i think not any kind of silicone lei...

i'm not too knowledgeable in this area already...

also, u cannot pump the full handle bar with this kind of silicone...

if duno but anyhow do, imagine a $10 thingy will cause u more damages...

i think performance motor's bmw grips is around $28 without installation right?

m-technik's bmw grips is $35 with installations...

once my rack comes and i get it installed, i'm visiting m-technik + a few other places lei... interested to join me? :D

yup pm is selling it at $28.. not too difficult to install mah.. can diy. just that mine need to cut the stock grips.. the glue in between the bar and the grips too strong already.. i use workshop pressure gun blow also cannot come off..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Ya i bought at chan there for 35.

Lol archer wan pump silicon ah? I rather u pump the silicon somewhere close to ur heart :D

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

silicone works the same.. just see how you pump the silicone in..

and nobody ask you pump the whole bar.. usually will be the center portion and the near the controls..

the thing is how to pump it nicely and getting it to dry/harden up fast.

and bottlecap, i know you need it.. :angel:

i have pumped black soft gel into my handlebar, the vibrations is greatly reduced. Any soft get will do, just let it flow into the handlbar and once it comes out of the hole (for locating the swtiches), thats good enough. If you want to try, i have a spare Fazer 6 bar already filled with it. You are welcome to pick it up from me and try.

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

Been riding fz6 these few days till arrival of new bike.

Bike sometimes can't start and need couple of cranks. Sian is this begining to show my magneto n rectifier gonna chui?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
scott oiler ~!

dun mention scottoiler. mine went missing after i took it away from my s4.. before i could put it on my fz6, dunno where it went already.. :(

any1 want to pump petrol via 2nd link?

dun mention scottoiler. mine went missing after i took it away from my s4.. before i could put it on my fz6, dunno where it went already.. :(

any1 want to pump petrol via 2nd link?

must be somewhere in ur house one lah

searched high and low already.. still dun have.. sian..

wah no choice got to buy leh

if really lost then i probably wont buy lo..

duno y my bike cant start at all... turn on meter dun even light up..................... =(

Few diagnostics:

battery may be flat

Wire contacts may be loose

Blown fuse

Been riding fz6 these few days till arrival of new bike.

Bike sometimes can't start and need couple of cranks. Sian is this begining to show my magneto n rectifier gonna chui?

Coil very hard to know chui or not unless u open it up...if chui will have this funny weird smell...

For rectifier if u have a voltmeter, when u rev the bike while riding, the voltage should go up till a certain number...this means rectifier working in order..spoil rectifier can see when u rev the bike, the voltage remains constant...

i have pumped black soft gel into my handlebar, the vibrations is greatly reduced. Any soft get will do, just let it flow into the handlbar and once it comes out of the hole (for locating the swtiches), thats good enough. If you want to try, i have a spare Fazer 6 bar already filled with it. You are welcome to pick it up from me and try.

Sounds interesting! Can teach me how to DIY?=)))

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

check the battery wiring whether it came loose.

check the fuses also..

sorry i was in a movie when u smsed... u coming lks 2moro? we can try checking it out?

duno y my bike cant start at all... turn on meter dun even light up..................... =(

hope my gadget will helps... :cheeky:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

venue: Lavender Food Center

date: 27 July 2010

time: 2030 hrs onwards till OTOT

LKS confirm if weather permits

do your own weather forecast

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

venue: Lavender Food Center

date: 27 July 2010

time: 2030 hrs onwards till OTOT

LKS confirm if weather permits

do your own weather forecast

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

i may not be turning up. ^_^ so... enjoy. :angel:PEACE

but don be surprised if i still turn up la.. Whahahahaha!!