guys how come my wifey fz6 can lock helmet but ours can de

our dont come with helmet hooks under the seat.

what i did was i use a calibrina to hook onto the 2 rear seat loops(which is weldied onto the bike frame, then hook it to the D-Ring. as good as a helmet lock itself :angel:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Checked with the guy at MW. The Spy alarm installation is messy, lot's of wire cutting and splicing here and there. They install so you don't need to have a headache. But, if knowing there's a wire mess in the bike doesn't bother you, then it's a cheaper option. The Scorpio is better but for the cleanest installation, you need to buy the bike model specific harness from scorpio (must order), which is really plug and play.

Battery drain was my concern too but I hate all the wire cutting more, so think I'll stick with alarmed disc lock.

I am also using alarmed disc lock, at least its using external batt by itself.....but i still tempted to use back bike alarm...dono why sia hahaha

If mw mechanic is skillful i don mind asking them to do for me. but well we all know their standard

they tied the scott oiler hose onto my rear shock spring when i got them to install and guess what they tell me when i asked them about it...

the spy 2 way alarm dont need to cut wire. installed it myself, just dont tap the wire to ur ignition. black and red wire into ur batt and yellow wire signal lights. alarm still will sound when pple touch ur bike...:)

yo bro~! long time no see huh !!!

dono if u rmb me, i was the one who came down to collect decals and chatted with you about fazer :angel:

my scottoiler was done at unique. they tied the wire at the frame all the way up the seat though.

why is it not gd to be tied at the rear shock? As in if compression would make the tube snap?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
my scottoiler was done at unique. they tied the wire at the frame all the way up the seat though.

why is it not gd to be tied at the rear shock? As in if compression would make the tube snap?

imho, it is never good to tie something on a direct moving component.

the spring is suppose to be free moving.

by tieing the hose there, it may or maynot tug the hose of the scott oilet, and tugging it to wat extend we will not know. even if it is tie loosely, worst....abrasion happens on the hose...some may say that the abrasion is minimal, but i prefer not to take the risk to obstruct any free moving parts :angel:

win liao lor siaoster tomorrow on leave !@#$!#@ so shiok :D

anyway did anybody install hella fog lights on their bike?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
yo bro~! long time no see huh !!!

dono if u rmb me, i was the one who came down to collect decals and chatted with you about fazer :angel:

yap .. of cos remember .. haha .. long time no see eh .. :cheeky:

win liao lor siaoster tomorrow on leave !@#$!#@ so shiok :D

anyway did anybody install hella fog lights on their bike?

Look for ano57 for the Hella fog lights, he able to help get at incredible good price, look at his CMO hella horn u know liao, i got my horn form him hur hur :thumb:

tot we were just listing down common issues.. resolutions to come later..

tighten steering for tank slap?? :eek: never ever do dat. Dampers werk but its an expensive solution. i find adjusting your front and rear shocks works just as well to reduce tank slap.

issit? I just lined it with those non slip mats for cars. took 10mins. :angel:

fz1 dunt have helmet lock. I used the hooks under the pillion seat as a lock.

non slip mats to line it up to prevent the virbation sound ? how to do it ?

I've been using alarms on my bikes for quite some time now. Eversince someone tried to steal the stock rearset from my 04 R1. Stock also want to steal. Lucky the rod goes through the frame if not gone liao. Some more my carpark twice someone tried to steal my Brembo pump. I got fed up, i fix Scorpio alarm. Now no more incidents. Except for tire caps lah...that one no need to say. Now I don't use them anymore. If not heart pain. I often go overseas for weeks at a time and arm my bike whenever i go. So far battery has been good. Just occasionally check the battery condition and do maintenance when necessary.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

I bought the 2 way alarm with perimeter sensor, i think last time i bought total around

400++. Doesn't really require splicing wire. They come with these plastic clips which tap into you existing wiring. Not messy at all.

I'm using 60mm risers & Conical handlebar.

Pro: much more comfort than the stock

Con: some small hole in the pocket

Bro, i think the 42mm wont hv too much diff from the stock cos my 60mm only abit more higher then the stock.

(this apply to me, dont know abt the rest)

Tks alot for the feedback bro, i guess just changing bars is sufficient:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
i changed all.. recognise the bike in my signature? the left one... was there with him on the 11th MRMC anniversary :)

Wow...sexy Gixxer:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
I've been using alarms on my bikes for quite some time now. Eversince someone tried to steal the stock rearset from my 04 R1. Stock also want to steal. Lucky the rod goes through the frame if not gone liao. Some more my carpark twice someone tried to steal my Brembo pump. I got fed up, i fix Scorpio alarm. Now no more incidents. Except for tire caps lah...that one no need to say. Now I don't use them anymore. If not heart pain. I often go overseas for weeks at a time and arm my bike whenever i go. So far battery has been good. Just occasionally check the battery condition and do maintenance when necessary.

Damn!!...Hope you don't stay in Tampines:angel:...oops u do right?

Wah, change your avatar already ;)

Checked with the guy at MW. The Spy alarm installation is messy, lot's of wire cutting and splicing here and there. They install so you don't need to have a headache. But, if knowing there's a wire mess in the bike doesn't bother you, then it's a cheaper option. The Scorpio is better but for the cleanest installation, you need to buy the bike model specific harness from scorpio (must order), which is really plug and play.

Battery drain was my concern too but I hate all the wire cutting more, so think I'll stick with alarmed disc lock.

Scorpio only mw carry? But I very spectical bout their mechs haha.

Alarm good, mechs is "ahem ahem"... dat 1 up to you.....after install alarm by one of their mech, about a week or so, the alarm only blinked one side, soon didn't blink at all, only got sound. Went back to them, asked them to fix, they ask me who fix in the first place and go find him and ask him fix, they don't want to do....i fed up go another shop fix, till now years later, no probs....even if i have to buy exhaust from there, i rather bring home fix myself.....

Damn!!...Hope you don't stay in Tampines:angel:...oops u do right?

Haha bro, sorry to burst your bubble.....been living in Tampines since 1987.....quite a few carparks around here prone to theft.....

the spy 2 way alarm dont need to cut wire. installed it myself, just dont tap the wire to ur ignition. black and red wire into ur batt and yellow wire signal lights. alarm still will sound when pple touch ur bike...:)

Immobilizer? If it's just power for alarm then it should simply be a tap. I'm eyeing the i900 but super ex.

i changed all.. recognise the bike in my signature? the left one... was there with him on the 11th MRMC anniversary :)

Looks like me haha. Don't regconize him nor the bike.

interesting encounter.. i seriously don think its chain bah... air filter? unless its super blocked by leaves or other stuffs.. else quite unlikely too bah??

where u did ur servicing and wat else was done.. :thumb:

Juz did EO change, oil filter change and spark change at Unique. juz dat i nvr do air filter cleaning after the trip. Experiencing hard changin of gear and low accelaration