I using maxima coolant as well.. wanted to try engine ice.. but racewerks dont have it.. so in the end use maxima instead... used go there for servicing... cos they open until late night.. finish work still can go, on weekdays..

btw how much milleage for changing of spark plug?

in fact for me there's no ideal time to change spark plug...i change it when my trusted mechanic says it have to be changed.:) or when i feel that it need to be changed.:)

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Types of pipes are Leo vince, Laser, GPR, Remus.... for the FZ6

Tuning is good to have but not a MUST. Tuning will cost a bit together with a PC3 or the likes...

yeah thanks for the reply...

btw, among the 4 pipes you have mentioned...which one is the top ranking in performance, outlook, price?

Dec 2002- March 2004 Phantom 200 '02

March 2004- March 2006 Super 4 Vtec | '04

March 2006- Oct 2007 Fazer 6 '05

Oct 2007- Feb 2009 Super 4 Vtec ||| '06

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

It Came. I Am Fazer-ed !!

:cheers::cheers:

Healthier Lifestyle, Healthier You.

does anyone knows where to buy those adhesive for headlight protector? those that stick one side to the protector and one side to our headlight.. then like Velcro one.. mine one of it drop out le.. cant find where to buy it..

CRISIS REFINE LIFE. IN THEM YOU DISCOVER WHAT YOU ARE!

I using maxima coolant as well.. wanted to try engine ice.. but racewerks dont have it.. so in the end use maxima instead... used go there for servicing... cos they open until late night.. finish work still can go, on weekdays..

btw how much milleage for changing of spark plug?

No need always change the plugs. My last bike plugs were changed at 50k km...change that time was because going to thailand.

btw,think we saw you at RW yesterday,you are the fz6 with H&B top box,rite?talking to Daniel(Dnt) outside the shop.I was with jason(FZ1 Gen1) and skai(FZ6).

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

No need always change the plugs. My last bike plugs were changed at 50k km...change that time was because going to thailand.

btw,think we saw you at RW yesterday,you are the fz6 with H&B top box,rite?talking to Daniel(Dnt) outside the shop.I was with jason(FZ1 Gen1) and skai(FZ6).

Boss,

You never go out today? Blardy hell.... i was in Kulai all day...met up with someone to learn how to use my simi simi S better.... not i got the Thailand/Cambodia/Laos map.....

Maybe next time can plan something.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

does anyone knows where to buy those adhesive for headlight protector? those that stick one side to the protector and one side to our headlight.. then like Velcro one.. mine one of it drop out le.. cant find where to buy it..

Try looking at those DIY shops at shopping malls.Or you can go to the 3M shop at ubi,sure have stocks.

I gt FIR chan PM abit too late.

I, madcow1975 and skai went to Mersing for wanton noodles in the late afternoon.Total 300plus km to burn rubbers and charge batt.Follow by our fav bikewash and topup.Do join us for our weekly lks and weekend oversea trips.

Yes i was there talking to daniel.. he was trying out my bike.. .so you are the one with the nice nice exhaust ah haha..

ok cool.. maybe one year change once can liao the spark plug

Yeah.. if you guys going for lks or up north to clear carbon/ burn some rubber let me know.. weekends is usually ok for me.. but scare cannot catch up you guys.. you all "fly" so fast.. 160km/hr lol.. PMed you my number.

ok i go DIY shop to find that stupid "velcro"

I bought at mustafa centre. 3M clear type.

Boss,

You never go out today? Blardy hell.... i was in Kulai all day...met up with someone to learn how to use my simi simi S better.... not i got the Thailand/Cambodia/Laos map.....

Maybe next time can plan something.

We went by kulai twice just now...:angel:

Yeah.. if you guys going for lks or up north to clear carbon/ burn some rubber let me know.. weekends is usually ok for me.. but scare cannot catch up you guys.. you all "fly" so fast.. 160km/hr lol.. PMed you my number.

ok i go DIY shop to find that stupid "velcro"

We are relax riders leh...you can ask skai,he went with us for 2 trips nia and he is doing well.:thumb:

Do join us,i just smsed you.

We are relax riders leh...you can ask skai,he went with us for 2 trips nia and he is doing well.:thumb:

Ok cool haha. weekends is ok for me.. LKS and relac relac cruise is cool... just not tracks for me.. i too uncle for tracks liao lol...

I, madcow1975 and skai went to Mersing for wanton noodles in the late afternoon.Total 300plus km to burn rubbers and charge batt.Follow by our fav bikewash and topup.Do join us for our weekly lks and weekend oversea trips.

yeah we did all the tests for the new rubbers.. they survived the wet weather test, the trunk road test, the corners test and the straight road test!

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

yeah come join join! just ride at your own pace!

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

yeah thanks for the reply...

btw, among the 4 pipes you have mentioned...which one is the top ranking in performance, outlook, price?

fer me, personally, outlook will definately b laser.. followed by leo vince evo II.. performance n price.. er.. me really not sure.. go youtube if u wanna listen to sound though..

tot e "2 braders" are not street legal?

me dont think 2 bros is ever gonna b legal in singapore..:cry: dis topic was discussed b4.. dunno which page.. heeeeeee...

Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory. ~Author Unknown

Good morning everyone!! New Week...New excitements!!!!

I will be in Genting this weekend. Driving up though!! Wife and her GF are going to Sammi Cheng's concert. So probably will be spending time at the tables....

So this will be a short week of the last quarter for me.

Oh yah.....the F1 is in town!!:thumb:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Good morning everyone!! New Week...New excitements!!!!

I will be in Genting this weekend. Driving up though!! Wife and her GF are going to Sammi Cheng's concert. So probably will be spending time at the tables....

So this will be a short week of the last quarter for me.

Oh yah.....the F1 is in town!!:thumb:

im supposed to be at genting also.

Great! i'll wave if i see the high roller at the baccarat table :cheeky:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

happy OSIm??

mondays prob. the best day to be off.

everyone dragging their feet to work while yours is on a coffee table somewhere sipping a siew dai............

They go their own way.

Hey,

Might be postponed to the week AFTER Deepavali. 'Cuz the guys said that getting in and out of Cameron towns during the festive season is gonna be hell.

That also means have to take leave on a Monday.

Tentative date is Nov 1 to 3.

Besides you, I have 2 other bikes in the group. With myself, that's 4 so far.

We hope to make it 6 bikes. Gonna rent a service apartment in that hotel just opposite the Brinchang Petronas station so we'll be right in the thick of things.

Any more takers here? :cool:

Nov 1-3 looks fine, let me know so i can lock in the dates early.

So, whats the rough plan so far? Where we headed? Cameron?

http://www.cameronhighlands.com/blogsection/Attractions/

Just wondering how thick things are going to be :cheeky:

They go their own way.

good morning all

happy OSIM!!!!!!!!!!!!

its my offday

huat arrrr!!!!!!!!!!

dont post so loud leh, the people here dont like those who dont work on mondays...:D

err,..what should we do today huh? lunch LKS at lavender again?..:p

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Retail lor...champ of coolies...

now everyone wants to be the champ of coolies, after the pioneer of weekend coolie gave up and took a secondment to a company that dont have to work on saturday.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg