so when u buying drink for that guy? :angel:

CO i think they means Commanding Officer ba...

yea bukit indah do means a trip as well! as long u get to pitch black places then u can see how the light throw for HIR already... :D

how's ya schedule for next sat? perhaps can input it into the day itinerary... refer to previous posts... :)

orh I dont like to give date one...if see then remind hor=p

CO is commanding officer...but hor, she dont give me exta lei...

next saturday very bad la...got managerial economics paper=(

after that need to study for next exam=(

perhaps next month* hor

*subjected to availability

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

orh I dont like to give date one...if see then remind hor=p

CO is commanding officer...but hor, she dont give me exta lei...

next saturday very bad lei...got managerial economics paper=(

after that need to study for next exam=(

perhaps next month* hor

*subjected to availability

*subjected to availability too* :angel:

next month should be quite a busy month for me i guess... got d&d, ride trip, project, blah blah blah... imagine i had to come back at 1st of Jan 2011 to work... the knowing of it already made me sick! :faint:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

*subjected to availability too* :angel:

next month should be quite a busy month for me i guess... got d&d, ride trip, project, blah blah blah... imagine i had to come back at 1st of Jan 2011 to work... the knowing of it already made me sick! :faint:

hehe...hopefully not bz for diy fender again....i put that utmost priority :angel:

errr....no need imagine.....last time also I ph also work mah...

now shiok...9-6, mon- fri=D

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hehe...hopefully not bz for diy fender again....i put that utmost priority :angel:

errr....no need imagine.....last time also I ph also work mah...

now shiok...9-6, mon- fri=D

right now, i'm enjoying myself to the max for this month!

2moro off! where shall i go... hmmm... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

right now, i'm enjoying myself to the max for this month!

2moro off! where shall i go... hmmm... :D

so bored meh...go thailand, eat tom yum soup then come back lo:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

so bored meh...go thailand, eat tom yum soup then come back lo:angel:

that's interesting! dun challenge me on such, u should know i can do it one... :p

wan to go together? be mad man #2? :D

that's interesting! dun challenge me on such, u should know i can do it one... :p

wan to go together? be mad man #2? :D

nah im not ure wingman.....

Calling Dolf!=D

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

come let's go la... from my fav set off timing, 7 hours to reach from border to border, 3 hours to r&r, another 7 hours to reach back... max give it 20 hours... we can reach back to border around midnight... woohoo! :angel:

go to bike production for reasonable prices and good interest rate. can check out asphoon also.

thxs bro. will do.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

FZ1 Gen 2 is using Yuasa YTZ14S. AM selling $220, Bikeworkz selling $160.

According to the owner manual, only one 10A spare fuse.

I just bought mine (YTZ14S) 2 days ago at HKL, $160 DIY. Use a multimeter or voltmeter to check the voltage when:

1. unconnected (>13.6V? Only 2 days ago and I forgot)

2. bike is off (should be the same)

3. bike is on (should not change much as FZ1 headlight is off)

4. engine started (should be slightly higher cos alternator providing power)

5. engine revved (should be even higher 14+).

Those who remember off their heads, please fill in the blank for the voltages. In any case, need not worry too much. Just make sure battery have enough juice to start with, and your charging system is working properly.

nah im not ure wingman.....

Calling Dolf!=D

...have retired from CrAzY ODTs...unless it's to Genting:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
I just bought mine (YTZ14S) 2 days ago at HKL, $160 DIY. Use a multimeter or voltmeter to check the voltage when:

1. unconnected (>13.6V? Only 2 days ago and I forgot)

2. bike is off (should be the same)

3. bike is on (should not change much as FZ1 headlight is off)

4. engine started (should be slightly higher cos alternator providing power)

5. engine revved (should be even higher 14+).

Those who remember off their heads, please fill in the blank for the voltages. In any case, need not worry too much. Just make sure battery have enough juice to start with, and your charging system is working properly.

wow YTZ14S for $160... that's pretty cheap! :thumb: but, made in where? u remember?

anyway, for mine:

1 & 2 & 3. 12.5v

4. 14.0v (headlights off), 13.5v (headlights off)

5. 14.5v (headlights off), 14.0v (headlights off)

above is all +/- 0.2...

one more, while cranking start, it's around 11.0v... :)

...have retired from CrAzY ODTs...unless it's to Genting:)

hehehe... Genting is good too... i'm looking at it at mid Dec but it wun be a ODT... still interested? bring ur queen & princess la! u drive, we ride! :D

yo Charles, discharged my bike from hospital yesterday and it feels like HEAVENNNN!!... after e valve clearance @ 60 000km, my new FP V stax & full servicing:) I LOVE MY FZ1S:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Finally, managed to start my bike. The odometer was resetted to 4000+ km instead of nearing 8000+ km before the battery died. LOL.

The holes on the TTZ14S are slightly bigger then the stock screws. I just used insulating tape to tape the wires to the battery. Ok anot ah?

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

yo Charles, discharged my bike from hospital yesterday and it feels like HEAVENNNN!!... after e valve clearance @ 60 000km, my new FP V stax & full servicing:) I LOVE MY FZ1S:)

yo yo! unbearable vibrations gone too? :D

Finally, managed to start my bike. The odometer was resetted to 4000+ km instead of nearing 8000+ km before the battery died. LOL.

The holes on the TTZ14S are slightly bigger then the stock screws. I just used insulating tape to tape the wires to the battery. Ok anot ah?

could that be in miles instead of km/hr? :)

holes bigger ah? use washer blah blah blah? try as much as possible, dun use tapes... i never use tapes be it black or insulating tapes to my wires... :)

hehehe... Genting is good too... i'm looking at it at mid Dec but it wun be a ODT... still interested? bring ur queen & princess la! u drive, we ride! :D

uuummm that doesn't sound too bad but wife just fractured foot lah, will b recovering for e nxt mth at least:(

yo yo! unbearable vibrations gone too? :D

not as bad but still lurking...

could that be in miles instead of km/hr? :)

holes bigger ah? use washer blah blah blah? try as much as possible, dun use tapes... i never use tapes be it black or insulating tapes to my wires... :)

Oh yah, its in miles. LOL.

I bought some screws with nuts but somehow it cannot fit beneath the batteries' connector if you know what I mean. Any other creative ways you can think of? I really run out of ideas already. I fear the tape will come off after some time, thus it will be a temporary measure I guess.

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

The battery didn't come with nuts and bolts? The nuts slip into the slot and be held while you tighten, so you'll need the correct ones. Don't use tape. The wires will come loose with vibration, and while slipping out may spark and burnt something.

I had the same thoughts too until I saw mph ;)

Battery is made in JAPAN :)

oh ya, forgot about the cranking voltage. That is important too as some battery may show a high voltage yet not much juice to crank.

Oh yah, its in miles. LOL.

I bought some screws with nuts but somehow it cannot fit beneath the batteries' connector if you know what I mean. Any other creative ways you can think of? I really run out of ideas already. I fear the tape will come off after some time, thus it will be a temporary measure I guess.

yup i know wad u meant.. :) try using washers? pretty sure tis will solve ur prob.. ;)

Battery is made in JAPAN :)

oh ya, forgot about the cranking voltage. That is important too as some battery may show a high voltage yet not much juice to crank.

my buddy ever mentioned that these kind of batteries comes in three types, golden tip, stainless steel tip & stainless steel tip with blur-ish wordings..

correct me if i'm wrong, golden tip is made in Taiwan, stainless steel tip is made from Japan & the last is from Thailand..

try check what's yours.. :)