lol i tot wad HD softail u mean... tot it's related to fazer... :p

anyway, HD softail is a nice cruising bike... but i jus dun like HD exhaust sound... hahaha... and it's jus me... :D

http://www.motorcycle.com/gallery/gallery.php/d/137185-2/hd_softail_deluxe_01.jpg

ok if u available on sat, do let me know but it would be good to let me know slightly in advance so that i can try to make necessary arrangement... :)

oh... there's other brands of chain oiler? trustworthy? o_O

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

lol i tot wad HD softail u mean... tot it's related to fazer... :p

anyway, HD softail is a nice cruising bike... but i jus dun like HD exhaust sound... hahaha... and it's jus me... :D

ok if u available on sat, do let me know but it would be good to let me know slightly in advance so that i can try to make necessary arrangement... :)

oh... there's other brands of chain oiler? trustworthy? o_O

Yup HD ...

love teh styling ...

but was promptly put to a stop by my kakis ...

saying it dun suit my style ...

thus gt a 12 r then....

but it was all worth while...

i love to have diff experience wif diff bike...

currently on my 14th bike (big & small)....

waiting to hit 24 my fav number...(still a very long way to go ...lol)

see when i can fulfil my HD dreams....:thirsty:

yup there another brand of electronic oiler....

i check the brand 1st ....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Any idea if the shops r going to bring in the touring edition FZ1?

hmm...

isit wif full fairing & side painners etc...?

gt ani pics...?

wah... 14 bikes liao! 10 more to go! way to go! :cheer:

my buddy's cousin hit 19 liao... madness! :faint:

he more fierce sia...

i still gt a long way 2 go ...lol:thirsty::thirsty::thirsty:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

here's the EX version...

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1EX_Black_1.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/products.php?model=2490&class=85&group=M|1&LANG=en

here's TE version...

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1TE_Blue_1.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/products.php?model=2489&class=85&group=M|1&LANG=en

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

my buddy's cousin more freako... he can this week buy next bike liao, next week dun like, following week change... :faint: that is his record... 1 bike nvr last him for 1 year...

but hor, this time round, he got a fz6 + a blackbird... it seems stable liao... he got them for nearly a year or more liao...

my buddy's cousin more freako... he can this week buy next bike liao, next week dun like, following week change... :faint: that is his record... 1 bike nvr last him for 1 year...

but hor, this time round, he got a fz6 + a blackbird... it seems stable liao... he got them for nearly a year or more liao...

bad economy si bo thats why pause the changing of bikes aahahah

maybe... maybe...

but wad i heard from him is that these two bikes are one of the best that he had... fz6 is his work horse while the bird for short speed spurts or trips... :)

3yrs 5 mths on my FZ1

comment is dunno y mine always got the most problem...lolzzzzzzz

maybe reach 85,000km liao, bike starts to feel old or is it my mood

that why honda is busy testing your new ride in the alps, hope it will touch sg shores next year ya.....:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

At least it a brembo ...

mine is a nisin & it 14 loh ..lol

hw abt fz1 stock rear brake...?

FZS1000 aka gen1 is using stock brembo...

& i notice the rear disc brake is unsually big as compared to a gen 2...

hmm....

Any way speaking abt throtle plate or throttle tube...

there some1 selling the "mod" customise throttle tube...

it a gd investment but $120 to $150 kinda ex....

Prev i used a R1 throttle tube on my 12r...

much better respone....

nw i use a throttle clip (3sizes to choose) & a throttle tube...

result is...

SURE CAN FEEL THE DIFF!!!! LOL

& most imptly pricing is much cheaper

the throttle clip is very popular in UK...

it was featured in one of the UK bike Mag (but i can't rem ...lol)

hope i did nt mistook throttle plate wif throttle tube....

should be toking bat the same ting rite mates...?

Sure Pichudot....

see when we can make arrangement to go limbat there....

tink it nt impulse lah .....

but $$ will be well spend on the comfort indicator eyelet (cheaper)

juz tat LL gt 2 dismantle the batt if need to charge...

unless using the ctek charger

wif dashboard type comfort indicator

but must have power source sum where to plug in...

Landed property owner definetly have an advantage..lol

yo pichudot

u sure is a gadget savvy guy...

the new scottoiler look & sound very attractive....

i noe of another brand almost same pattern ...

nw is to compare pricing...

so tempted to add on...

but aft browsing thru hte HD softtail....

my heart still go to HD....

Argh when gt the $$$$ :(

Cheers mates!!!

FZ1 stock rear caliper is nissin. 245mm brake disk.. Quite huge but braking power is o_O

here's the EX version...

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1EX_Black_1.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/products.php?model=2490&class=85&group=M|1&LANG=en

here's TE version...

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1TE_Blue_1.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/products.php?model=2489&class=85&group=M|1&LANG=en

Yup , tats the TE FZ1 , wonder if the shops here r going to sell it .

any difference between the 09 TE vs the earlier TE models? I know HL was selling this option for a topup of 2k++.. comes with oem boxes, full cowling and oem touring screen.. I vaguely remember that they will throw in the oem frame sliders as well... Quite a deal as individually it would be more ex.. Just that it will look very fjr-ishh..

- Lazy engine. Not responsive enough ( WHat you can do is to Mod the air box, Reroute the wire, change to KNN or BMC air filter so that the air hole can get bigger = more air will come in = can drag more and respond better.)

Done. Already put in KNN and cut hole in airbox. But don't wanna reroute the wire because it will be crimped between the frame and tank.

I'll use method 2, which is to get a vacumn cleaner/washing machine hose and run it to under the nose fairing to act like an improvised C.A.I.

- Sluggish acceleration for a litre bike ( WHat you can do is to change to a aftermarket throttle plate. This sld wake up the beast and feel more like a 1000cc bike + you can change the front to 16T. will increase ur pick up or De CAT. )

Yes. A fast throttle. By reducing the twist angle = to your hand opening up the throttle faster. But that merely hides the problem. I guess the bike's heavier crank has something to do with this.

I'll consider a used PC3/5 in future.

- Engine response gets worse once the bike is hot ( I feel better riding once my engine warm up, maybe is own preferance ba )

No. I don't mean warmed up. I mean when it's HOT. As in 100C fan comes on. The engine starts to feel laggy. I figure this is due to the hot air that the airbox is sucking in as it's located just above the engine. A rerouted intake should help some.

- Bike struggles to breathe, airbox too constricted.. needs modding ( Agreed.. Reason is the wire is blocking the air hole and air box is too small. Blocking all the air from going inside. )

Fixed. :D

- Crappy rear shock. No compression damping settings ( AGreed.. saving $$ to change to Ohlins..!! Around 1.7k.. )

Same here. I hope to get one by the time I complete my instalments in yr 2. :angel: But if I see a really good deal on a used one, I'm taking it.

- Rear Shock sags and gets soft real fast (Me so far so gd ba, cause me not that hard core riding.. Maybe change to a aftermarket front fork spring will be gd )

Fork is fine after I recently changed the fork oil to a heavier weight one to increase the damping. I hate softly sprung shocks. Prefer a firm ride. Soft shocks make the bike wobble.

- Slow turn in, slow to steer ( No Comment )

Drop the fork 10 to 15mm. Fixed this on my last tyre change.

- Stock brakes suck, no bite no feel ( Thats why i change to a Brembo 19RCS.. Result is excellent.. !! Stopping distancs is reduce, now i not afraid of car in front doing E-BRake )

Great! Now waiting for a deal to come along.

- Lousy fuel consumption for a non-sportbike ( Right now u talking bout a 1000cc bike, can't complaint much.. Doesn't matter is a non sport or sport )

For this one, I beg to differ. My previous 04 R1, with a more aggressively tuned ECU and quicker responding engine + same sized fuel tank gave me 250km to reserve on the same way I ride the FZ. To me, something is seriously fuucked with the way Yamaha tuned this engine.

- Mirrors get loose after a while, especially if pushed up or down for parking often ( maybe you can try finding a wu-lu place to park, then lk this dun need to fold ur mirror. AHhHA ) [/size][/font998

LOL. I wish. I put my bike in the corner of my workplace's carpark.... come back, some idiot clown pushed my mirrors forward to squeeze through to ride off on his bike. If I find out who he is, I'm gonna twist his mirror 180 deg. See how the fuccktard likes it.

any difference between the 09 TE vs the earlier TE models? I know HL was selling this option for a topup of 2k++.. comes with oem boxes, full cowling and oem touring screen.. I vaguely remember that they will throw in the oem frame sliders as well... Quite a deal as individually it would be more ex.. Just that it will look very fjr-ishh..

The panniers are ok, so are the screens.

But skip the full fairings pls. The FZ's full fairing are fugly as hell. Replace that with a bellypan and all is good.

The panniers are ok, so are the screens.

But skip the full fairings pls. The FZ's full fairing are fugly as hell. Replace that with a bellypan and all is good.

fugly or not, I rather spend the dough on the oem bellypan + eom sports scoop.. looks freaking awesome..

Any way speaking abt throtle plate or throttle tube...

there some1 selling the "mod" customise throttle tube...

it a gd investment but $120 to $150 kinda ex....

Prev i used a R1 throttle tube on my 12r...

much better respone....

nw i use a throttle clip (3sizes to choose) & a throttle tube...

result is...

SURE CAN FEEL THE DIFF!!!! LOL

& most imptly pricing is much cheaper

the throttle clip is very popular in UK...

it was featured in one of the UK bike Mag (but i can't rem ...lol)

hope i did nt mistook throttle plate wif throttle tube....

should be toking bat the same ting rite mates...

Actually not really leh. Cause throttle plate is control by your throttle. Meaning if u twist, the plate will open.

By changing the plate to a smaller one, More air will go into your Engine resulting your bike become a beast.

I think i have a pic somewhere that can show you all...

will go find it.

interesting ....

frankly ...

i have no idea abt throtttle plate....

tot it the same same as throittle tube...

will be waitiing for the pics...

haha....

picdhuot...

yr bro same like mi ....

best record....

1wk change bike....

nw bo bian ...

no $$ change liao...lol

Edited by stwb1981

Hi ALl,

As mention, below is the pic.

OEM Plates

http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm14/Vanselle/my%20pic/DSC00922.jpg

http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm14/Vanselle/my%20pic/DSC00923.jpg

AFtermarket Plates

http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm14/Vanselle/my%20pic/DSC00926.jpg

http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm14/Vanselle/my%20pic/DSC00929.jpg

Smaller resulting in more air intake and bike respond better.

** You must mod your air box, change a air filter + PC III before you change to this**