• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

May i know where i can find the service manual for FZ6 S2? Any free site to recommend?

Thanks in advance.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

May i know where i can find the service manual for FZ6 S2? Any free site to recommend?

Thanks in advance.

Hi intruder,

manual here

alternatively can visit yamaha uk website to get the owner's manual.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

thieves take anything, tires valve caps also take. bike cover also take. cash card also take. bells hanging for display also take. screws also take. neck cushion also take. sticker also take. headlight protector also take. hand band for brake pump also take...

ya..basically anything that can be taken...it all depends on ur luck.

Hi intruder,

manual here

alternatively can visit yamaha uk website to get the owner's manual.

Thank you friend. But i am looking for service manual which shows all details on parts with explosive views.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Yammy FZ6R! Nice bike

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/021309top.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/021309bottom.jpg

Check out the details here...

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/13february09_yamaha2009fz6r.htm

haha ask mark lee... he rode off a TP bike before in a ah long show hahaha

that's a show bro... :dot:

Yammy FZ6R! Nice bike

where's the pipes?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

that's a show bro... :dot:

where's the pipes?

Under right foot rest, the cat is huge :faint:

This is a low spec version of FZ6, more for commuting purpose

anybody know where to get the motovation slider for the main frame, front fork and swing arm??

and roughly how much does it cost??

thought of getting it but don know where got sell and how much..

HMM HAND GUARD....

mayb beauty is in the eye of the beholder ba....

am still considering....

coz the gen1 fazer can b mod like a TDM since is height clearance is quite high....

sliders....

for motovation pls go to their authorised dealers like HKL etc....

may nid to wait if no parts...

was told to wait for 2 wks then for my frame & rear front sliders

gt mine at equip X....

no nid wait ....

if gt install straight away....

if no have do on the spot....

time is $$$ .....

tat is the new diversion 600...

XJ6

very nice...

hmm balancers....

well motovation have ard $65 i tink....

equip X is bar end sliders....

their approach is diff fr motovation...

pricing no idea as mine can't fix...

due to the diameter of my handlebar

hmm....

hope these help....

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

i alway got sweat on my throttle grip and slip easily ,

What brand grip should i change to ah, Bmw grip good a not , price and where to buy ah. or play life grip ah ? pls list me all the grip tat wont slip when u sweat de and can grab firmly.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Thank you friend. But i am looking for service manual which shows all details on parts with explosive views.

hm, ic. wait uh...maybe ure looking for is this:angel:

Yammy FZ6R! Nice bike

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/021309top.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/021309bottom.jpg

i still dont like it. get cheaper swingarm, cheaper brake, smaller tyres, pipe that stuck somewhere and a detuned engine(20bhp kena makan). its a step backward for yamaha.:sian:

anybody know where to get the motovation slider for the main frame, front fork and swing arm??

Front = $55

Rear = $45

Frame = $75

got it from unique motosports.:cheeky:

What brand grip should i change to ah, Bmw grip good a not , price and where to buy ah. or play life grip ah ? pls list me all the grip tat wont slip when u sweat de and can grab firmly.

sweat on throttle grip? tried wearing gloves?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

M-tech link... price i think $3x

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

the front fork & swing arm sliders do work when fall meh?

according to the fall impact, i dun think the ground will even hit the front fork & swing arm sliders.

for front fork, it will be blocked by your handle bar.

for swing arm, it will be blocked by your pillion frame or if you have side boxes like mine. ;D

well, this is according to experience. i dropped by jus 2 days ago. damm sian for the whole day but damage was v v minor. phew~ :cry:

so, summary, front fork & swing arm sliders r jus for cosmetic purposes.

i think if you got sweaty palm, no matter was grip you use, it will be the same. how abt using gloves or throttle rocker? personally feels that these will do more difference than a expensive grip. :cheeky:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hmm balancers....

well motovation have ard $65 i tink....

equip X is bar end sliders....

their approach is diff fr motovation...

pricing no idea as mine can't fix...

due to the diameter of my handlebar

hmm....

hope these help....

but motovation's balancer only comes in chrome/silver rite? No black?

Bro.. got black color.I fix mine black motovation slider.

anyway, is doing dyno with pc cost $680 a reasonable amt guys for fz1? Anybody did dyno before and willing to share ur experience and thoughts? Thanks man!

Wah.. That is a lot of money for pc and dyno.. Anyway what is the purpose of dyno..??

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood