hopStick;3304513']I intend to purchase the swingarm and fork sliders from Motovation for me Fazer.

Anyone else interested? Perhaps we can start a MO or something?

I was quoted 100 for swingarm and fork slider for my Fz6. Perhaps we can fetch a better price if we get in bulks.

i onli need the swingarm sliders.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hopStick;3305768']Erm, i think theres only 2 variants of Fz6 07 in sg. Fz6N and Fz6 S2. Fz6N is the naked version, and S2 is the one with windscreen.

Its pretty much the same for the 2 variant. Depending u prefer which look. I chose the S2 is mainly becoz i need the windscreen if i were to do touring.

And the price for S2 and Naked is pretty much the same.

ic. guess im gonna visit yamaha show room soon =p thx bro.

1985-1986 Baby Walker

1987-1998 Tricycle

1999-2004 Bicycle

2004-2006 HONDA NSR SP (FU548E)

2006-2007 Suzuki Impulse400 (FP8548D)

2007-2007 Honda Phantom TA200 (FU4636H)

2007-2007 Suzuki GsxR400 (FBB7644L)

2007-2007 Honda CB400 Ver S (FP4470U)

2007-xxxx Suzuki GSX750FY Katana (FSxxxx.)

2008-xxxx Ducati ST2 (FBBxxxxx)

he was referring to the new S2 fz6...which come to all black version of frame, engine, etc

the normal ones wud be the old model with silver engine, frame....am i rite, Kusa?

yes, i've been to few shops eg Looi, Mah Motor, i-Motoring and I only see the S2 version. guess it's much more in demand for a more sleek black colour as compared to the plain silver :D

paiseh leh... haven't been researching the 6 cos I ride a 1.. very unthoughtful of me.. :cry: Haha..

Im still deciding whether to get fz6 s2 or fz6 fazer s2.. and advice ? or fz6 s2 with windscreen ?

umm.. depend on wat u like I guess..

paiseh leh... haven't been researching the 6 cos I ride a 1.. very unthoughtful of me.. :cry: Haha..

naaah, i guess u r being practical of getting the bike to suit ur preference.... :thumb:

or maybe dowan the history to repeat itself o_O

well, u used to ride Fz6 too rite? :sorry:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Hello guys,

Will be getting a fz6s soon. neway, wanna pop some Qs.

The other day I went to motoworld to get the tankbra and enquire on crashbar/slider. Wat I was told was rather surprising but somewhat vague from the salesman explanation.

They currently gt no stock for crashbar/slider for fz6 07 model and the tankbra is currently there 3 type; 1 for fz6n & 2 for fz6s. All this while I thought it can fit all.

Somehow, there 2 type of fz6s. He told me there two type of shipment. One with the r6 engine with slightly higher price tag, the other with the older engine. So my rough assumption is tat he refering to 04-06 models(old shipment) and 07 models(new shipment).

Now, I know there some diff in front cowling, meter and colour. The problem is the tankbra cutting for the 07 model is slighlty diff then the pre-07 as what was shown in the catalogue. So my Qs is, does anyone of u guys bought the bra juz recently n try on the 07 model without any prob with fitment. The current stock they having is for pre-07.

Dang, Oct got a trip and this prob came up...hopefully it can fit both

Another Q, anyone know the price of SW-Motech/Givi/H&B crash bar and the distributor?

TQ v much....

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Hello guys,

The other day I went to motoworld to get the tankbra and enquire on crashbar/slider. Wat I was told was rather surprising but somewhat vague from the salesman explanation.

They currently gt no stock for crashbar/slider for fz6 07 model and the tankbra is currently there 3 type; 1 for fz6n & 2 for fz6s. All this while I thought it can fit all.

Somehow, there 2 type of fz6s. He told me there two type of shipment. One with the r6 engine with slightly higher price tag, the other with the older engine. So my rough assumption is tat he refering to 04-06 models(old shipment) and 07 models(new shipment).

Now, I know there some diff in front cowling, meter and colour. The problem is the tankbra cutting for the 07 model is slighlty diff then the pre-07 as what was shown in the catalogue. So my Qs is, does anyone of u guys bought the bra juz recently n try on the 07 model without any prob with fitment. The current stock they having is for pre-07.

