ok let me clear the air before things get out of hand ... 1stly it all started because kennethy got upset when someone corrected his mistake on the spelling issue .

As james has stated not everyone is competent in english .. so maybe bigman & some others was using their "dark side" way to correct him .. which did not go along well with kennethy and others. but IMHO not everyone knows about the "dark side" way of talking especially fazer noobs like us .. who might take it as being hostile or rude .. but shouldn't the person who said such things take responsibility not taking into account how people might feel ? the use of bold words aggravate the issue.

2ndly ... after being in the "dark side" for some time ...it has given me the impression that only meeting up with you guys will reap full benefit .. (isn't the forum for sharing??) .. one case which supports what is say is the scottoiler MO thread whereby one has to meet up for LKS in order to get that special price ...the reason was not told to me but maybe i was ignorant .

3rdly regarding treating u guys as a place for answers only forum (it might not be me) , but i've done my part by sharing what i know even if its not bike related . (eg. best deals , reem heater thread) ..

4thly if u think im whining and bickering ... fine by me ...as the saying goes...if u have nothing better to say ...dunt say it at all ...i know all you guys are nice in person ...but not everyone knows ..your tone in the forums may give the wrong impression ...give it a thought

p/s : pardon the atrocious english and paragraphing ,...peace

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hey mokamoka, bigman,

whats with the hostility?

i dun think anyone deserve an unfriendly remark or insult just because the model of the bike is spelt wrongly...

kind of like reminds me of the movie 'wild hog'... bunch of guys who think the own the road and everyone else are posers...

i remembered someone nice used to tell me that if you have nothing constructive to say, just shut up instead of trying to start a war...

i strongly believe that the intention of forums are for knowledge sharing and spreading friendliness instead of providing an avenue for some wise guys as platforms to insult others over minor issues... i am sure there are moderators in this forum that will agree to that...

Think about it...

Your mother gives you a name...

Everyone who sees you call you something else... how you feel???

I think I have made my point...

:angry:

Think about it...

Does everyone pronouce/spell/write your name correctly?

Does it mean that you whack anyone who happen to spell your name incorrectly everytime?

I think I have made my point...

PS: I don't think anyone will purposely spell Fazer as FRAZER... It can very well be a typo or honest mistake will no ill-intention. Peace.

halo..anyone intend to sell headlite protector?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

upz.. :cheeky:

Ken, you no more under banned already ah?

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

I know... Until now I haven't tio bey pio even one time... knn... o_O

But did you buy first in the first place?

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

james dunt put words in my mouth ... when did i ever mentioned EVERY reply as an isult ? your own reply ...." LAB is always cheaper than agent/distributor for kawasaki/suzuki/honda/toyota/mazda/corona/boozooka, not just yamaha.

Thats a well known thing.If not,you wont find so many pples,bikers at his place everyday." ....

its a well know thing to YOU but to me i thought that agent/distributor have the lowest price because there is no middle man involved .... so am i wrong to ask such a question even if it sounds stupid to you ?

Hanz, i believe that's what you called yourself in the dark side. Just to share with you. Most of the times, the agent of a product have to maintain a price not lower than wat the shops that are selling their products otherwise everyone will just go to the agent direct.

As for correcting of the model name, i believe i did not shout or CAP all my words so ............ never mind.

bigman ...thanks for answer my question in a direct way ...no merry go round...i know u didn't shout or caps ... but the fonts were a little large and therefore can seem intimidating to the unsuspecting

Think about it...

Does everyone pronouce/spell/write your name correctly?

Does it mean that you whack anyone who happen to spell your name incorrectly everytime?

Actually, I'll correct the fella the first few times.

After that, I'll give him a hard time everytime he makes the same mistake.

Let's face it. How many times can a guy tolerate utter stubborness or stupidity? :cool:

hi just wondering how you guys place e front no plate for fz1n. had problem of it hitting e fender so had to adjust it and now no plate can hardly b seen.

er hope this is e right thread to ask.

bigman ...thanks for answer my question in a direct way ...no merry go round...i know u didn't shout or caps ... but the fonts were a little large and therefore can seem intimidating to the unsuspecting

All I wanted to do was to highlight the error.

I know... Until now I haven't tio bey pio even one time... knn... o_O

hello hello :cheeky: next time u buy bey pio must have the intention to share half with me when u kanna, then u will strike. :cheeky:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
hi just wondering how you guys place e front no plate for fz1n. had problem of it hitting e fender so had to adjust it and now no plate can hardly b seen.

stick on the panel above the headlight? or u can find a metal plate n stick it below the headlite, or best, dun put front number plate

ride faster? wheelie? :cheeky:

Mount it vertical, like those RX series bikes on the fender...

Get a windshield and stick on the windshield

move the no plate in front sightly so that it is more visible.

ever saw bikes with the no. on the sides of the front fender before also...

Ride more, worry less...

Actually, I'll correct the fella the first few times.

After that, I'll give him a hard time everytime he makes the same mistake.

Let's face it. How many times can a guy tolerate utter stubborness or stupidity? :cool:

For a stranger, yes...

for someone who rides the bike, post in the thread with the word HIGHLIGHTED as the title, I think its just disrespect to NOT know how to spell...

Knock him harder. Thanks... Next Kopi on me...

Why you bother so much!!!

Why make yourself so trouble to comment here and there.

Dark side??? what is a dark side??

You been to dark side b4??

Haiz... life is to relax not to find trouble, if You think You can't take it then don't log in or to read the post or post anything...save your own trouble...

if you can type other words properly why you can't type Fazer properly???

Think about it!!!! Read what you type before clicking on the submit reply icon.

So no mistake be done.

....but i've done my part by sharing what i know even if its not bike related . (eg. best deals , reem heater thread) ..

got meh? I thought it got more people lost...:faint:

We dont need drivers to moderate riders

regardless they got lost or does not do any help ... at least i tried ..

lol...that is funny, good try, for me no matter, cause i am already lost...:angel:

We dont need drivers to moderate riders

Getting my FZ1 from ASPhoon this evening!!! Finally!

Look forward to joining ya guys for kopi sessions real soon!

Whens the next one???

W00H00!!!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg

Whens the next one???

W00H00!!!

Today...today. actually u got to check at http://www.singaporefazerclub.com under forum- local meetings. OH Ya Congrats!! side safely bro.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.

Whens the next one???

W00H00!!!

so u sold the R6?