I went to AS Phoon Serangoon, but my SE is from Toh Guan.

the $17800 is otr.... which means only the Insurance is not included. No early termination nor pre payment penalty. Only a $5 processing fee if you are looking to early redeem your loan.

Thats not the meaning of OTR.OTR means everything,machine price,road tax,insurance,LTA transfer fee,simi admin fee(Bull ****!),ERP unit.

SE is sales executive.

Black and white... no.. but i did question on that point. So they showed me 2-3 contracts that did a early termination in the last week. So i saw the invoices... there is even a refund on the interest not incurred if you terminate early.

No black and white means doubtful.Everything must be written and signed off.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

i am curious on BP claims on insurance that is inclusive to the $17800 price... coz a 23yo insurance is $2k++ and 30yo like myself is $925 after 20% NCB....

how can they include?? so if a younger fella who bought the FZ1 the bike price minus the insurance is 17800-2000= 15800??? And if its a 30 yo... $17800-925= $16875.

Too big a difference.. and dun makes sense... unless someone here can enlighten me.

I dun have any agenda. Nothing against anyone.... Just thinking aloud...

BP claims on $17800 OTR include insurance is base on buyer which is 31 years old or older,under 31 years old price will be $17800 OTR plus insurance topup.What I know is that their OTR prices are good but min loan at least 10k and above.If early full payment,no rebate of interests left.

Just to add on. "No rebate inregardless of wat happen."

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

True, you are right in this aspect. Probably did not word the OTR correctly. Should have used "OTR ex Insurance"?

I agree with you without black and white, it leaves us opened to other claims.

You seemed to know more abt BP's deals and the fine prints.... i was probably too cheesed off by them to find out more....good to know how it works. This will help others make their decision if they want to get their bike from BP.

btw if anyone knows is this BP the same shop as the only previously in Pasir Panjang? Or did i get it totally wrong?:cheeky:

Thats not the meaning of OTR.OTR means everything,machine price,road tax,insurance,LTA transfer fee,simi admin fee(Bull ****!),ERP unit.

No black and white means doubtful.Everything must be written and signed off.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

SE is sales executive.

Black and white... no.. but i did question on that point. So they showed me 2-3 contracts that did a early termination in the last week. So i saw the invoices... there is even a refund on the interest not incurred if you terminate early.

i am 30yo now, 31 this year.. with $925 for insurance 2nd party with 20% NCB. Been riding for 14 years and never claimed on any insurance.

i am curious on BP claims on insurance that is inclusive to the $17800 price... coz a 23yo insurance is $2k++ and 30yo like myself is $925 after 20% NCB....

how can they include?? so if a younger fella who bought the FZ1 the bike price minus the insurance is 17800-2000= 15800??? And if its a 30 yo... $17800-925= $16875.

Too big a difference.. and dun makes sense... unless someone here can enlighten me.

I dun have any agenda. Nothing against anyone.... Just thinking aloud...

bro mi also same age as u but my insurance is $850 with 20% NCD, dunno how they actually calculate the insurance premium

I reckoned it could be the insurance company. As i had to get the insurance that is packaged with the bike. And mine's AIG....

What is yours?

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

True, you are right in this aspect. Probably did not word the OTR correctly. Should have used "OTR ex Insurance"?

I agree with you without black and white, it leaves us opened to other claims.

You seemed to know more abt BP's deals and the fine prints.... i was probably too cheesed off by them to find out more....good to know how it works. This will help others make their decision if they want to get their bike from BP.

btw if anyone knows is this BP the same shop as the only previously in Pasir Panjang? Or did i get it totally wrong?:cheeky:

I went there for quotation when I wanted to get a FZ6 in 2004,did not deal as their loan is 10K and ubove.

I dun kw much abt BP's deals and the fine prints,A few of the guys did brought from them,so I just heard the famous bo chap stories from them.

The one is Pasir Panjang is Bike Connection..dun know where it goes after closing down from there.

what i meant is i am not bothered by the safety issue of non PSB-approved shoei/arai.

i guess everyone knows how much better it is compared to a $20 PSB approved helemt.

Hhahaha! Bro, actually i knew wat u meant. But i just wanted to post that for fun. :cheeky: :angel:

Cos he got it direct from bike shop and i'm sure they added in their "mark-up" mah, whereas u paid direct to NTUC.

IMO,

OTR pricing is too vague a concept and open to interpretation by the bike shops. Far too often hidden charges are levied within and consumers pay being non the wiser.

We as consumers understand that the bike shops need to profit. However knowing the exact costs that go into the purchase of a bike helps greatly in our decision.

I have gathered that the cost of a bike has been broken down into the following parts :

(1) Machine Price (this is possibly the only variable they can play with for profit)

(2) Registration with LTA of a new motorvehicle (fixed amount, you can check with LTA)

(3) COE bidding, you have control over this amount too by monitoring prices

(4) Road Tax for first 6 months (guess what? You have control over this again!)

(5) Finally... Insurance. Seek your own. Don't forget NCD can be transferred from one insurance company to the other.

As such, as consumers, demand and assert your right to clarity in breakdown of costs. We're spending under 20k worth of buckeroos... We have every right to know what we are paying for.

Point to note, the above costs mentioned are based upon the assumption that you are cashing out a brand new bike in full. I am not familiar with the additional costs tied to loans (never a big fan of liability anyways, I believe if you can't afford liability, you can't afford it!)

Comments anyone?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
I went there for quotation when I wanted to get a FZ6 in 2004,did not deal as their loan is 10K and ubove.

I dun kw much abt BP's deals and the fine prints,A few of the guys did brought from them,so I just heard the famous bo chap stories from them.

The one is Pasir Panjang is Bike Connection..dun know where it goes after closing down from there.

Oh... its Bike Connection... sorry my bad.... blur :sian: :giddy:

anyone with comments on the reputation of Mah?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

La Kopi Session tonite at Lavender Food Court @ 2100hrs onwards.

Those interested do come and join the rest.

Will be planning for the 1st of May day trip as well.

Realli....i must go dig deeper.....im still considering whether to get a fazer or a tiger for mainly highway commuting and 2 up touring....sigh....decisions decisions decisions......

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Realli....i must go dig deeper.....im still considering whether to get a fazer or a tiger for mainly highway commuting and 2 up touring....sigh....decisions decisions decisions......

What's a tiger? Not the Beer i assume.... coz that came up immediately in my mind. lol...

read good things abt the Tiger...

why nt u go ahead & buy that Tiger.. ride it & tell us 1st hand ur experience :angel:

well.... at least u wun c so many of 'em on the rd :cheeky:

wow...afraid pple might missed it?? so big letterings:angel:

U invited team 110?

wow...afraid pple might missed it?? so big letterings:angel:

What to do...later alot excuses will come out one..:faint:

U invited team 110?

Yes sir.But dun know they will come or not.