my scottoiler reservoir can last 28 days which sum up to 1000km.but must remember to check around 24 days later after top up.there was once i forgot to replenishe the reservoir until it run almost left little bit of oil in the tubing near the swing arm.you can see it. got air lock in the tubing then the oil will not flow at all. Bloody hell have to do the 'blow job' myself to purge the air lock until the oil start to flow out from the tip.Face turned red. 'BJ' is not a guy forte, right?

Edited by piggyback1974
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hey dues i remembered u once said abt getting some uneven wear on the front tyre.

I'm gettin it on my front tyre too.:( I'm using Mich 2CT.

Wat cause it to happen n how do i solve tis front tyre prob?

Thanks in advance.:thumb:

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

Guys, I'm selling off my MRA vario touring windshield for FZ6 S2 and here are the details:

(Important note: This item is not for fussy people)

• Bought from Motoworld in March 2009 @SGD180
  • Right side of the top movable part a little loose, caused by bike drop
  • Right side of the top piece has a deep scratch, caused by bike drop
  • Even though right side is a bit loose as mentioned above, I'm still able to ride it at 200km/h during my last trip on NSHW, so still steady going!
  • Reason for selling: fell in love with another windshield! :p

Selling at SGD60, I've attached some pictures below, interested parties can PM me, thanks!

DSC01258.jpg

DSC01259.jpg

DSC01260.jpg

DSC01261.jpg

VT.jpg

Edited by recko

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

if they kena oso dey wont tell us :angel:

a lot leh!! Fazer got sale ar?? :cheeky:

define finished :lol:

all sorts..oilers, bras, slip ons.. take your pick :p got chance in few mths we got lelong sale for the unwanted stuff :angel:

thank you for the summary...:D

dun say like dat.. he's there in spirit, dats y he still promote darkside :thumb:

Sipeh HL!...Ya man..thinking of another trip up north when clearing leaving end Oct...Want to join and sponsor me?:angel: We can be crusader on mission to Thailand.hohoho

join maybe sponsor you got the wrong sponsorship...i bery soon also will try to snatch away your freebie king title..me going no pay leave soon you know...:(

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Hey dues i remembered u once said abt getting some uneven wear on the front tyre.

incorrect pressure is the major cause of uneven wear on tyre..well we are suppose to check the tyre for correct pressure before and after each ride but seriously who does it? I think a weekly check is sufficient but if your tyre has been on your bike for at least a year and you have been using your bike regularly locally, it almost time to change

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

But why your face turn red?

Too shy to do a blow job? :angel:

It's much similar to blowing up 10 big ballons in one shots. running out of air. Not shy lah.... air lock is very hard to clear. that's why must exert air pressure into the tubing.

incorrect pressure is the major cause of uneven wear on tyre..well we are suppose to check the tyre for correct pressure before and after each ride but seriously who does it? I think a weekly check is sufficient but if your tyre has been on your bike for at least a year and you have been using your bike regularly locally, it almost time to change

wats the norm pressure u bros pump for the front and rear tyres? i see the manual, it states different use diff pressure. but in general, wat do u bros give?

join maybe sponsor you got the wrong sponsorship...i bery soon also will try to snatch away your freebie king title..me going no pay leave soon you know...:(

Let's ride!

http://www.pantip.com/cafe/blueplanet/topic/E8338875/E8338875.html

http://www.pantip.com/cafe/blueplanet/topic/E8369926/E8369926.html

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Bloody hell have to do the 'blow job' myself to purge the air lock until the oil start to flow out from the tip.Face turned red. 'BJ' is not a guy forte, right?

hehehehe... i can imagine u doing that... :p

but, vSystem have this disadvantage... need to do manual blow job...

eSystem do its own blow job, which it call it "priming"... :D

try to check on your tire balancing as well as fork alignment after madness's comments?

Guys, I'm selling off my MRA vario touring windshield for FZ6 S2 and here are the details:

(Important note: This item is not for fussy people)

• Bought from Motoworld in March 2009 @SGD180
  • Right side of the top movable part a little loose, caused by bike drop
  • Right side of the top piece has a deep scratch, caused by bike drop
  • Even though right side is a bit loose as mentioned above, I'm still able to ride it at 200km/h during my last trip on NSHW, so still steady going!

Selling at SGD60, I've attached some pictures below, interested parties can PM me, thanks!

ups for your sales bro!

38 front 42 rear

hmmm... in that case, u need a S&T tire pressure monitoring system!

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

ups for your sales bro!

Thank you. :cool:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

I do check my tyre pressure weekly. The funny thing is tat i noticed tat my front tyre wears off more on the right side.:faint:

How cud tat be possible?:sian:

Health Warning!

in esso petrol station, their meter goes in hundred. so is it abt 230 front and 250 rear?

You can play around with the units button if there's one, or some pump have 2 comparison chart printed on the machine itself for users to refer to.

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

I do check my tyre pressure weekly. The funny thing is tat i noticed tat my front tyre wears off more on the right side.:faint:

the same thing happened to me when i continued riding for a long time with one side of my front suspension busted.

maybe u can check urs out?

in esso petrol station, their meter goes in hundred. so is it abt 230 front and 250 rear?

i think its more like 250 n 290? someone correct me if I'm wrong

wheel not balance, forks not set properly, tire compound no longer good, over/under pressure (due to heat expansion)

many reasons... I find using nitrogen helps on the heat expansion problem esp wen touring. Others are harder to solve. If ur using normal air make sure ur tires are cold. If they're hot, pump a bit more but cold is still best.

You can play around with the units button if there's one, or some pump have 2 comparison chart printed on the machine itself for users to refer to.

i still advise getting your own gauge, cheap one gd enuff, some of those pumps have been so abused the meter is off by a bit.

Edited by DaBonz

My first set of 2CTs wore badly on the right side that it became unusable even though the left side still had good treads, and the rears were still good.

It's not about tyre pressure in this case. Like you I check the pressure every week.

Our FZ1 has compression damping on one side and rebound on the other, so I thought that perhaps that might be the issue..... that perhaps I didn't set the damping properly.... I played around with the damping, but yielded no results or improvement.

When I changed to my 2nd set of tyres, Bridgestone BT-016, I thought it might be a 2CT problem, but I noticed that the tyres were starting to wear more on the right again.

The problem turned out to be uneven fork oil levels from the factory.

Go change your fork oil to a heavier weight one and have the mechanic balance it out.

Racewerks was the one who alerted me to the fact that the fork oil levels might be the problem. Go approach Norman at Racewerks and tell him you're getting the same right side uneven tyre wear at the front, he'll change the fork oil for you and balance it out.

Mine doesn't wear excessively on the right anymore. So far so good.

Plus... the heavier weight fork oil will give you better damping, and a less bouncy front end.

Yup same here, the rear tyre is perfectly fine n only the front tyre is having tis uneven wear prob. Damm i need to get the fork serviced together with a new set of tyres to see the difference. o_O Have to wait another couple of months to get the 19RCS.:(

Thanks Dues...

Health Warning!

Yup same here, the rear tyre is perfectly fine n only the front tyre is having tis uneven wear prob. Damm i need to get the fork serviced together with a new set of tyres to see the difference. o_O Have to wait another couple of months to get the 19RCS.:(

Thanks Dues...

Fork oil change not so expensive.

No need to change the seals if they're still good.

I reused mine. Still in pristine condition.

It's the tyres that hurt. $400+ for a new pair of 2CTs or BT-016.

See if you can get a Diablo Strada. My friend just got a set for under $400. (So he told me. Where, I didn't ask)

Who would've thought that the fork oil would be screwed up by the factory? But hey... it happened.

Fork oil change not so expensive.

No need to change the seals if they're still good.

I reused mine. Still in pristine condition.

It's the tyres that hurt. $400+ for a new pair of 2CTs or BT-016.

See if you can get a Diablo Strada. My friend just got a set for under $400. (So he told me. Where, I didn't ask)

Who would've thought that the fork oil would be screwed up by the factory? But hey... it happened.

I'm guessing the seals on mine shud be fine too coz there's no visible leaks tat i can see. Wow a set of Diablo Strada for under $400 is very very cheap. But i'm thinking of trying Dunlops tis time round. Surprisingly i heard some good reviews on Dunlop Q something if i'm not wrong lah.

Any other FZ108 bro experiencing the same factory screw up?:faint:

Health Warning!