I actually just saw 1 this afternoon while riding on the PIE headed to Jurong.

The chap was turning off into Toa Payoh.

I must say the pipes DO NOT look good if coupled with a top box.

In fact i didn't really recognize it as a fazer when i was behind.

If you wanna put Lazer..... make sure no top box.....

Eh... I also saw 1 this afternoon while riding on PIE heading towards Jurong. Er... This is one of the very rare Fazer I've ever seen with 4 pipes!

And this one I saw had H&B side panniers... lucky not top box... :D

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hopStick;4866601']Saw the AirBox Mod article in http://www.fz6-forum.com and decided to give it a go.

Was washing my bike for the NBW convoy, thinking, what the heck, time to slice the air box. Took me 20mins to finish the whole process. Did everything with a small saw bought from Mustafa, 2bucks.

Tested with KNN filter and yoshi exhaust. The low end has better grunt, more bassy and definitely "feels" more powerful. I guess it has 0.1 or 0bhp increase, it just "feels" more powerful.

any update n the FC?

Now petrol dropped so much in Spore,dun need worry so much abt FC lah.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Greetings guys,

just got myself a FZ1S.. wanting to know if there are any tips that other fazer riders could share... I've a slight problem though.. the seat's kinda high, I know that hardening the shock absorber would kinda solve it, but the mechanic said that it was already at the min. Any tips/suggestions on how to solve this? I could get use to the seat height at the moment till the suspension seasons up, but till then.. think i've to get platform shoes!! :sweat:

Greetings guys,

just got myself a FZ1S.. wanting to know if there are any tips that other fazer riders could share... I've a slight problem though.. the seat's kinda high, I know that hardening the shock absorber would kinda solve it, but the mechanic said that it was already at the min. Any tips/suggestions on how to solve this? I could get use to the seat height at the moment till the suspension seasons up, but till then.. think i've to get platform shoes!! :sweat:

My view is to adapt to the bike. Dropping the rear height will affect the bike's geometry as a whole. At a stop, maybe you can try to hang off one side to get a better footing?

Opps.... no offence on the pipes but yea....

they look kinda funny under the box.

=P

i was turning off Toa Payoh when i noticed another chap heading towards Jurong. :angel:

You should ask some of the female fazer riders we have here.

They somehow manage even at 1.55m.

I reckon you can lower the seat!

Greetings guys,

=P

Just spit it out straight la. Don't mince words. :D

Underseat pipes with topbox = FUGLY.

Period.

Greetings guys,

Erm, customise ure rider seat?....should help

My view is to adapt to the bike. Dropping the rear height will affect the bike's geometry as a whole. At a stop, maybe you can try to hang off one side to get a better footing?

that's what i do...

=P

Period.

haha, yea FUGLY:cheer:

but @ least better than the stock scooter sound.

You should ask some of the female fazer riders we have here.

They somehow manage even at 1.55m.

I reckon you can lower the seat!

height doesnt matter:sweat:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Period.

i remember once i saw an R1 with a small top box turning right into Orchard Road. The uncle's belly was larger than the top box. This, coupled with slippers and berms really made the sighting memorable man...

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

=P

no worries. :cheers:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Dudez, may i know where can i get brakepad(front & rear) for fazer6??..:?

Tried adjusting the rear shock absorber, but once got my tools on it, was kinda afraid that i might end up spoiling the shocks. And furthermore the manual states that there is a position indicator,which I cant seem to find...

Guess i'd just proceed to the bike shop and have a mechanic to help me adjust it. Anyone knows where is a recommendable bike shop for me to go my bike looked at?

Greetings guys,

To me is just a matter of time to get use to it.

But ofcos if can u've to look at the ground that u going to stop ur bike at so not to cos a drop.

Try not to sit on the bike & push to park, do come out & push it.(hope u get what i mean) :cheeky:

Enjoy ur ride!!! :cool:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Greetings guys,

just got myself a FZ1S.. wanting to know if there are any tips that other fazer riders could share... I've a slight problem though.. the seat's kinda high, I know that hardening the shock absorber would kinda solve it, but the mechanic said that it was already at the min. Any tips/suggestions on how to solve this? I could get use to the seat height at the moment till the suspension seasons up, but till then.. think i've to get platform shoes!!

im oso experiencing the same problem.. im short too.. rode for a mth now and i can say im really more used to it now.. maybe u can try cutting yr seat to make it thinner, thus will be a little lower. my seat's been cut b4.. lol

guess parking will be a bit of an issue compared to stopping.. im a really lazy person tt don like to push my bike, so i'll just struggle abit to sit on my bike to park.. if its a sloped lot, try to go wif the slope lor.. make use of the slope to reverse.. ha..

anyway i tot the shock should be soften instead of hardening so tt the rider's weight can lower the bike??

Tried adjusting the rear shock absorber, but once got my tools on it, was kinda afraid that i might end up spoiling the shocks. And furthermore the manual states that there is a position indicator,which I cant seem to find...

Guess i'd just proceed to the bike shop and have a mechanic to help me adjust it. Anyone knows where is a recommendable bike shop for me to go my bike looked at?

Nothing wrong with your bike.

Your FZ has a seven position preload adjust. Stock setting IIRC is 3/7 on the soft side.

If you're short and light, you can try going to position 2. If you're short AND heavy, going to pos 2 will make it soft such that the bike will sink when you get on. Should fix the reach problem.

But soft rear shocks will give the bike a soggy ride, and acceleration out of bends will suffer a bit of squat and wiggle.

To me is just a matter of time to get use to it.

But ofcos if can u've to look at the ground that u going to stop ur bike at so not to cos a drop.

Try not to sit on the bike & push to park, do come out & push it.(hope u get what i mean) :cheeky:

Enjoy ur ride!!! :cool:

haha... thanks! its a really good ride..

Nothing wrong with your bike.

Your FZ has a seven position preload adjust. Stock setting IIRC is 3/7 on the soft side.

If you're short and light, you can try going to position 2. If you're short AND heavy, going to pos 2 will make it soft such that the bike will sink when you get on. Should fix the reach problem.

But soft rear shocks will give the bike a soggy ride, and acceleration out of bends will suffer a bit of squat and wiggle.

yeah, im aware that the stock setting is 3/7.. which i tried to look for the indicator which states that it's at it's current setting. Can't seem to find the numeric digits..

Anyway, im short and light! :lol:

im oso experiencing the same problem.. im short too.. rode for a mth now and i can say im really more used to it now.. maybe u can try cutting yr seat to make it thinner, thus will be a little lower. my seat's been cut b4.. lol

guess parking will be a bit of an issue compared to stopping.. im a really lazy person tt don like to push my bike, so i'll just struggle abit to sit on my bike to park.. if its a sloped lot, try to go wif the slope lor.. make use of the slope to reverse.. ha..

anyway i tot the shock should be soften instead of hardening so tt the rider's weight can lower the bike??

hahhahhha... yeahhhh... i can imagine when we're at a parking lot and struggling to get it in.. u cut yr seat u say? Where at?

yeah, im aware that the stock setting is 3/7.. which i tried to look for the indicator which states that it's at it's current setting. Can't seem to find the numeric digits..

Anyway, im short and light! :lol:

I can help you to adjust ur preload. Let me know when you wanna adjust.

Cheers!!

hm, speaking of pipes, like this pipe, can consider liao

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o30/makanouchi/new%20fz6%20pictures/exhasut3.jpg

Love @ 1st sting-Scorpion Titanium Oval

listen to diz...

Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory. ~Author Unknown

listen to diz...

sweet....

here's another one from scorpion carbon oval

much more bassy, not sure its the lousy camera work. but I like:lovestruck:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12