Another Q, anyone know the price of SW-Motech/Givi/H&B crash bar and the distributor?

TQ v much....

I bought a Bagster tankbra from a friend. He used to ride a Fz6 04-06 model. It fits my 07 model well. But i have never tried any 07 bagster tankbra so i dunno whether its up to ur standard.

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

it's just the design of the wordings on the bra, tat's all.

Hello guys,

TQ v much....

All the 04-07 tank are the same as far as I know

Like what LollyPoP say only logo design is different

Am currently running in my Fazer and wondering when you guys are meeting up for kopi.

Must say the bike is very comfy. Just not used to the mirrors. they stick out quite a bit, but to be fair, they give a wide and nice rear view

Safety First. Always!

Yamaha Fz6 fazer and Fz6 fazer s2 are different by the look of the speedo metre.

Yes but you are only right on 1 of the upgrated thing

there are others upgrates on the 07 model like

1)new design swing-arm (lighter and sportier)

2)front brake calipers (tokico 4 pot instead of 2) and fork internal

3)new sportier sub-frame with pillion foot-rest removeable

4)new sharper design on front fairing and front mud-guard

5)new handle bar and new mirror design

6)new exhaust header with 2 cat system instead of 1 on 04-06 model

7)new design seat cover

these are only some of the changes to spot on when compare 04 against 07 :)

FZ6 max power is 57Kw (78PS) @ 11.5k rpm

max torque is 51.6Nm (5.27kg-m) @ 10k rpm

FZ6 S2 max power is 72Kw (98PS) @ 12K rpm

max torque is 63.1Nm (6.44kg-m) @ 10k rpm

any one got install hella horns for fz6? nid more info on the brackets and where u place ur horns.. thanks guys..

You can install inside the both side front cowling,there gt place for you to put the horns,just nice.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Am currently running in my Fazer and wondering when you guys are meeting up for kopi.

Must say the bike is very comfy. Just not used to the mirrors. they stick out quite a bit, but to be fair, they give a wide and nice rear view

La kopi is a must for friday nite,although we do it on the rest of the week too.Check the SFC for the number 1 friendly guy hp number,he will sms you just in case u cant access to internet and if have last min la kopi session..

You can install inside the both side front cowling,there gt place for you to put the horns,just nice.

thanks james.

i thought of that too. but i think the hella bracket like to short.. u think must custom the bracket?

thanks james.

i thought of that too. but i think the hell bracket like to short.. u think must custom the bracket?

Nope.I used the brackets that comes with the horns.You will know when you take out the side front cowling.That are mounting points there.So no extra mods at all.

FZ6 max power is 57Kw (78PS) @ 11.5k rpm

max torque is 51.6Nm (5.27kg-m) @ 10k rpm

FZ6 S2 max power is 72Kw (98PS) @ 12K rpm

max torque is 63.1Nm (6.44kg-m) @ 10k rpm

haha sorry I dont really believe written on paper

Hi Fazer Riders,

Im new here. Just want to say hello. I just got my new Fz6s last saturday. Previously riding CBR1000rr04 but sold off due to market value of bike. Ive been reading the forums and thanks to all of u guys for giving infos about fazers. But can anyone tell me where i can buy accessories for Fz6s other than motowld and biketech?... Thanks again...

1999 - 2000 : Cagiva Planet (FR)

2000 - 2002 : TZM (FS)

2002 - 2004 : Super4 spec II (FW)

2004 - 2007 : CBR1000 '04 (FZ)

2007 - 2008 : FZ6 S2 (FBB)

2008 - 2009 : Hayabusa '08 (FBC)

2009 - 2009 : Super4 spec III (FBB)

2009 - 2010 : FJR1300 '05 (FZ)

2010 - 2014 : Gsxr 750 '09 (FBE)

2014 - 20__ : Super Tenere '14 (FBJ)

Hi Fazer Riders,

Im new here. Just want to say hello. I just got my new Fz6s last saturday. Previously riding CBR1000rr04 but sold off due to market value of bike. Ive been reading the forums and thanks to all of u guys for giving infos about fazers. But can anyone tell me where i can buy accessories for Fz6s other than motowld and biketech?... Thanks again...

LAB and motovation :)