• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Crankcase,did my fazer1 gen1 at HL,for ur info.

Valve clearance -$180

4 pc Needle valve set @$27.50/each

Sync Carb and balance - $120

All prices quote w/o gst and not including other small parts.

Dun need to fix appt with them,jus put ur bike for 1 to 2 weeks time.

the below is a video of how to remove the exup cables.

actually, there ain't much difference to keep the exup in place or remove it. removing the cables will just leave the valve fully open at all times. for me, i dun feel the diff with or without the exup. had read from fz1oa that the exup is just a noise reduction mechanism. not something to boost the low end.

to install slip on, exup is removed cos its at the stock can itself.

bro, the video is superhelpful. now i understand how it works n i'm sure that my exup is removed cos the end can chgd. not sure of the cat though. regarding the servo motor, i'm not sure if it's removed but i think not. i'll chk again......thxs for the vid. abt the boost, me not sure as well. mayb with the aftermarket muffler is more straight thru as u said that the exup is always open....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

the exup is at the stock can. when u remove the stock can means exup valve is removed together. wat is left is the servo motor under seat unless u replace it with the ERSM. pichudot got replace if not wrong.

i wan my bike to fly oso hard... but mine is stock can with cat intact... :D even if change to slip on, i believe i will not remove the cat as well.

hehehe...for me it's a different feeling. upgrading from 400 to 1000 of cos i feel that the bike wanna fly.......but really, when i bot the bike, there is one 2007 model with stock exhaust. it seems that the stock sounds louder than my remus......

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

hey guys...do any of u noe where to get e manual for fz1 gen1? thanks

bro, sometime ago i think somebody post a link to download the manual. if it's not here, then it should be at fz1oa forum....

bro, the video is superhelpful. now i understand how it works n i'm sure that my exup is removed cos the end can chgd. not sure of the cat though. regarding the servo motor, i'm not sure if it's removed but i think not. i'll chk again......thxs for the vid. abt the boost, me not sure as well. mayb with the aftermarket muffler is more straight thru as u said that the exup is always open....

hmmm..... after market can is straight thru with a silencer. stock can got another cat in the can itself... n its detoured instead of straight thru if not wrong..

hehehe...for me it's a different feeling. upgrading from 400 to 1000 of cos i feel that the bike wanna fly.......but really, when i bot the bike, there is one 2007 model with stock exhaust. it seems that the stock sounds louder than my remus......

oh... when i just rode my fz, oso got the wanna fly feeling. mayb that 07 stock can, the cat is removed? mine is everything intact. so bike cannot fly...

hmmm..... after market can is straight thru with a silencer. stock can got another cat in the can itself... n its detoured instead of straight thru if not wrong..

oh... when i just rode my fz, oso got the wanna fly feeling. mayb that 07 stock can, the cat is removed? mine is everything intact. so bike cannot fly...

my 09 i bought wif remus CF hexacone is exactly like this in the link, http://www.remusexhaustshop.com/fazer-06up-carbon-fiber-p-842.html

don't know if the cat is removed or not. when i was choosing the bike, it was parked beside the 07 stock can n yes, the 07 stock can sounds louder but of cos, i chose the 09 wif remus......even if it's not as loud but the bassy sound is darn nice....

hhmm....if urs still cannot fly, i think u r immune alrdy, time to upgrade to the 1300.....hehehehe....got a neighbour with 2010 busa n yoshi r77 r&d USA. listening to the sound, can cry.......

heheh...sure no prob but u r right, we never know if they don't hv 97. but again, can just go through n scan, if no have, then just ride thru....these ppl hv short term memory. especially if they see u go thru n leave, they will never expect u to come back. then stop in front then return back walking. best is give a straight, pity face asking for help. RM5 tip will see u thru.......as usual.....good things must share but hey...pls stop riding alone. it's not good for ur health and bike...... :)

yea... tip in Malaysia sure do helps... lol!

no worries man on riding alone... it's another kind of experience! :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

my 09 i bought wif remus CF hexacone is exactly like this in the link, http://www.remusexhaustshop.com/fazer-06up-carbon-fiber-p-842.html

don't know if the cat is removed or not. when i was choosing the bike, it was parked beside the 07 stock can n yes, the 07 stock can sounds louder but of cos, i chose the 09 wif remus......even if it's not as loud but the bassy sound is darn nice....

hhmm....if urs still cannot fly, i think u r immune alrdy, time to upgrade to the 1300.....hehehehe....got a neighbour with 2010 busa n yoshi r77 r&d USA. listening to the sound, can cry.......

stock can is loud when stationary but on the move, almost like no sound liao. have yet to try aftermarket pipe yet but i think i still can live without one. if i can de-cat the stock can one, i think shd b good enough. but the exup valve is blocking hence the gutting of cat in the exhaust is harder.

mine cannot fly. not immune. less the BMC air filter n re-routing of wiring, its bone stock in terms of engine performance.

actually, me too. top inside the bottle is ok. but after a ride under the hot sun, there is expansion in the bottle itself. might b slightly pressurized.

the exup is at the stock can. when u remove the stock can means exup valve is removed together. wat is left is the servo motor under seat unless u replace it with the ERSM. pichudot got replace if not wrong.

if i wan, i would rather go get these kind of petrol container... isn't it much better than water bottles? ;)

http://www.msar-safety.com/images/large/greencan.JPG_01_LRG.jpg

yup... skateboy is right on the valve & cables... for servo motor, it's an option... if you wan that to be remove to gain some slight weight and some nice decent space, you have to get a esrm... :)

http://www.powercommander.com/powercommander/Images/Banners/dynojet_esrm.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

if i wan, i would rather go get these kind of petrol container... isn't it much better than water bottles? ;)

yup... skateboy is right on the valve & cables... for servo motor, it's an option... if you wan that to be remove to gain some slight weight and some nice decent space, you have to get a esrm... :)

i have seen those petrol containers before.. not cheap.. metal tins will be cheaper.. :angel:

yeah, saw this container before. it's made of special plastic that cant deteriorate when in contact with petrol or diesel. it's for car actually but saw some guys use it. but problem is forgot where i saw it being sold. i think can get at autobacs.

if removing the servo motor to save weight, then i think it's ok la. i need some weight for the bike......n 5 litres is more than enough...hehehe

stock can is loud when stationary but on the move, almost like no sound liao. have yet to try aftermarket pipe yet but i think i still can live without one. if i can de-cat the stock can one, i think shd b good enough. but the exup valve is blocking hence the gutting of cat in the exhaust is harder.

mine cannot fly. not immune. less the BMC air filter n re-routing of wiring, its bone stock in terms of engine performance.

talking about the video...u know where can get the signal pod n install in any shops here? it looks really nice n neat....front n back....not like my stock rear signal lights which dangles like rabbit ears....

but these ones cannot spill, cannot break and cannot get hot faster n light.....n not easy to puncture as well....

yeah, saw this container before. it's made of special plastic that cant deteriorate when in contact with petrol or diesel. it's for car actually but saw some guys use it. but problem is forgot where i saw it being sold. i think can get at autobacs.

if removing the servo motor to save weight, then i think it's ok la. i need some weight for the bike......n 5 litres is more than enough...hehehe

safe the money for ERSM n get the portable fuel tank. :D

talking about the video...u know where can get the signal pod n install in any shops here? it looks really nice n neat....front n back....not like my stock rear signal lights which dangles like rabbit ears....

not sure. u can try http://www.copperdawg.com/index.html

hahaha...no la bro...no plans yet to tour.....still waiting for the tour to 2nd link for top up......

Hello! One of the Pioneer fazer rider...and still own the bike till now...

How was your wedding?Hope everything are fine...

That one by default,so LL...

The wedding went smoothly as planned.What a relief now.Is the SBF website overcrowded?

I cant seem to type properly,it keep jamming,word by word came out?

The wedding went smoothly as planned.What a relief now.Is the SBF website overcrowded?

I cant seem to type properly,it keep jamming,word by word came out?

hey bro, congrats on ur wedding anyways n welcome to the next life. it seems to hang sometimes la, that's y created double posts....

yea bro it's cheaper... but when u need such on a bright hot blazing day on nshw, i can't foresee what may happen... hehehe... :)

it's sold in homefix... i think autobacs might have it too... :)

for servo motor, pls dun look too much into the weight... cus that day when i took it out, it jus weight like a piece of plastic to me... i think less than 1 kg or even less than 500 g... lol... :lol:

this i agree... after experiencing... lol... unless u wan to make use of that space of yours for some other needs...

for portable fuel tank, it's not that expensive to compare with esrm la... lol... but i do wonder, am i able to buy and bring it back home thru custom? i think that's a no right? :lol: