Sorry guys, haven't rode a high rev bike for a long long time..have a few notices as below

1. a fade ticking sound on my 06 fz6 while idling..both while engine is warm and cold

2. when engine is warmed, engine gives a different note when clutch is pulled...seems like a slight rattling sound when pulled but once clutch is released, the rattling disappears.

Any pointers on above bros..thks

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Btw I wonder if any JB workshops or mechanics used standard tools and equipment coz Ah Meng uses his own complete set of Snap On tools.Any of you guys seen this in JB workshop?? :p

These pics are taken from his workshop? That's your bike? Kinda interested. :cool:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

hi brother ,

1)full tank model08 fazer6 can contain how many litres?

2) how many litres is reserve?

3) when reserve le still can go how many km den no oil ?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
hi brother ,

Your brand new bike should come with an owner's manual. If you dun have one, go ask for it. If you have one, all you questions are answered in the manual. :)

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

anyone koes the damage for valve clearance?

any recomended place to go?

anyone koes the damage for valve clearance?

any recomended place to go?

hmm same here...

will be doing valve clearance ....

provided gt $$$ lah ...

any 1 here gt gd place 2 rec....?

if nt i find my trusted mech Ah Chong liao

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

hi brother ,

19 litres

i think 3 litres of reserve....must read manual la ...

no oil or no petrol?...i tested it out to 300km on main tain, 84.4km on reserve..till dry

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Racewerks quote mi $180 for valve clearance.

Your brand new bike should come with an owner's manual. If you dun have one, go ask for it. If you have one, all you questions are answered in the manual. :)

If anyone wants the owners manual in pdf format, i have it..

Or you can get em from here-

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/community/service/manuals.jsp

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Eh, thats very affordable.. Doesnt sound right leh.. Haha..

Yamaha runs in the blood

no oil or no petrol?...i tested it out to 300km on main tain, 84.4km on reserve..till dry

thks brother yatz86, u have been helping me all the while, i really appreciate. thks.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
For quality works, go back to HL... anything wrong, they will rectify without cost. CAN ANY OTHER SHOP BEAT THAT???

Ya man..How I wish i can send my viffer to them..

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Hi all!

Been followin this thread for awhile to learn what i can. Cos im interested in riding a FZ6S.

I had an offer for a the following:

FY plate FZ6S (2nd owner)

Mileage : 40000+km

Bike comes with H&B side box with rack, bagster tank bra, scottoiler and some minor stuff.

COI $204 x 27mths = $5508

Cash to owner = $2800

Total = $8308

Is it a good offer?

Hope u guys cld help.

Thanks in advance. Cheers~:)

Hi all!

Been followin this thread for awhile to learn what i can. Cos im interested in riding a FZ6S.

Bike comes with H&B side box with rack, bagster tank bra, scottoiler and some minor stuff.

Cash to owner = $2800

Total = $8308

Is it a good offer?

Hope u guys cld help.

Affordability is the key, my fren. if you think its a good offer, it is. We all have different expectations dependent on what hat we are wearing...

[seller hat]: I think the bike might be worth a bit more...

[buyer hat]: I think its a bit pricey...

Your choice... Personally, if its not stretching your financial situation, its OK!!! :thumb:

Affordability is the key, my fren. if you think its a good offer, it is. We all have different expectations dependent on what hat we are wearing...

[seller hat]: I think the bike might be worth a bit more...

[buyer hat]: I think its a bit pricey...

Your choice... Personally, if its not stretching your financial situation, its OK!!! :thumb:

Couldn't agree more with you.:)

But what if we are wearing the neutral hat then? Comparing the offered price with the market price (which i am not familiar with?)

TAT IS SERIOUSLY very cheap....

hmm racewerks is located at bukit merah there rite...?

valve clearance onli rite ..?

replace timing chain etc...?

gt 2 find out more....

racewerk (if the 1 at bukit merah) sound a gd place 2 visit....

Eh, thats very affordable.. Doesnt sound right leh.. Haha..

same tots ....

must find out more mate....

For quality works, go back to HL... anything wrong, they will rectify without cost. CAN ANY OTHER SHOP BEAT THAT???

Yup agent should be trustworthy but pricing wise ....

any 1 any idea...?

Mi was quote by a very reptupable mech for ard $400 valve clearance & timing chain replacement....

the link to unique motor ....

see the price....

too ex liao ....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

sick... y weekends always rain....

just did my E.O change motul 300V 10w 40 with double ester. and change my bar ends to motivation wif sliders.

damage: E.O $99, bar ends $75

good and affordable! at unique motorsports

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png
sick... y weekends always rain....

just did my E.O change motul 300V 10w 40 with double ester. and change my bar ends to motivation wif sliders.

damage: E.O $99, bar ends $75

good and affordable! at unique motorsports

Hmm....

yr eo change gt include orginal oil filter...?

best price i get for motul 300v $28/bttl

orginal filter $18

if yrs gt orginal filter...

it a gd deal!!!

yo cross over!!!!

a job well done mate...

gd stuff for the manual!!!!

but it does nt look like the workshop manual ...

it more like a owner manual rite...

but it still does most of the job!!!!

Thanks alot mate!!!!

Edited by stwb1981

Hi all!

Cash to owner = $2800

Total = $8308

Is it a good offer?

Hope u guys cld help.

one of my friend's friends is selling his fz6 '07model. bike is less than two years .. mileage is 28k ..

selling at $9500 . call 81230446 for more info

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/mybike.jpg
Hmm....

yr eo change gt include orginal oil filter...?

best price i get for motul 300v $28/bttl

orginal filter $18

if yrs gt orginal filter...

it a gd deal!!!

yo cross over!!!!

a job well done mate...

gd stuff for the manual!!!!

but it does nt look like the workshop manual ...

it more like a owner manual rite...

but it still does most of the job!!!!

Thanks alot mate!!!!

Alright dudez.. Here goes.. Upload them for everyone's convenience..

FZ1N Owner manual:

http://www.mediafire.com/?zzz3tnltjnt

FZ1S Owner manual:

http://www.mediafire.com/?gmtg2mgyj2g

FZ1N/S Service manual:

http://www.mediafire.com/?zrygmznxfzj

Yamaha runs in the blood