TBH, the stock brakes on our bikes are already sufficient for our skill levels. ;)

Not many can say that they've ridden their bikes to the limit.

On the R1, everything was stock. Brakes, brake pump, damper, rims, rearsets, exhaust system, suspension. Only the tyres were "modded" LOL. To me, there's only one thing that will affect my confidence in riding that biatch hard, and that's the tyres. Gotta have the best of it.

That was why I threw out the stock Pilot Road within 1 hour of getting the bike in favor of Pilot Power 2CTs. The brakes, brakelines, air filter.... all can take a backseat. Let them be abused for 1 year, then they'll be candidates for change. :p

bro, my exact same sentiments!!

did u think in your ownership of the r1, u used every single available pony?

fazers come stock with the pilot road too?

have tried the dunlop alphas, and a few in the bt series and I think this pilot road is meant as a long wearing tyre. not my cup of tea.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

void deck.. reminds me of .. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...:cheer:

NNNNBBBBBBB...now everytime i hit that spot,i will go very slowly...

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

hi guy do you all know how much can i sell my leovince for fz6

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4575330#post4575330

Maybe u should gauge by what u paid for it........ condition, used how long, how fast u wanna get rid of it....

Then work out what is your minimum (bottom Line)....:goodluck: :goodluck:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Total bill?? Wah i never check... but so far....definately enough to cover.

About 1800bucks but all taken care of..... and also installed my toys....

So took the chance to do almost everything... left over to use for my car....

what happened to your baby?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Maybe u should gauge by what u paid for it........ condition, used how long, how fast u wanna get rid of it....

no wonder SK say he handed the lumber 1 title to you already. nw i see.. :thumb: :thumb:

what happened to your baby?

nothing lah... just unlucky that silly things happens that make me lose time and money.....on both my bike and car which were parked innocently...... :sleepy: :pity: :giddy: ... jus

So the Cosmetic and performance improvements to make me feel better... Sept will be better!!!

Huat Arrr!!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

no wonder SK say he handed the lumber 1 title to you already. nw i see.. :thumb: :thumb:

Lumbar one cannot get one lah... i think i number 400 or something...

Lumbar one got a lot of responsibilities!!! Got to have some traits... i dun have those traits....

.... wahhhhhh... hungry now..... need to feed myself!!! :popcorn: :popcorn:

put cheap cheap sure can sell one... LeoVince pipes are very popular with Fazerians. :shades:

thanks but i really dont how cause too cheap also cant not le :giddy:

this is to help you get the lovely aftermarkets stuff that you have been eyeing...

1) dont think

2) dont worry

3) dont bother

4) just buy

5) just order

6) only worry after buying

7) if after buying dont like then sell cheap cheap / exchange

quotes copyright of fazerians @ darkside / brightside / darkest side

thanks but i really dont how cause too cheap also cant not le :giddy:

Hi Phoenix,

You have almost attained the highest level of a true fazerian mantra.. Now for the final step seven.. Only then, you can be a true fazerian :bow: :bow: :bow:

too cheap cannot then dont sell lor but give it away as a freebie...:p

most fazerians know what a LV will bring, in time to come so quick quick let go before anything happens...:D

okay those freebie kings, where are you?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Sorry to interrupt guys..... My fren is selling his black original yamaha side boxes with brackets, which are fixed on his 07 fazer1. The side boxes are exactly the same as those on FJR1300. Price is S$1500 negotiable. Interested pls call Mike at 92372428. Pls dun sms ya. Thanks guys.

LOL Guess I'm lucky... the rain came right after I covered my bike :D

I HATE RAINING!!!!! All my clothes was wet because of the rain!!! :mad:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Its very misleading to hear people claim steel brake lines offering better stopping power or better braking power. Correct me if I'm wrong, the primary factor in braking or stopping power is the distance you take to slow to a stop from a certain speed. To say that u have more stopping power is to say you can slow from 100km/k to zero is a shorter distance.

Last year, I had the pleasure of meeting Mr Venhill of Venhill brakelines when my MotoV group hosted him. I asked Mr Venhill a question.

Me: So.. Will your brake hose improve my braking distance?

Mr Venhill: If you are refering to decreasing braking distances, no. Your braking distance is determined mainly by your tyres and brake pads.

Me: So... Venhill brake hose or Hel brake hose will not reduce my braking distance.

Mr Venhill diplomatically declined to comment on Hel brake lines as it is not his product, and goes on to offer me a few points on his product's superiority over stock brake lines.

Nowadays, when i see a certain brand of brake lines with a poster claiming "better stopping power" or whatever, I know better that braking distances is not being reduced. This is a marketing gimmick bordering on making false claims as it misleads consumers into believing they may be getting shorter braking distances. There are some advantages to aftermarket brakelines, but like what some forumers say, u can still lock your front wheels on stock lines.

At least Mr Venhill was an honest and candid man. That was the impression i got of him.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

relax bro - u sound angry

shop like dat one wat - a pantinum brake lines can not only gove u more braking power pr shorter braking distance but extra horsepower leh -

if you get wat i mean. .

some shops will go all out as long as stuffs are off the shelves and us being the buy first think later people are the ones making their business thrive

u so lucky get to meet mr brakeline ah. . .tomorrow must go find michelin baby liao - wan to ask if got tyre that got powerful grip can corner will not skid and last for 5 years!!!

