cos i have one.. its juz like a cover.. u open the seat and put it den lock back e seat.. wanna sell away.. anyone wans? still in good condition.. mine is a 05 fazer 6..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

the damn parking mode is damn useless...anyone know how to bypass it ?

Dun handlebar lock lor . Anyway , the best way is to always take a look at ur bike after u have parked it b4 u leave .

change a bike

dear all,

have managed to solve my problems. u were right. had left the parking lights over night and it had drained my batt. used to ride super 4 and i thot that i was locking the handle bar. did nor realize had activated the parking lights coz I parked in the afternoon.

anyway thanks all for reading and for all your comments and suggestions, helpful or otherwise

dear all,

have managed to solve my problems. u were right. had left the parking lights over night and it had drained my batt. used to ride super 4 and i thot that i was locking the handle bar. did nor realize had activated the parking lights coz I parked in the afternoon.

anyway thanks all for reading and for all your comments and suggestions, helpful or otherwise

No prob. I had a feeling that it was the Parking Mode thingy cos it happened to me too.... :angel:

HAHA :cheeky:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

hello fazers, I might have posted this in the wrong place but I don know where else to ask for the opinions of many experienced fazers about buying 1...

Is it better to buy a brand new fazer 1000 from hong leong or some other bike shops?

cos after searching the local forums and found mostly quite negative reviews on most of the more reknowed bike shops but not much on hong leong...

hello fazers, I might have posted this in the wrong place but I don know where else to ask for the opinions of many experienced fazers about buying 1...

Is it better to buy a brand new fazer 1000 from hong leong or some other bike shops?

cos after searching the local forums and found mostly quite negative reviews on most of the more reknowed bike shops but not much on hong leong...

if u can afford HL, y not? Other shops sumtimes cheaper a bit but the problem is must get everything in writing 1st else sumtimes they try n eat u. Machine is usually from HL anyways..

hong leong qouted me 18k OTR w/o insurance

some reputable shop in serangoon qouted me 17.8k OTR w/o insurance , a difference of 200

or is there a possibility of getting it even cheaper?

does anyone knows hows the after service of Hong Leong?

er this is a stupid question : BTW distributors don eat old bikes right hehe

hong leong qouted me 18k OTR w/o insurance

some reputable shop in serangoon qouted me 17.8k OTR w/o insurance , a difference of 200

or is there a possibility of getting it even cheaper?

does anyone knows hows the after service of Hong Leong?

er this is a stupid question : BTW distributors don eat old bikes right hehe

It's actually dependent on your situation. So you intend to trade in your old bike? If that's the case then you need to see wad price those bike shop willing to eat your old bike? After which then you will need to access the OTR price that they are willing to give you for your fazer1000. Personally, i got my fazer1000 from BP after scouting around for quite some time (including HL and some other shops). BP quoted me the best offer (as i didn't had any bike to trade in), 18K OTR (w/ insurance) for my age of 22 for a fazer1000. Anyway best of luck for your scouting of bike. :thumb:

Harlow bros out there!! I'm a newbie into the world of fazer as I will be collecting my bike next week.. So for the meantime which are the places that i can scout around for sliders and scottoiler? And also how much does a tankbra cost for the fz1s?? Thanx a lot!!

Sliders

Depends on wad brand of sliders you looking for, different place = different brands. Various brands of sliders that i know where to know for are Evotech (Biketech21), Puig (Regina), Shogun (MotoWorld), Motovation (HKL). Pricing Wise would be around 70 to 90 bucks for frame slider, depending on brand. As for axles sliders, it will cost you 90 to 110 dollars, also depending on brand.

Scottoiler

I only know MotoWorld carries this automated chain oiler. As for pricing, i not so sure.

TankBra

If i'm not wrong only MotoWorld carries Bagster Tank Bra. Pricing wise, i got it for 150 bucks.

Air Filter

There are various brands of aftermarket air filter, and different brands are carried at different shops also. I only know K&N and BMC, they are also carried at MotoWorld. Pricing wise would be around 120 to 150 bucks, dependent on brands.

Hope this piece of information can help you and other new fazer riders. Cheers. :cheeky:

Sliders

Depends on wad brand of sliders you looking for, different place = different brands. Various brands of sliders that i know where to know for are Evotech (Biketech21), Puig (Regina), Shogun (MotoWorld), Motovation (HKL). Pricing Wise would be around 70 to 90 bucks for frame slider, depending on brand. As for axles sliders, it will cost you 90 to 110 dollars, also depending on brand.

Scottoiler

I only know MotoWorld carries this automated chain oiler. As for pricing, i not so sure.

TankBra

If i'm not wrong only MotoWorld carries Bagster Tank Bra. Pricing wise, i got it for 150 bucks.

Air Filter

There are various brands of aftermarket air filter, and different brands are carried at different shops also. I only know K&N and BMC, they are also carried at MotoWorld. Pricing wise would be around 120 to 150 bucks, dependent on brands.

Hope this piece of information can help you and other new fazer riders. Cheers. :cheeky:

Wah A380 pilot damn "friendly" sia... :angel:

Hi guys... can i ask de fazer 1000 (2006 model)... wat is de price for on the road.... i heard tat is 18k plus so i like to double confirm it... Thank you...

http://www.bikez.com/pictures/yamaha/2006/22553_0_1_2_fz1%20fazer_Image%20credits%20-%20Yamaha.jpg

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

bitubo top mount gas steering damper now available for fz1..

comes in either titanium or gold colour.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v371/archer86/FZ1-FAZER2006015.jpg

more information, kindly contact mezzo @ 68421907.

cheers! :)

Anyone knows anywhere to get the rack for side panniers? I'm offered 400bucks for SW Motech Rack by BT21. Anyone knows the price for SW and H&B rack (including the box adaptor)?

if u getting them with the boxes, it shld be a better deal. BikeTech can qoute you on both SW motech as well as H&B racks... Else u can try M-Technic for H&B.. dont know anyone else who brings in motech racks.. Just a note, for H&B racks.. you need to get the top rack as well in order to mount the side rack.. may be more expensive..

I was qouted 1K++ (self-install) for motech racks + 40L Junior panniers.. good stuff.. can be easily removed (quick lock system) if you want to achieve the original fazer clean look back.. check out pics here http://www.twistedthrottle.com/trade/productview/2547/520/

thanx a lot fallen angel.... might be getting the accesories soon.. cant wait for my new ride.. WoooHOO!!! any ways any 1 of u out there knew if the new fazer bikes have any free srvicing from hong leong given by the shop u bought.. i forgot to ask mine...