dun like the fox sign lei... :p

i still prefer the scorpion sign... :D

haha.. all about preference, so eliminate the thoughts of remus and see others lor..like y i dun like certain brands too..

v sad lei... i jus dun understand y yammie discontinued fz6... it's a great bike after all!

dunno leh.. so as to come up with fz8 and earn more lo.. 1 thing i like about fz8 is inverted forks, but the exhaust not nice (change aftermarket = $$$), but y the forks and suspension is not fully adjustable.. hehe.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

dunno leh.. so as to come up with fz8 and earn more lo.. 1 thing i like about fz8 is inverted forks, but the exhaust not nice (change aftermarket = $$$), but y the forks and suspension is not fully adjustable.. hehe.

encourage people to upgrade the forks too lo... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i need to disagree with your point 'c' on hardest to lane split...

u haven seen some fellas doing lane split with 2x 40L side panniers...

i used to see a ST doing power lane split almost everyday when i go to work too...

hehehe... :lol:

i have also seen before. and those wider bikes lane split much much faster than me.. just imagine how much faster they can do it without their panniers. but for pple like me, estimation not very good 1.. will lane split very slow if with side panniers.

encourage people to upgrade the forks too lo... :angel:

rear suspension not so difficult. front ones, wah extensive & expensive mod, esp for fz6.

yea... one of the best looking & at a reasonable height around liao...

i googled for caisci, cee bai, rifle, zero, ermax, puig, givi...

the 1st 3 are too high... looks stupid...

zero looks slightly higher than ermax from internet...

puig dun have picture for it...

givi looks too wide...

steering damper got la... Chong confirmed it...

but he yet to reply me on the rotary kit lei...

ok, we can include that in our local touring coming up soon... :D

There's also Vstream by National Cycle and Skidmarkz.. just to broaden your screen search..

As for the Ohlin steering damper, did Chong browse through his catalog or just say got.. as far as I know, Ohlins have yet to make a bracket for the Gen II. Could it be that racewerks modified a bracket to fit the Gen IIs?

i have also seen before. and those wider bikes lane split much much faster than me.. just imagine how much faster they can do it without their panniers. but for pple like me, estimation not very good 1.. will lane split very slow if with side panniers.

rear suspension not so difficult. front ones, wah extensive & expensive mod, esp for fz6.

practice makes perfect! :thumb:

lucky u not into R6 inverted fork for ya FZ6... :D

There's also Vstream by National Cycle and Skidmarkz.. just to broaden your screen search..

As for the Ohlin steering damper, did Chong browse through his catalog or just say got.. as far as I know, Ohlins have yet to make a bracket for the Gen II. Could it be that racewerks modified a bracket to fit the Gen IIs?

got bro... got google on those as well...

but funni thing is that they dun seems to have or only have for fz1 gen1...

hence i didn't include them in the list...

for ohlins, yes, Chong did replied for gen2... read below... :)

Yamaha FZ1 , Fazer 1000 2006 thru 2010

Ohlins Steering Damper with hard andonised bikket mount kit.

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/DSCN4313.jpg

full black got bo? how much btw for fz1 '10? :)

Standard color code from Ohlins, they dun make black.

$980 for the std tank kit for FZ1

Chong

so minimum is 30L box? any pics to see?

u mean h&b 30L side panniers ah?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

so minimum is 30L box? any pics to see?

for givi, there's e41 keyless http://www.givi.it/Side-hardbags/Monokey-/E41-KEYLESS or v35 http://www.givi.it/Side-hardbags/Monokey--Side/V35. for hepco & becker, http://www.hepco-becker.de/_eng/frameset.php.

actually, i am interested in it did my research. but the changing might be a task too big for me, need to find the r6 forks, brake calipers, triple clamps, find a way to mount heli bar, get the shims and spacers etc. expensive and extensive mod like i said, so i put it aside. but its still a mod i am interested. :angel:

there are two person whom i know are doing similar mods... wonder do u know them as well? if u don't, i can share wif u on who r they then u approach them ba ok? :p

btw guys if i put the LV exhaust, can i put side pannier... but hor... how much to put the side pannier...

im starting to think that the saddle bags r a hustle lah... but hor.. box so unglam oso... n so big.. n not as good for lane splitting like now.........

Use Sw motech racks.... touring u put them on... if not touring... take them out and you still have your nakedness....

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

there are two person whom i know are doing similar mods... wonder do u know them as well? if u don't, i can share wif u on who r they then u approach them ba ok? :p

yup i know who are the 2.. i know 1 of them not changing to inverted, i shared my research with him and told him where to get some of the critical parts.. i believe the other is also changing to r6 conventional forks.

Use Sw motech racks.... touring u put them on... if not touring... take them out and you still have your nakedness....

yup... i ordered my sw-motech racks liao...

if u wanna know the price, i can sms u... :p

yup i know who are the 2.. i know 1 of them not changing to inverted, i shared my research with him and told him where to get some of the critical parts.. i believe the other is also changing to r6 conventional forks.

hmmm... duno if we got the person correctly or not...

but, both of them are not changing to inverted... both of them bought R6 conventional forks instead... :D

oic... when he's back?

i was browsing the internet, we can compare the price with mezzo...

for the online purchase, it would be cheaper if we can do mass order or wad... :)

racewerks have olins one lei... u saw that? :D

yeah... was quote 1k+ by them, but abit skeptical bout the bracket; not sure it's self fabricated.

