okok on! but during nov better.. go for 2d1n or 3d2n trips during nov also can.. :)

langkawi interested? either 3D2N or 4D3N... still, there will be short trips e.g 1D here and there... :D

Sound interesting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Try Cameroon Highlands. Nice cooling and the new route up is good.

all c2 bikes ah? i maybe cannot catch up leh.. we discuss when the date comes closer lor.. :)

speed is not a problem la bro... a lot of S4 can beat me on NSHW... seen and proven! hahaha! :D

if it comes to trip, the best thing is that it must be a relax one! right? :p

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

har.. that nite you both cruising my s4 is stretching little bit already leh.. short distance can lah.. i think long distance the bike might not be able to take it.. my bike is old workhorse already..

no la me wasn't really running... i wanna test out my toy... hehehe... :p

but good to know that it really does work and alert the necessary cars! :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yah definitely works.. from far also can see.. maybe other day follow me go buy then fix on my bike also.. hehe..

@pichudot: Ok, received your sms. :)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

yah definitely works.. from far also can see.. maybe other day follow me go buy then fix on my bike also.. hehe..

err... then u got to buy air ticket for both of us to hong kong lei... cus i imported it from HK... hehehe... :D

so, still ONz? :lol:

@pichudot: Ok, received your sms. :)

wah~! no need to publish mah... :p

anyway, nice to see u in here... when the three of u going for trips again? do jio me ok? if i'm free i'll definitely join... :thumb:

omg.. like that i find from other places then figure out to put on my bike.. lol..

Hi all FZ6 Riders,

Got my bike last Saturday, S1 model so far ride is good, quite responsive. But engine a bit hot (no Problem) i am lucky that the shop Bike Pro gave me a used Tank Bra for my bike condition of bra good. Just need fix side box but a bit high price. M Tec selling HB side rack (new type no blots and nuts just quick lock) around $395 and 40l junior 2 panel together with rack is $990...........

wah~! no need to publish mah... :p

anyway, nice to see u in here... when the three of u going for trips again? do jio me ok? if i'm free i'll definitely join... :thumb:

Not a problem. :D

Anyway, you might wanna edit your 1st post with this piece of info here, it purely talks about FZ6 from year 2004 till current: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZ6

*Quite a lot actually :p

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Fazer 6 on the go... just feel that Fazer 600 handling no so well when come to cornering... is that normal? :sian:

this is my 1st touring style bike...

previously all is sport bike.. o_O

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Too ex le..

Tt time i purchase my PC III oversea, self install + use forum map,

much more cheaper.. Can save up to $200++

..thought of doing that too but for that difference in $ , I don't mind the smaller size of the PC5 , the convenience & technical back-up from the bike shop and a map for my pc that's especially tuned for my engine's performance.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

err... then u got to buy air ticket for both of us to hong kong lei... cus i imported it from HK... hehehe... :D

so, still ONz? :lol:

omg.. like that i find from other places then figure out to put on my bike.. lol..

what is this secretive thing that u all talking abt?!?!

although i dun ride fazer6 :( .. but a bit curious lah!

Hi all FZ6 Riders,

Got my bike last Saturday, S1 model so far ride is good, quite responsive. But engine a bit hot (no Problem) i am lucky that the shop Bike Pro gave me a used Tank Bra for my bike condition of bra good. Just need fix side box but a bit high price. M Tec selling HB side rack (new type no blots and nuts just quick lock) around $395 and 40l junior 2 panel together with rack is $990...........

bro, i think the side rack, a bit hard to save cos not many pple selling their side rack.. then buy from shop surely ex.. unless u super gam with the boss.

the only place u can save is on the panniers liao..

if u can find a pair of gd condition 2nd hand panniers, save $100+ from brand new price is better than not saving at all..

at least, thats just my opinion lah.. thats y i bought a gd set of 2nd hand hepcos for my "never-to-be" fazer.

anyway my hepcos are still up for grabs! do consider and act quick before they're gone! :angel:

You can consider getting the factory pro stacks instead of the Graves stacks.

I rather u buy then DIY.. unless u got a workshop to start with. otherwise, just spent and buy the aftermarket plates.

I have a workshop where I do my mods like my license plate brackets and installed my Gilles rearsets too because a bikeshop wanted to charge me $35 and required me to leave my bike there for a day just to change.

..as for the throttle plates,just a bit nervous everytime I take my 'baby' apart haha..

Bro for the Factory stacks , where to get them from?

Edited by dolf
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

hi, wish to ask, what's the normal degrees for temperature on gen 2 FZ1? on small roads n expressways? Is 95 to 110 degrees normal when travelling on expressway? but seems really hot as compared to the old gen 1 Fazer1000...is it hotter for new bikes at the beginning or it be the same? thanks!

WHat i do is to get from those well known online stores.

**touch wood** if u really kanna a faulty set, which is like 5% u will kanna, then bo pian loh..

But so far, all the items i purchase oversea is ok.. no issue.

lucky you, i had a friend who ordered stator coil brand new , and they send the wrong one :faint:

hi guys.. my battery is dead. Please adv me which shop do sell battery for Fz1 gen 2 at a reasonable price.. Thanks

alamak never use ur fz1 for a long time right lolx

think should put voltmeter liao leh, wont give accurate reading but at least a rough gauge on where ur batt life..

anyone had put voltmeter on their fz6 or fz1 ?

i still finding a place to mount and which type of voltmeter to get man :dozed:

Hi all FZ6 Riders,

welcome bro! btw, u bought 1st hand S1 or 2nd hand? BP rarely will give freebies de unless it's 2nd hand... hope i'm wrong... :p

Not a problem. :D

Anyway, you might wanna edit your 1st post with this piece of info here, it purely talks about FZ6 from year 2004 till current: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZ6

*Quite a lot actually :p

this is a very good idea... to give the minimum knowledge for all fz6 bros!

wa piang, another fazer thread?? hehehe... darkside, brightside.. u wanna be watside?

hmmm... backside? LOL~! :lol:

Fazer 6 on the go... just feel that Fazer 600 handling no so well when come to cornering... is that normal? :sian:

this is my 1st touring style bike...

previously all is sport bike.. o_O

yup bro... fazers are not known for cornering... if can do 40 degree cornering it's already considered superb liao... :thumb:

what is this secretive thing that u all talking abt?!?!

although i dun ride fazer6 :( .. but a bit curious lah!

hehehe... my blinks... :p

..thought of doing that too but for that difference in $ , I don't mind the smaller size of the PC5 , the convenience & technical back-up from the bike shop and a map for my pc that's especially tuned for my engine's performance.

i wonder if purchase a few pieces together or do a bulk purchase, will there be a cheaper shipment fee? :D

hi guys.. my battery is dead. Please adv me which shop do sell battery for Fz1 gen 2 at a reasonable price.. Thanks

time to change battery and install a batter indicator? :)

anyone had put voltmeter on their fz6 or fz1 ?

i still finding a place to mount and which type of voltmeter to get man :dozed:

i think the favorite and usual place should be the little lobang under the meters for S2... :)

Quite shocked to hear that BP actually gave tank bra for gift leh! wat have the world come to man!!!

cornering to 40 degree.. how does it look like man???