No need correction. You are right, so is Mr.Venhill explaination. By the physics of law, the final stopping all depends on the coefficient of friction (μ). In lay-man terms, products or devices that increase μ, & hence the stopping force (F=μN). where F= friction & N= Normal force acted on object

The method or medium (brake fluid, brake hose, brake pump etcetc) that actuates the components governing the equation, simply improves/enhance the translation of your finger input to the contact components as mentioned. Hence you "feel" better braking power, but not improvement in actual stopping distance.

In the case of braided hoses, they do not expand with extreme heat, this leads to less "squishiness" & finally you feel i brake better because you don't spend alot of your finger strength to to expand the hoses.

In case of master cylinders, a larger dia simply reduces the amount of your finger force vs is smaller one. I.E pushing a car from the rear with 4 fingers instead of using you whole palm.

You post is greatly a benefit to all. Gimmicks sell well. Just like the clear scenerio of car rear disk brakes. They don't stop provide better stopping power nor shorter braking distance than drum-brakes at all. Think you shld know why by now after enlighten'ed similarly by Mr. Venhill

Its very misleading to hear people claim steel brake lines offering better stopping power or better braking power. Correct me if I'm wrong, the primary factor in braking or stopping power is the distance you take to slow to a stop from a certain speed. To say that u have more stopping power is to say you can slow from 100km/k to zero is a shorter distance.

Last year, I had the pleasure of meeting Mr Venhill of Venhill brakelines when my MotoV group hosted him. I asked Mr Venhill a question.

Mr Venhill: If you are refering to decreasing braking distances, no. Your braking distance is determined mainly by your tyres and brake pads.

Me: So... Venhill brake hose or Hel brake hose will not reduce my braking distance.

Mr Venhill diplomatically declined to comment on Hel brake lines as it is not his product, and goes on to offer me a few points on his product's superiority over stock brake lines.

Nowadays, when i see a certain brand of brake lines with a poster claiming "better stopping power" or whatever, I know better that braking distances is not being reduced. This is a marketing gimmick bordering on making false claims as it misleads consumers into believing they may be getting shorter braking distances. There are some advantages to aftermarket brakelines, but like what some forumers say, u can still lock your front wheels on stock lines.

At least Mr Venhill was an honest and candid man. That was the impression i got of him.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

relax bro - u sound angry

shop like dat one wat - a pantinum brake lines can not only gove u more braking power pr shorter braking distance but extra horsepower leh -

if you get wat i mean. .

some shops will go all out as long as stuffs are off the shelves and us being the buy first think later people are the ones making their business thrive

u so lucky get to meet mr brakeline ah. . .tomorrow must go find michelin baby liao - wan to ask if got tyre that got powerful grip can corner will not skid and last for 5 years!!!

got tyres last for 5 years meh, tyres got expiry date stated by the side:shades:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Stainless steel brake hoses will not absorb moisture as much as stock rubber hoses does. Hence prevent brake fade more efficient and provides a firmer feel as oppose to stock ones.AND it will not have a shorter braking distance..it depends on rider's braking skills and alertness. Cheers.

Wah... after 200 buckeroos... and only now i know it the lines doesn't do anything...lol... well it does lah...

You never go "hantum" the Mr Venhill....why make lines when stock can liao... somemore charge so expensive for something "useless"....or maybe got "cosmetic" reasons....

I guess only people like me 'tiok pien'.....(kenna bluff)... ok..next bike... dun buy anything... just buy stickers!!!

Stainless steel brake hoses will not absorb moisture as much as stock rubber hoses does. Hence prevent brake fade more efficient and provides a firmer feel as oppose to stock ones.AND it will not have a shorter braking distance..it depends on rider's braking skills and alertness. Cheers.

Die lah...skills also dun have...

Brakes today locked when a "champion" jammed brake in front of me.... dunno if its skill or heng.... but luckily no problem!!!:giddy:

Whoa....

Saw this on the other Forum i usually visit for Fazer Fix....

Someone did this to his Fazer.... and i think it is mad.....!!! But nice... lol

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Bikes/Misc/ChoppedFz1StreetFighter.jpg

Another View

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Bikes/Misc/ChoppedFZ1.jpg

Gulps!!!!

that like the latest fashion overseas, take off everything that isnt necessary and ride the hell out of the bike..like bobber style

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Wah... after 200 buckeroos... and only now i know it the lines doesn't do anything...lol... well it does lah...

You never go "hantum" the Mr Venhill....why make lines when stock can liao... somemore charge so expensive for something "useless"....or maybe got "cosmetic" reasons....

I guess only people like me 'tiok pien'.....(kenna bluff)... ok..next bike... dun buy anything... just buy stickers!!!

Die lah...skills also dun have...

Brakes today locked when a "champion" jammed brake in front of me.... dunno if its skill or heng.... but luckily no problem!!!:giddy:

dont worry PM give u more money 2 cover back that $200 u spent, HUAT AR!!~:bounce:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12