270 km, ur fuel scale still got one more bar + reserve fuel.

tested and proven by me today.....pumped full tank at ulu bernam, travelled all the way until pagoh...:giddy:

today i take out petrol from my tank then go in pump petrol in malaysia gp. just before the upslope of the turning back R&R my tank went empty. Luckily my speed enough to go up the slope and to the petronas, ofcos i clruch in all the way just before the pump my bike stop. no need to push bike :cheeky: :cheeky: .

anyway i pump all the way up I can and paid RM$30 for 19.8L of petrol. so end of story , a fz6 tank can only go up to a max of less than 20L. anyone can go further than that must be have a spare tank. don't try what I just did you are not as lucky as me :goodluck:

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 23 2005, 08:40 PM

yo beng... is mine done? :cheeky:

yours be done on monday but i only free to install after fri due to my exersise.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@May 23 2005, 10:03 PM

yours be done on monday but i only free to install after fri due to my exersise.

Bro,I also want the mesh,can help me do too?I want the one with the logo.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 23 2005, 08:39 PM

Welcme back bro.Must be a wet trip up north.When want to la kopi again?

Originally posted by James996@May 23 2005, 10:13 PM

Welcme back bro.Must be a wet trip up north.When want to la kopi again?

freaking wet trip....friday la kopi again ok?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 23 2005, 10:17 PM

freaking wet trip....friday la kopi again ok?

On lah.U pm me yr hp number.Nxt time can just la kopi at yr plc behind coffeeshop when yr wife give birth.:cheeky:

Originally posted by James996@May 23 2005, 10:21 PM

On lah.U pm me yr hp number.Nxt time can just la kopi at yr plc behind coffeeshop when yr wife give birth.:cheeky:

no problem man...but ur girl allow u to come out or not....:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 23 2005, 10:42 PM

no problem man...but ur girl allow u to come out or not....:cheeky:

:giddy: :giddy: :sian:

Can lah.But must be after sending her home first.:cheeky:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 22 2005, 06:15 PM

geee i m so excited :smile:

wed onwards will be going around asking for prices liaoz

2 weeks back cheapest quote from southern @ $14.8K. BP @ $15.2K. Both for my insurance btw. And my age is a secret. Cannot tell you... :sweat:

Originally posted by mktoh@May 23 2005, 02:14 AM

When i ready i let you noe.

Wah lau i put in 5 litres total 5.5 capacity... travel 7 miles reserve light goes on!

That means my reserve light comes on at 5 litres... kiasu or not....

thanks for verifying... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by katana777@May 23 2005, 02:19 AM

hmm someone looking for 03fazer in classified.....

my insurance n road tax due in 8more days....how ar....

sell liao no bike to ride....think i can sell at least 8k....

but no bike to ride wor, anyone wanna longban mi if there's a fazer outing?

dun sell leh... :cry:

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 23 2005, 06:20 AM

hahaha :lol: I think 1st of all, you should stop your ECA for awhile.

Then sell & get FZ1 since you always thinking about getting one. :smile:

If the 2006 FZ1 gonna come out the EFI version, then it will be very worth it. :smile:

frankly, i prefer carb. image how much you have to pay for shipping your bike back if the ecu goes bonkers a few thousands of km from home. at least for carbs still got chance of fixing and then service proper when come back.

fz1 would be so lovely if they update it with radial brakes, slipper clutch, stock ohlins shock, and stock steering damper. it wouldn't hurt if it comes with a 180hp engine and moves 22km/l of petrol on the nshw... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 23 2005, 08:49 PM

my 03 fzs600 made a record of 15.04 miles to the litre (24.07km/l) today. did 148.4 miles with 9.864l of petronas juice. cruising speed between 80-110kmh. (theoretical range >528km!!! only 1 stop to hatyai!!! :lovestruck:)

it then did 201.2miles on 13.576l of petronas juice which translates to 14.82 miles to the litre (23.7km/l). cruising between 100-120kmh. (theoretical range >521km!!! still only 1 stop to hatyai!!! :lovestruck:)

cruising 130-140kmh gave me ~19km+/l. (theoretical range of >418km :smile: 2 stops to hatyai? :confused:)

cruising 140-160kmh gave me ~17km+/l. (theoretical range of >374km... :sian: 2 stops to hatyai... :sian:)

the worst was ~15.8km/l when i cruised between 160-200kmh, trying for top occasionally on straights. tried this only once though. :sweat:

local city riding gave me 21-22km/l (throttle easy smooth acceleration) - reserve turn on ~247-253miles. before i controlled my throttling, i did 19-21km/h - reserve turn on 230-240miles. worst was 17km+/l when i throttle like my rxz - reserve turn on 210 miles. burning shell/petronas.

tyre used was bt014. top box installed.

i'll probably fix on some of the neo*^@! magnets this weekend if i'm free to see if it helps to impove my economy now that i've gotten a consistent reference.

p.s. miles to km conversion based on 1 mile = 1.6 km.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 24 2005, 02:22 AM

my 03 fzs600 made a record of 15.04 miles to the litre (24.07km/l) today. did 148.4 miles with 9.864l of petronas juice. cruising speed between 80-110kmh. (theoretical range >528km!!! only 1 stop to hatyai!!! :lovestruck:)

it then did 201.2miles on 13.576l of petronas juice which translates to 14.82 miles to the litre (23.7km/l). cruising between 100-120kmh. (theoretical range >521km!!! still only 1 stop to hatyai!!! :lovestruck:)

cruising 130-140kmh gave me ~19km+/l. (theoretical range of >418km :smile: 2 stops to hatyai? :confused:)

cruising 140-160kmh gave me ~17km+/l. (theoretical range of >374km... :sian: 2 stops to hatyai... :sian:)

the worst was ~15.8km/l when i cruised between 160-200kmh, trying for top occasionally on straights. tried this only once though. :sweat:

local city riding gave me 21-22km/l (throttle easy smooth acceleration) - reserve turn on ~247-253miles. before i controlled my throttling, i did 19-21km/h - reserve turn on 230-240miles. worst was 17km+/l when i throttle like my rxz - reserve turn on 210 miles. burning shell/petronas.

i'll probably fix on some of the neo*^@! magnets this weekend if i'm free to see if it helps to impove my economy now that i've gotten a consistent reference.

i took 5 stops to hatyai :sian:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by katana777@May 22 2005, 05:32 AM

then if i join the z we 2 have the same ECA?

my ECA is visiting library leh.... r we referring to the similar hobby? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 24 2005, 08:30 AM

my ECA is visiting library leh.... r we referring to the similar hobby? :confused:

knn..so early report strength liao?

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 23 2005, 08:39 PM

my eca oso many many i oso broke liao....3 cheers to all the ipoh girls...:lovestruck: :cheer:

i move out frm gelang patah at 0530 hrs stuck at dengkil for ard 45 mins due to very heavy rain....reach ipoh at 1030 hrs...

sunday went up to cameroon highlands play corner using simpang pulai...its a very nice place to practise corner.... :lovestruck: saw the scooter group during our way back to ipoh hotel....coming down from cameroon also heavy rain...:sian:

this morning move out frm ipoh quite hot all the way til after pagoh then all the way heavy rain until before galang patah...:sian: basically our trip was a wet trip...:sian:

any FR to share? :thumb:

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 24 2005, 08:32 AM

knn..so early report strength liao?

no lah, radio check niah! :D

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 24 2005, 02:22 AM

urs so power sia, mine yesterday also make a powerful record, travel 230miles then the low lite came on....then refuel19L

tot we getting 06 FZ1 2gether?