oh .. thanks alot .. but hopefully that stock exhaust will not get hot at all lor ..

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

I took the ocean depth blue colour. have not really seen the bike yet. cos show room also did not have a model.

i am hoping to fit a rack/base plate for top box. givi E450. hopefully can be done.

the blue is nice, a friend of mine just got his last mth..

Hi all.. Question.. as for the Fz6, the exhast pipes is underseat right. But will it get very hot till it casue the pillion butt to get cook? lolx ... thanks in advance for any replies ..

the seat will become abit warm after quite awhile but if pillion where HOT pants . . then even more "HOT":thumb:

Hi all.. Question.. as for the Fz6, the exhast pipes is underseat right. But will it get very hot till it casue the pillion butt to get cook? lolx ... thanks in advance for any replies ..

HaHa...would like to know that too...dun wan my pillion to get a burned ass..read somewhere it gets real hot...hmmmm

ya .. still wondering.. haha.. later pillion complaint, than the back seat of the bike will be empty liao.. casue too hot .. so any one can clear my doubt ? many thanks ...

Trust me,it wont be that hot.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Trust me,it wont be that hot.

the seat will become abit warm after quite awhile but if pillion where HOT pants . . then even more "HOT":thumb:

Thanks guys! Ease my mind of the exhaust problem, unless my pillon wears a hot pant ya. Cheers! I tink i will 'dun tink, just buy'.

haha ... HOT pants ... upz ..

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

hmm ... thanks alot for the reply, guys .. so i will not worry for the exhaust liao ..

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

the blue is nice, a friend of mine just got his last mth..

yes the blue really very nice! love it man! :cheeky:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

1)is it ok to continue using semi-synthetic oil after run-in?

is motul 5100 15w50 good?

2)i notice my coolant level is low. and my bike is new(when i collected the bike, its already that level). so do i leave it alone, or do i have to top it up with water, or its better for me to change water wetter + distilled water now?

3) where is the EO window panel arh? tried to look for it, but din see leh

some1 help me answer can?

1)is it ok to continue using semi-synthetic oil after run-in?

is motul 5100 15w50 good?

2)i notice my coolant level is low. and my bike is new(when i collected the bike, its already that level). so do i leave it alone, or do i have to top it up with water, or its better for me to change water wetter + distilled water now?

3) where is the EO window panel arh? tried to look for it, but din see leh

some1 help me answer can?

1) Think yr pal,LollyPoP is using that.Its semi syn and cost ard $14 per bottle.I think all oil should be good if you change often...5000km or 3 mths,which ever comes first.

2) Is it low even when on main stand?It will look low when on its sidestand.I think top up with coolant will be better to monitor.Change maybe after a year.

3) That are no EO window for the FZ6.

1) Think yr pal,LollyPoP is using that.Its semi syn and cost ard $14 per bottle.I think all oil should be good if you change often...5000km or 3 mths,which ever comes first.

2) Is it low even when on main stand?It will look low when on its sidestand.I think top up with coolant will be better to monitor.Change maybe after a year.

3) That are no EO window for the FZ6.

1) oh, so it doesn't matter if its semi or fully. as long its changed regularly can liao?

2) ya its low even on mainstand. if add coolant. if the coolant different grade how? will affect anything? i scared add water will cause rust and corrosion leh

3) oh! no wonder i cant find it. saw you guys talking about FZ1, then thought FZ6 also have. keke :cheeky:

yes the blue really very nice! love it man! :cheeky:

yo bro..i also getting ocean depth..next week bike out...

thanks for entertaning my pm:)

Loving my Tmax 530

1) oh, so it doesn't matter if its semi or fully. as long its changed regularly can liao?

2) ya its low even on mainstand. if add coolant. if the coolant different grade how? will affect anything? i scared add water will cause rust and corrosion leh

3) oh! no wonder i cant find it. saw you guys talking about FZ1, then thought FZ6 also have. keke :cheeky:

1) There are diff in fully or semi.It will see how deep yr wallet is.Bottom line is change regularly.

2) Coolants are all mixable.Its ok since yours is just a topup.Use only distilled water and not tap water.

3) :cool:

My bike has an aftmkt mod which significantly differs from stock bike.........testing it will not be an accurate assessment. :cheeky:

wah free testing ah!!! i want i want...nevermind whether accurate or not, i just want to test

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

just collected the bike. i cant find any thing to complain about. :)

installed the crash bar on the engine.

but just wondering has anyone installed Scotoiler on their fazer6? Is there any impact on the engine performance?

Life is like the process of bowel movement. Sometimes you try very hard but what comes out is only gas.

OK. My turn next!

Umph..........:dot:

No insurance cover how? U wanna write letter-of-undertaking stating replacement of all damaged parts, especially inclusive of aftmkt accs. in the event(choi choi) of any mishaps(choi choi)! kekekek!!!

ayer rajah heavy downpour...safe ride every1!

last nite juz washed & polished bike, never cover 2day :dot: chet!

raincoat also 4got 2 bring...wet t-shirt party liao...WAKAKAKAKAKAKA :faint:

***All I have to do is think about me and I have peace of mind***

Umph..........:dot:

No insurance cover how? U wanna write letter-of-undertaking stating replacement of all damaged parts, especially inclusive of aftmkt accs. in the event(choi choi) of any mishaps(choi choi)! kekekek!!!

Dun worry! FZ1 is a strong bike. High side also no problem one.

Unless I hit it with a Scud missile. :p :P