Originally posted by James996@Jul 21 2005, 05:38 PM

I am a farmer with only ntc-2 mah,thats why they nv offer PP2.Yr chance will be higher in the nxt few yrs as they now finding out that they are shortage of manpower.

Normally my fuel consume is ard 240-60plus then hit the reserve.Now a days petrol too ex liao.Must really ride less harder to save mileage.

icic :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

yo guys! would like to check with u all something. i found out that when i park my bike on main stand and clutch in first gear, the rear wheel will turn even i nv release my clutch.. is this normal? :confused:

no siggy at the moment

Hello,

My Fazer battery totally flat after storing it for 4 weeks while I am overseas. My father helped me start the engine twice during the period. But now cannot start. Any help to get it started? It is still under warrenty is this claimable? If cannot start, any numbers to call to bring it to a workshop?

Thanks.:cry:

We R One!

Originally posted by hydrop@Jul 22 2005, 01:05 PM

Hello,

My Fazer battery totally flat after storing it for 4 weeks while I am overseas. My father helped me start the engine twice during the period. But now cannot start. Any help to get it started? It is still under warrenty is this claimable? If cannot start, any numbers to call to bring it to a workshop?

did u try to push start :confused:

Hello,

actually your father shouldn't have helped you start. cranking takes a considerable amount of current. and optimum charging comes in @ 5k rpm (for my fzs600). simply idling will not charge your battery. in fact it may drain...

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jul 22 2005, 02:51 PM

actually your father shouldn't have helped you start. cranking takes a considerable amount of current. and optimum charging comes in @ 5k rpm (for my fzs600). simply idling will not charge your battery. in fact it may drain...

so wat do you suggest then? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 22 2005, 03:00 PM

so wat do you suggest then? :confused:

disconnect the battery when you go overseas.

charge it when you are back and reinstall it to the bike.

not forgetting

pump full tank of petrol

wrap the tires

lube all metal parts with WD40

park on main stand

cover with bike cover

put pandan leaves, dried lime, moth balls and sulphur to protect the bike from all creatures. :)

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Jul 22 2005, 03:14 PM

not forgetting

pump full tank of petrol

wrap the tires

park on main stand

cover with bike cover

put pandan leaves, dried lime, moth balls and sulphur to protect the bike from all creatures. :)

if need to charge it back before reinstalling it, then wats the point? must as well leave it in the bike and let batt die off then charge it back before riding again? :sian:

u overdosed on lime juice too? o_O

Originally posted by MC21@Jul 22 2005, 11:19 AM

yo guys! would like to check with u all something. i found out that when i park my bike on main stand and clutch in first gear, the rear wheel will turn even i nv release my clutch.. is this normal? :confused:

think u need to re-adjust ur clutch cable, if u dunno how maybe sat i will be around that area to help u

urs is a new bike n it wont be clutch plate wear out

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 21 2005, 10:38 PM

no petrol mah.... keke..... :D

mai kns hor... gt petrol go makan no petrol come outin :box: come leh tonite haha...

:help: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by none@Jul 22 2005, 03:14 PM

not forgetting

pump full tank of petrol

wrap the tires

park on main stand

cover with bike cover

wrap tires??

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by xiao xue@Jul 22 2005, 04:33 PM

mai kns hor... gt petrol go makan no petrol come outin :box: come leh tonite haha...

:help: :cheeky: :cheeky:

tonite really cannot ar.... gg reccee new place..... keke.... :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 22 2005, 05:20 PM

tonite really cannot ar.... gg reccee new place..... keke.... :D

haha so when are u comin to our outin wor... waitin for u 2 come leh, u c u so big shot...

:box: :giddy:

Hello,

go and claim it if its still under warranty...:goodluck:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!