sweaty palms....

bmw grips $35 at M technic.... if nv rem wrongly...

so dun quote mi...

harris grip work well even in heavy rain...

very grippy....

$30+

playlife nt comfy ....

am using bmw grips ....

nt bad....

PC III or V...?

quite standard pricing....

gt it fr HKL....?

range for new pc install & run is ard there.....

so it quite ok....

but gt 2 c the person dyno gd a nt...

any way dun reari believe in the dyno stuff...

mayb the brand power commander is overratted bah..

coz gt many other brands out there....

FI bike LL if u wana adjust yr air fuel ratio then LL gt 2 put pc....

for mi no much comments on pc ...

as long end user hapi ok liao....

haha.....

as the name depicts ...

sliders are mean to slow dw the speed when u hi slide or low slide or when u slide.....

crash protection as in drop yr bike ...

cRASH BAR the best ....

nonetheless sliders is a gd invetsment to make comestic wise & safety wise...

little protection is better than no protection....

haha.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

u seem to have a prob with mi or yrself banana...?

if i so experience i wouldn't keep asking here rite....

& motorbiking is a everyday learning process....

"Unfortunately there are no agents in Singapore."

Thanks for the info mate....

Mate, you are too sensitive...

"No agents in Singapore!"... I agree, thats why we bring in ourselves... just pay the additional shipping...

With your many years of riding experience, you are bound to know capable mechanics who can install these things for you...

For the mates who know me in this forum, they know that I am just a young lad with few years of riding under my belt, less the mechanical details...

Dun take it too hard... online dun be too sensitive about words... Perception can dangerous...

the front fork & swing arm sliders do work when fall meh?

according to the fall impact, i dun think the ground will even hit the front fork & swing arm sliders.

for front fork, it will be blocked by your handle bar.

for swing arm, it will be blocked by your pillion frame or if you have side boxes like mine. ;D

well, this is according to experience. i dropped by jus 2 days ago. damm sian for the whole day but damage was v v minor. phew~ :cry:

so, summary, front fork & swing arm sliders r jus for cosmetic purposes.

hmmmm, then you got any idea how much is the crash bar??

or is there other way to prevent your bike from damage due to slid or minor accident??

Mate, you are too sensitive...

"No agents in Singapore!"... I agree, thats why we bring in ourselves... just pay the additional shipping...

With your many years of riding experience, you are bound to know capable mechanics who can install these things for you...

For the mates who know me in this forum, they know that I am just a young lad with few years of riding under my belt, less the mechanical details...

Dun take it too hard... online dun be too sensitive about words... Perception can dangerous...

o reari....

mayb i being "over sensitive" on yr "well intended" remarks....

lol.....

hmm wat remark did i make...

"do u have any problems with mi...."

hmm mayb it u are sensitive...?!

seem like u wise at yr age for yr mechanical detail then......

btw did I see u sumwhere b4 outside or inside the forum....

hmm...

u ring a bell.....

nonetheless......

o well......

wif regards to the crash bars....

go sengkwang to fabricate ....

simple bar to more "protective bar" $280 to $320....

pricing best to go dw & find them at AMK autopt.....

there no ther way to prevent accident ...

gt 2 ride safe & alert ...

or ride hard so that no 1 has the chance to bang u or aniting....

lol (juz kidding ... but do ride safe & b alert)

Cheers!!!!

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Bro.. got black color.I fix mine black motovation slider.

anyway, is doing dyno with pc cost $680 a reasonable amt guys for fz1? Anybody did dyno before and willing to share ur experience and thoughts? Thanks man!

Have you installed the aftermarket pipe and accs? If you have not, save the money on dyno unless you want to spend extra to run another dyno. If you wish to have a smoother run with stock parts also can. It will improve your ride, though not as drastical but better.

Try RaceWerks if they still have any promo on the PC3, should be slightly better price if to get the package (my guess & hopefully promo not end yet).

Not sure if PC 5 currently in our local market are meant for Harley only, PC 5 for Japanese bike may not in yet. Or has it arrived?

PC 5 seems to be for 09 FZ1 only. Not sure if the PC module and Autotune kit are sold seperately. Check the website below.

DynoJet

Originally Posted by Yatz86

hm, ic. wait uh...maybe ure looking for is this

This is the parts catalogue. But this is also very useful too. Thank you pal.

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Wah.. That is a lot of money for pc and dyno.. Anyway what is the purpose of dyno..??

Just my superficial explanations, my little sharing only. Correct me if i am wrong.

DynoRun is conducted to tap or collect datas and make adjustment accordingly. By running the bike on the dyno bench at diff rpm stages with emissions readings taken proper adjustments can be done according to the aftermarket parts installed and the effects they may caused to the intake & exhaust. Let say, hi-flow air filter with velocity stacks (funnels) installed, exhaust pipe mod, de-cat of the pipe, pistons replaced, cam mod etc.....

All these can affect your bike to run under non desired effects. Like poorer response, higher fuel consumption, foul plugs at quicker rate, strong low end yet weak achievement in the high rev zone etc...

By leaning or rich up the fuel/air ratio, the bike can run better in your desire requirement.

Many ppl thought installing PC is to make your bike go faster, true to some extends. For me the priority is to make sure my bike is run with corect setting, by having good F.A setting then i can improve the response timing. Good tuner will set the bike in view of what have been istalled and rider's prefernce. Some want to be more economical setting with longer milage to go per tankful of gaso. Some dun mind more gaso fee than lost of speed.

PC is to enhance the engine operating spectrum than to make a racer out of it. It is a tonic more than a Viagra...

It is all up to owner's preference. One saying, Want enjoy life, you will need to pay more.

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

oh banana..you step on your skins or someone huh?

c'mon let have a drink a chicken wing a egg a bread a talk session, you sure you want to spend time being key board warriors and type see who faster ah? many better things to do than that ya...how about egg set at my place? onz?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

This is the parts catalogue. But this is also very useful too. Thank you pal.

yo bro, long time no meet liao, want to meet near our place for a bread a egg a kopi like we used to? how about sunday night before the start of work week?

wanna ride with madness?

yo bro, long time no meet liao, want to meet near our place for a bread a egg a kopi like we used to? how about sunday night before the start of work week?

Hahaha...why not bro? Maybe we can meet on SAT night if you are available... Sunday i maybe not able to make it.... family man la.

Sometime when our friends banana me LKS i also cannot turn up, me also paiseh. I will text you later this evening.

HAHA ...

key board warriors ...

tat gd....

rather b highway warrior rite ...lol....

mayb juz sum miscomms between banana & mi bah...

nonetheless ....

o well...

hmm..

seem like an outing is in the making ......

Edited by stwb1981

sweaty palms....

bmw grips $35 at M technic....

i using BMW grips, motivation bar ends with sliders pretty good!

Hi to both brothers,

Where is M technic , give me full address pls, i want buy BMW grip..... ,got phone number mah???

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
hello bros.. just wanna check with u guys if FZ1S O8' with H&B 40L side panniers can go thru Wdlands Checkpoint..??

am just wondering... tot of trying but afraid i got stuck there

and end up i need to take out the panniers to go thru.. :)

can.. seen goldwing pass before.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Originally Posted by Fahn

hello bros.. just wanna check with u guys if FZ1S O8' with H&B 40L side panniers can go thru Wdlands Checkpoint..??

am just wondering... tot of trying but afraid i got stuck there

and end up i need to take out the panniers to go thru..

Yeah it's tight but you can go through.Just ride up the mini hump slowly so that your panniers don't rub against the booth walls.. I've seen GS with the humongous Zega aluminium panniers go through.So far no complaints lei..

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Originally Posted by anric79

Hi to both brothers,

Where is M technic , give me full address pls, i want buy BMW grip..... ,got phone number mah???

Yo bro Anric,the BMW agent in Bukit Timah is selling the grips for only $25.I hope this info helps..

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Hahaha...why not bro? Maybe we can meet on SAT night if you are available... Sunday i maybe not able to make it.... family man la.

Sometime when our friends banana me LKS i also cannot turn up, me also paiseh. I will text you later this evening.

sat evening sound fine...weather dont look promising for me to bring my potato or fazer out..maybe i spend time doing a better wire harness tucked under the tank for the potato..text me anytime, i be waiting for you to banana me, any place can do ya:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

Where is M technic

M-technik

51 Ubi Ave:1, #05-08, Paya Ubi Industrial Park.

call 68448973 and look for Chan or Chua.

wanna ride with madness?

i bought only the right throttle BMW grip at $17.50 only, not much difference leh, stilll feel the stock better , but still dont noe yet, let me try for a few days first. frankly speaking the design sucks leh , stock one nicer loook.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

Mayb u try go for a long distance...u will find the diff. Of coz..stock is gd...but i find BMW grip provide more comfort. :) btw u gt the grip at a v.gd price :D

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

i bought only the right throttle BMW grip at $17.50 only, not much difference leh, stilll feel the stock better , but still dont noe yet, let me try for a few days first. frankly speaking the design sucks leh , stock one nicer loook.

try go longer distance then...

bmw grip ar ent made to be nice ....

they are made to be comfy....

u can't b wrong when so many bikers rec bmw grips....

well each to his own then...

well if wan nice go for hariss grips then...

cheers....

anybody know where to get the motovation slider for the main frame, front fork and swing arm??

and roughly how much does it cost??

thought of getting it but don know where got sell and how much..

nice meeting u today bro~! :smile:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hmmmm, then you got any idea how much is the crash bar??

or is there other way to prevent your bike from damage due to slid or minor accident??

as said bro today, like wad stwb1981 said too, if u wan cheap and good and nice, the best way is to design your own by looking at other fazies crash bar to see their end point. then draw it out on what you wan and any designs. :smile:

the one HL is selling is damm exp and i think the design a bit not nice. :sweat:

then, try touring ard those industrial parks where usually you will see welding sparks ard one, ask them if they got cut and weld crash bar or wanna make extra cash or not. if those dun have, then probably ask them if they got such contacts or not. :cheeky:

usually, local shops' crash bar comes from such welding shops. :clap:

then u got ur stuffs, go spray it to any color u like. :angel:

wif regards to the crash bars....

go sengkwang to fabricate ....

simple bar to more "protective bar" $280 to $320....

pricing best to go dw & find them at AMK autopt.....

there no ther way to prevent accident ...

gt 2 ride safe & alert ...

or ride hard so that no 1 has the chance to bang u or aniting....

lol (juz kidding ... but do ride safe & b alert)

Cheers!!!!

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Well i still rec sengkwang....

gd quality workmanship but at a price....

u wan aniting they frabicate everyting...lol....

they are gd ....

& i believe many rider agree so ...

less the pricing mayb....

any way here are sum crash bars pic & sliders pic....

for more pics go google search....

well crashbar & sliders has it pros & con....

basically these 2 items are juz direct opposite of each other....

for the 1st pic wich i feel more secure for crash bar is ard $350+-

2nd pic is ard $280+-

slider i believe most knew the pricing....

pls do nt quote mi for the pricing....

i juz giving a rough estimate !!!!

pls go dw to the respective merchant, Sengkwang (Crash bar) or

Equip X (sliders) to verify the pricing.....

wif regards to spraying crash bar....

personally feel it nt reari worthwhile....

rather go get 3M splicing tape & splice it up

matt black ....

nt bad & most impt protect yr crash bar at least when impact.....

hope these help ....

cheers...!!!!

crash bar.jpg

crash bar2.jpg

slider.jpg

Edited by stwb1981