Got the GPR shipped direct from US. Easy to install; easy to adjust. Cornering .......Never felt smoother and stable......:thumb::thumb::thumb:

But got a bit scared....the more stability and confidence I got.... the more I ride like a hooligan:angel:

"TO DARE IS TO DO"

but, both of them are not changing to inverted... both of them bought R6 conventional forks instead... :D

yup.. i am quite sure we are talking about the same 2 person.. not many in sg would do this upgrade.. :angel:

how does the sw-motech rack looks like for mounting with side panniers and top box? tried goggling but cant find any image... :dozed:

btw, what's the price for the racks for mounting with side panniers and top box? :D

Edited by cHiLLi

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Hello,

Gotten my FZ6N S2 1 mth ago, looking to upgrade the brake hose? Any recommendation? Unique selling Hel @ $150, Venhill $230, is it good? Or Good-Ridge SSBH? Anyone here changed their rear light to LED (http://www.motodynamic.com/index.php?cPath=5_6_38) ?

And any good place to recommend servicing?

Edited by kenmailbox1

2000-2001 Honda Hornet 125

2001-2002 Honda Super 4 Spec 1

2003-2004 Suzuki GSXR1000

2005-2010 Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6M

2010-Yamaha FZ6N-S2

2012-BMW F800GS

2016-BMW R1200GS

yeah... was quote 1k+ by them, but abit skeptical bout the bracket; not sure it's self fabricated.

Got the GPR shipped direct from US. Easy to install; easy to adjust. Cornering .......Never felt smoother and stable......:thumb::thumb::thumb:

But got a bit scared....the more stability and confidence I got.... the more I ride like a hooligan:angel:

Looks like GPRv4 is a good buy. It has been in my radar as well.. How much u paid for it with shipping? I saw some overseas site selling $445.95 USD..

For Ohlin damper, I think it's side mount for Gen1. I did inquired be4 from Sporting Motor before, they said there are no bracket for Gen2 FZ1, however they can MODIFY to make it fit to FZ1.

CHOR AR!!!!

the consequences of being throttle happy while on the way to work daily...

10km/l..

:faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:

lesson learnt: change gear at 4k rpm, dun keh kiang change @ 5k or 6k.. although sound and feeling very shiok. wallet bleed lagi shiok.. =X

you been riding @ 200km/h ah?

i wouldn't mention them if it's not for GenII.. Just gotta google harder.. :p

Vstream

Skidmarx

hmm.. I cant seem to find the part number for the ohlin's bracket but if Choong say it's from Ohlins.. good man.. I just wouldn't use a self fabricated one.. It wont look pretty if it break or worst, locks the handlebar in a middle of a turn.. I've personally seen a broken damper mount of one of the guys here..

how does the sw-motech rack looks like for mounting with side panniers and top box? tried goggling but cant find any image... :dozed:

SW Motech Top and side rack

SW-Motech is pretty standard. Just need to get the right adaptors for the top box and side boxes. I'm using motech top and side rack with Hepco Jr 45 and Givi V35.

hmmm... Ohlins... shouldn't have much of a skepticality de ba... o_O

but nevertheless, saw the GPR you was talking about... sounds good too and but easy to take it out unlike conventional damper right?

how much u paid for it & shipping? :)

yup.. i am quite sure we are talking about the same 2 person.. not many in sg would do this upgrade.. :angel:

hahaha... yeah... should be the two fellas la... think no one in SG wanna so such expensive mods lo... only angmos have the time and monie for these... :D

anyway, both of them bought convensional R6 forks but yet to fix it up... i'm v eager to see how's the results...

i might be meeting one of them 2moro cus my ASV levers has reached him! yeah! :D

btw, what's the price for the racks for mounting with side panniers and top box? :D

bro, u can try downloading the catalog from www.swmotech.co.uk from the bottom of the web page...

ok lar... i got the side panniers rack + top box rack for around $730, exclusive of boxes ah...

Hello,

Gotten my FZ6N S2 1 mth ago, looking to upgrade the brake hose? Any recommendation? Unique selling Hel @ $150, Venhill $230, is it good? Or Good-Ridge SSBH? Anyone here changed their rear light to LED (http://www.motodynamic.com/index.php?cPath=5_6_38) ?

And any good place to recommend servicing?

bro, i think it's all the same de la... as long they r steel braided hoses... :)

yes i'm using these rear LED brake light... mine is smoked de... a few of my frns also using... review? v good!

but day time might be a little bit less visibility to folks behind me... but not much of a problem to me... :)

Edited by pichudot

Pichu...

What is the child called of Pooh and Pooh bor called???

Wahahahaha

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Looks like GPRv4 is a good buy. It has been in my radar as well.. How much u paid for it with shipping? I saw some overseas site selling $445.95 USD..

bro u interested as well? we can joint purchase next time when my pocket gets fatter... :D

For Ohlin damper, I think it's side mount for Gen1. I did inquired be4 from Sporting Motor before, they said there are no bracket for Gen2 FZ1, however they can MODIFY to make it fit to FZ1.

hmm.. I cant seem to find the part number for the ohlin's bracket but if Choong say it's from Ohlins.. good man.. I just wouldn't use a self fabricated one.. It wont look pretty if it break or worst, locks the handlebar in a middle of a turn.. I've personally seen a broken damper mount of one of the guys here..

huh? self fabricate ah? no tested and proven stuffs... no way man! :faint:

i wouldn't mention them if it's not for GenII.. Just gotta google harder.. :p

Vstream

Skidmarx

maybe i'm not hard enough... :D

thanks bro! hehehehe! :lol: