bobianz leh...well..this could be an excuse to get a after market ones. :p

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Steelmate also can lah... via remote

Yeah... can tune sensitivity... i am surprised for such a affordable set.

Well... let's see how long the good times will last.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Thought you wanna chrome it?

xgrind.blogspot.com

No need to consider liao....

BUY BUY BUY...

Mai Tu Liao....

Dun think just buy...

If dun like..sell cheap cheap..

Do u know the OEM Exhaust cost a lot more than an aftermarket slip on?

Unless u wanna get a full system... then that could set u back 3k or so....

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Steelmate also can lah... via remote

I know...i buy the SPY so that i can give a review mah....

Lousy next time..others dun buy...

See... i sacrifice myself.... wahahahha

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

He chrome liao....then the last few days rained...

and he learnt that the exhaust is actually steel.... short of being "chow ti".... it started to rust.

So now he needs an aftermarket exhaust.......

if like dat i dun buy first lorr. . .wait ur review c how. . if not then die die i buy scorpio. if still cannot than i think i must hire certis liao

...........:dot:

See... i sacrifice myself.... wahahahha

xgrind.blogspot.com

even thought i chromed it...rust stain will still obtain..unless i apply oil everyday -.-"

No need to consider liao....

BUY BUY BUY...

Mai Tu Liao....

Dun think just buy...

If dun like..sell cheap cheap..

Do u know the OEM Exhaust cost a lot more than an aftermarket slip on?

Unless u wanna get a full system... then that could set u back 3k or so....

bro...an aftermarket pipe cost 1k-2k leh...

Money is not a prob...

Prob is no money.

i always wanted to get the arkra..but...if i bought it now i'll become ARK KAH (cripple)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

and he learnt that the exhaust is actually steel.... short of being "chow ti".... it started to rust.

ya loh..i thought its a Stainless steel 304..which is low grade of s.s wif mixture of mill steel. coz i did a magnetic test. It attached.

Haix...at the moment i juz spray a layer of hi temp spray n wrap it wif mesh.

Like father like son

ya loh..i thought its a Stainless steel 304..which is low grade of s.s wif mixture of mill steel. coz i did a magnetic test. It attached.

Like father like son

if like dat i dun buy first lorr. . .wait ur review c how. . if not then die die i buy scorpio. if still cannot than i think i must hire certis liao

Yeah.. dun buy first...

I bought the SPY coz really no one have that could give me a review. Somemore i vain...like the LCD than the steelmate LED control. I know i needed a remote that take alkaline batteries and not the rechargable ones.

SPY claims to cover 5000m in open space..but who lives in the open space covering so many football fields....

...........:dot:

Yeah lor.. i also think ...........:dot: .........but review liao can see if the Gen1 should fix Steelmate or a second SPY.....

even thought i chromed it...rust stain will still obtain..unless i apply oil everyday -.-"

bro...an aftermarket pipe cost 1k-2k leh...

Money is not a prob...

Prob is no money.

i always wanted to get the arkra..but...if i bought it now i'll become ARK KAH (cripple)

No wonder these days i dun like to walk... must be becoz of the Ark Kah....

"Ark Kah" not "duck legs" meh???......"pai kah" then "cripple" leh....

What is your budget for these aftermarket pipes???.... they range from 700++ to 3k++

I got a deal for mine.... though our seniors here got the Akra for much much lower

Wah... now your exhaust is like in bandages... injured.... I think only one in Singapore with this look atm.... will keep a look out! :shades:

why die die must buy? u put gold bars in ur bike har?

Yeah... can tune sensitivity... i am surprised for such a affordable set.

Well... let's see how long the good times will last.

i busted my first set within a month! But there are some who used it for more than a year.. still no problem.. just my luck to get such a set.. luckily got warranty..

is there alot of difference in thread pattern and compound between pilot road and road 2?

im currently having a horrible experience with pilot road

* severe tramlining

* pathetic grip in the corners even after warm up and only at a slight lean angle.

was nearly caught out a few times and low sided.

in the wet, i corner completely upright never lean. my handlebar becomes a steering wheel.

if u like to live on the edge, this is the tyre for u ;p

Yup , different threading . Its a big improvement over Rd 1 . No more teflon feel . N its on tis Rd2 tat i feel the Gen2 foot pegs r quite low . :p

i busted my first set within a month! But there are some who used it for more than a year.. still no problem.. just my luck to get such a set.. luckily got warranty..

So what are you using now?

Scorpio or rottweiller???

btw... they got warranty but only 6mths!!!:goodluck:

wha liew i am using pilot road... but i dun like to live on the edge. can't wait for the thread to finish too.:bounce: :bounce:

ure also using pilot toad tyres ah?

do u notice the same problems i noticed?

our bikes are abt the same weight, mine maybe abit more :p

side panniers and 20L tank

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

So what are you using now?

Scorpio or rottweiller???

btw... they got warranty but only 6mths!!!:goodluck:

no money for scorpio.. got a replacement set.. however i didnt get my set locally.. so more money spent for shipping.. so far so good.. *cross fingers*

U din get set locally so you had to ship the faulty set back??

Alamakz!!!

Like this... bo hua.... so still SPY-ing correct?

why die die must buy? u put gold bars in ur bike har?

Not because of gold bars lah....

But maybe because of headlight protectors....wahahahha

is the pilot road 2 that good? I've used a couple sets of BT021 on my previous bike and on the fazer6. It doesn't give me confidence in the wet leh, although i dun push the tyres much. Been thinking about replacing it with a different make when this one runs out.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

current list for the Raceshield MO:

1. Xgrind (GEN2 FZ1-S)

2. fir_chan / 8111 7775 / (Gen2 FZ1-N)

3. skai / 92322383 / (FZ6S 2008)

4. James / 97464874 / (VFR 800 2003)

5. Alex / 96951720 / (Gen2 FZ1-S)

6. Naked1 / 97440282 / (Gen2 FZ1-N)

7. Madcow / 98773024 / (Gen2 FZ1-S)

8. etky85 / 97496476 / (FZ6S'2005)

9. Need4speedz / 96621831 / (FZ6 S2 '08)

10. GreeKo / 98555462 / (FZ6 S2 '07)

11. mulberrylee / 8111 7775 / (Gen1 FZ1 '05)

Com'on guys, 1 more order to get the MO going.... MO will end on 30th Aug. Interested parties please PM Xgrind to add your name in.

Not because of gold bars lah....

But maybe because of headlight protectors....wahahahha

btw is the headlight protector easy to take out? if nt wrong its using velco right.. then the bugger will pull out the protector when the alarm sings n run for his dear life.

put C4 on ur bike with trip wire. explode liao claim insurance for ur bike

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg