maybe u cheong a lot, i change gears quickly b4 5k RPM. n mostly do expressways ride than neighbourhood ride.

ya maybe sometimes my hand itchy, so change at 5k rpm or even 6k rpm... and i do have some neighborhood rides, roughly 35% to 40%... even in expressway rides, i often kana stopped by the jam... :sian: well, that's the problem with side boxes... but it looks great and can carry a lot of things, like daraemon pouch like that... :cheeky:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

fz6 dun have... :cry: dun think even other brands have too... :cry:

fz1 have lots of nice stuffs...

Wah liaoz eh.... FZ6 is underseat tailpipe leh. You go and get Lazers or Akras, nice already. :D

can hit the 400 if u the trunk road on the east coast of malaysia riding about 80 to 100. i got 365km when hitting reserved, and another 78km on reserved. total 443.

i did this when pumping to the rim of the tank. with 1 top box + 2 side + pillion

remember to bring a bottle of spare petrol when doing this. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

maybe u cheong a lot, i change gears quickly b4 5k RPM. n mostly do expressways ride than neighbourhood ride.

wah, good:thumb:

my ultimate aim is to keep on trying to achieve 400km in total...adjusting my riding pattern week in & out.:angel:

My old FZ6 thunder cat can get 400++ per tank.... consumption seems better den this model

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Just to share, here is my intended mods should I acquire a Fazer. If I'm going down the wrong path with any of them, please feel free to enlighten me.

Thank you in advance.

2008 / 2009 FZ1-N. (EFI Model. Not sure if these years still have carb but I want the EFI model)

Performance Related

* Graves Full System

* Dynojet Ignition Module (from Graves direct. All Mapping done oredi)

* Dynojet PC IIIusb (also from Graves with appropriate settings for FZ1)

* Graves EXUP Servo Eliminator

* Graves Velocity Stack Kit

* Brembo RCS 19

* Spiegler Steel Braided Brake lines

* Rizoma Rearset

* Vortex Sprocket (2 teeth more for wheel popping pick up.. hehe)

Aesthetic Related

* Open to suggestions.... :help:

That's what I've thought of so far. Would appreciate any comments. Sorry to butt in on the Fazer forum tho I haven't got one yet.

You're excited. But that's normal, I guess, when you're looking forwards to a new bike.

You can try the PC5 instead of PC3. I heard that it can be used on an FZ1. Racewerks can assist you with it. The ignition module, I dunno. But personally I think it won't make much of a diff.

* Brembo RCS 19

These are useful, so yeah. Go for it.

I suggest you play with your original sprocket first and see how you like it.

* Rizoma Rearset

Cosmetics, to me. :D Unless you're racing/tracking, a rearset doesn't really mean anything functionally.

For other cosmetics mod, you can go with

- LED flushmount front indicators

- Fender eliminator with smaller LED indicators

- Clear Alternatives LED taillights with integrated signal

- Bellypan

Go search for Magical Racing carbon fiber parts. I'm sure you're gonna have a field day with that. I really dig their extended radiator covers and the windscreen.

If you're really into performance riding, may I suggest you also change your OEM tyres for:

- Michelin Pilot Power 2CT 120/70 + 190/55

- Michelin Power One street compound

- Pirelli Diablo Corsa 3

- Bridgestone BT016

U cheong alot??

my reserve bar start blinking at 342km last night. manage to go another 40km before i go pump. Managed to pumped 17.78ltrs.

That works out to 21.48 km per litre. :)

in the past my version S mostly get 20 / litre only. But the thing is, I like to drag my gears & almost dont use gear 6 at all.

Guess if I ride a Fazer 6, I will get like 18km /litre

Still, thats tons better than my Getz 1.4. Only 9 km / litre. :cry:

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Wah liaoz eh.... FZ6 is underseat tailpipe leh. You go and get Lazers or Akras, nice already. :D

Lazers or Akras have legal twin end cans for Fazer 6? How much is it? thanks.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

That works out to 21.48 km per litre. :)

in the past my version S mostly get 20 / litre only. But the thing is, I like to drag my gears & almost dont use gear 6 at all.

Guess if I ride a Fazer 6, I will get like 18km /litre

Still, thats tons better than my Getz 1.4. Only 9 km / litre. :cry:

Guess we suffer the same fate.... my getz 1.3 also 9km/ litre :cry::cry: BAsket drive slowly also consume so much petrol...

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

You're excited. But that's normal, I guess, when you're looking forwards to a new bike.

Yes, bro. Very excited. Coz finally I'm on my way to class 2 again. To think it's coming 10 years since I passed and now it's coming full circle. :angel:

You can try the PC5 instead of PC3. I heard that it can be used on an FZ1. Racewerks can assist you with it. The ignition module, I dunno. But personally I think it won't make much of a diff.

You're right, the PC5 does work with the PC3 but I'm hesitant to try the 2 shops that do the dyno-testing. (personal reasons. actually, I dun trust any Bukit Merah shop. And I've been riding since I'm 17. So it's been 18 years already) At least when I order the PC3 and Ignition Module from Graves, along with the full system, and specify my bike, they will do the settings before shipping and it's merely plug & play. That was my thinking la.

* Brembo RCS 19

These are useful, so yeah. Go for it.

Yeah! Thank You!

I suggest you play with your original sprocket first and see how you like it.

Will take your advice..

* Rizoma Rearset

Cosmetics, to me. :D Unless you're racing/tracking, a rearset doesn't really mean anything functionally.

Hehehe... You're quite right there. Should be under the aesthetic parts.. :cheeky:

For other cosmetics mod, you can go with

- LED flushmount front indicators

- Fender eliminator with smaller LED indicators

- Clear Alternatives LED taillights with integrated signal

- Bellypan

Go search for Magical Racing carbon fiber parts. I'm sure you're gonna have a field day with that. I really dig their extended radiator covers and the windscreen.Gonna do just that! Thanks!

If you're really into performance riding, may I suggest you also change your OEM tyres for:

- Michelin Pilot Power 2CT 120/70 + 190/55

- Michelin Power One street compound

- Pirelli Diablo Corsa 3

- Bridgestone BT016

It's definitely Pirelli for me. Either Diablo Corsa 3 or Dragon.

I really appreciate you taking the time to shed light on my question. :thumb:

Hope to meet up with you soon for a kopi. My treat! :cheers:

"I'm like a unicorn...... Except my horn ain't on my head" :angel:

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/vv41/Pardomuan/6.jpg

You're right, the PC5 does work with the PC3 but I'm hesitant to try the 2 shops that do the dyno-testing. (personal reasons. actually, I dun trust any Bukit Merah shop. And I've been riding since I'm 17. 18 years already) At least when I order the PC3 and Ignition Module from Graves, along with the full system, and specify my bike, they will do the settings before shipping and it's merely plug & play. That was my thinking la.

One thing. Having a PC3 delivered pre-mapped may not be ideal.

Not all FZ1s are made equal. And that PC3 is mapped in the USA where the humidity, altitude and climate in general is different from SG. You might get varying results or performance out of it.

You should consider a dyno run here to optimize everything.

Bukit Merah shops aren't all bad. You also have to know what you want so you don't get yanked around.

I got ONE big problem.....

I dun have a Fazer!!:cry::cry: Unless ride my dad's Gen1...

Hehe - Just saw this one... RacingTer, let me know the date and time. I'd love to join the convoy!

P.S. I got fir_chan's Fazer.

Ride 'em like you stole 'em...

HL quote is $160..but since doing valve clearance, you might as well do the timing chain and tensioner change, carb sync(for gen1) works out to be around $500..of course you can do it from your favorite bike shop, i was quoted around 300 plus, still got loyalty discount..bike going in this week

Bro msg me when how much for a gen2 ..let me know the price and place..thanks in advance...:box:

Which shop you are going? How the the duration or no bike to ride?

u want?we can go together...my baby now nearly click 70,000 km liao

Hehe - Just saw this one... RacingTer, let me know the date and time. I'd love to join the convoy!

P.S. I got fir_chan's Fazer.

sure..ur name is added..i will post the date asap..:cheeky:

Just to share, here is my intended mods should I acquire a Fazer. If I'm going down the wrong path with any of them, please feel free to enlighten me.

Thank you in advance.

2008 / 2009 FZ1-N. (EFI Model. Not sure if these years still have carb but I want the EFI model)

Performance Related

* Graves Full System

* Brembo RCS 19

* Rizoma Rearset

Aesthetic Related

That's what I've thought of so far. Would appreciate any comments. Sorry to butt in on the Fazer forum tho I haven't got one yet.

Graves Velocity Stack Kit

I will go for FactoryPro Stack kit instead.

For the Dynojet Ignition Module

it gives you better gas miliage, Less Vibration and makes the bike run cooler

Other then all the above,

you can consider Ivan's FCE, Block off plate and throttle plate.

Also not forgetting to Mod ur air box and a Gd Air filter.

For the sprocket, u may want to change ur front to 16T for a start.

If u really want to have a super Pick up. Can try 16/47T combo.

One thing. Having a PC3 delivered pre-mapped may not be ideal.

Not all FZ1s are made equal. And that PC3 is mapped in the USA where the humidity, altitude and climate in general is different from SG. You might get varying results or performance out of it.

You should consider a dyno run here to optimize everything.

Bukit Merah shops aren't all bad. You also have to know what you want so you don't get yanked around.

Bro DeusExMachine,

You are very right. Even when I said what I did earlier, I knew in my heart that I would probably still be better off doing a dyno locally as there are so many variables to consider. Thanks for "waking" me up.. :cheers:

Graves Velocity Stack Kit

I will go for FactoryPro Stack kit instead.

For the Dynojet Ignition Module

it gives you better gas miliage, Less Vibration and makes the bike run cooler

Other then all the above,

you can consider Ivan's FCE, Block off plate and throttle plate.

Also not forgetting to Mod ur air box and a Gd Air filter.

For the sprocket, u may want to change ur front to 16T for a start.

If u really want to have a super Pick up. Can try 16/47T combo.

Hey bro vanselle,

Thank you for the invaluable information. Will take your suggestion on the Velocity stack kit. Btw, where would be the ideal place to mod one's air box? Thank you in advance...

Thank you in advance.

Performance Related

* Graves Full System

* Brembo RCS 19

* Rizoma Rearset

Aesthetic Related

I m using the rizoma rearset... It improve shifting and braking feel.More positive. You could play with the footrest height coz stock ones place too low.

Hey bro vanselle,

Thank you for the invaluable information. Will take your suggestion on the Velocity stack kit. Btw, where would be the ideal place to mod one's air box? Thank you in advance...

The Ideal Place will be the void Deck at ur house. AHahah. :cheeky:

This one can DIY, veli easy. :angel:

Which shop you are going? How the the duration or no bike to ride?

uncle ah heng...at least 1 to 2 days for the job to be done.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Bro msg me when how much for a gen2 ..let me know the price and place..thanks in advance...:box:

i be dropping by at loois later, to have a look at the yammies tenerre, before i decide i should still support the japanese market or change and go into german market...i drop by HL just for you, mai kong bua kao peng you hor

when i send my bike for uncle ah heng to do, i check their prices

wanna ride with madness?

u want?we can go together...my baby now nearly click 70,000 km liao

thanks for making me feel better...my gen1 is reaching 60K km and i was feeling guilty not doing valve clearance at 42k km per owner manual instruction...you just made my day..:cheer:

wanna ride with madness?

thanks for making me feel better...my gen1 is reaching 60K km and i was feeling guilty not doing valve clearance at 42k km per owner manual instruction...you just made my day..:cheer:

Ride more.. worry less..

Can always get another new bike. :p

Ride more.. worry less..

Can always get another new bike. :p

Yeah yeah.. i am going to have kaki liao!!!

Buy Buy Buy!!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg