kaoz. i tot something serious to do with Gen2. ok then i can happily thinking about getting it.

btw wats the recommended mileage to do a spark plug change? currently on 9000km.

replace your spark plug at the 2nd EO change, since you just bought your bike, you might want to consider changing the spark plugs now and start to monitor yourself.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

2nd eo change? ok then i will stick to my old practice despite hearing pple saying that plugs can last to 15k-20k km..

another thing do u guys recommend iridium or just a normal ones will do. however if i were to change every

2nd eo change, might as well spend on the normal ones then paying extra for iridium. but i dont mind forking out for it if review for iridium is good.

anyone using this SWO 3in1 treatment b4? recommended? hehe.. SWO.. lol

2nd eo change? ok then i will stick to my old practice despite hearing pple saying that plugs can last to 15k-20k km..

another thing do u guys recommend iridium or just a normal ones will do. however if i were to change every

2nd eo change, might as well spend on the normal ones then paying extra for iridium. but i dont mind forking out for it if review for iridium is good.

it depends on what you are comfortable with. i know pple that change spark plugs once a year (15k-20k as you have mentioned), i know pple that nv change until its spoilt, i know pple that change every EO change.

my mechanic will tell me, nv spoil no need to change. if i tell him i go touring, then he will ask me to change.

luckily no points. actuali wanted to appeal coz the purpose of e buslane was actuali not to hinder e buses (e bus could move out easily since its a bike) and i actuali entered from a dotted line n nt e straight line(wanted to use photoshop n use google map to illustrate my stand). in e end lazy coz sure lose..hahaha

eh bro. i think u got a case to fight. sometimes these auxiliary police don't really pay attention to their training or lessons or didn't even attend one. crossing the dotted or broken lines are permissible. only the continuous line you can't cross within the stipulated timing. you can write to them for appeal with the drawing of your location. $130 ley...can use for EO change...eheheh....anyways, write for an appeal stating that you understand the wrongness of entering the bus lane but then again you are entering from the broken line. if they want to investigate, the pictures are always taken for this kind of penalty. so, do write to them...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Haha... we do have exactly such a price list compiled over at the Fazer forum, not sure if you need to register to view (look under Technical Discussion).

I'm sure it can be copied over here too, but it would get lost in this thread.

PS: yes, mine's an FZS1000 Gen 1 (as you can guess from the mention of 'carb synch' :D )

ok, already registered but awaiting for admin to approve the account registration.........so wait lor....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

Hahahahaha.... that depends on whether you're riding FZ1 Gen1 or Gen2 :angel:

It's nothing to do with the product itself, it's just a weird 'curse' that seems to affect FZ1 Gen1 riders - a lot of those who put on an LV exhaust met with a bad accident soon afterwards. I don't know how many riders had this experience or the bodily injuries sustained by each, but I believe most of the bikes were pretty badly damaged in each case. That's what scared me off the idea of getting an LV myself :angel:

FZ1 Gen2 riders on the other hand don't seem to have any such curse hanging over their heads.

Of course, this is all hearsay and superstition and old wives' tales..... so you really shouldn't pay any attention to it. Unless you're superstitious like me :D

hhmm...that means only 1 thing......the LV worked super great n super fast for the gen 1 i guess......remember, great power requires great responsibility....hahahaha.....

for me on my previous bikes, usually 2 EO or the max 3 EO change only then change the iridium spark plug. i've been using it and it's great. i think it burns cleaner. but usually the bike shop will check it on the 2nd EO change. if ok, then can use it till the 3rd EO change but after that, i confirm change it.

dey...OWS daa.....where got SWO? senior warrant officer ah? i'm going to try it next week on my EO chg.....see how it goes n feel.

just get a FZ1 gen 1 from excel cycle. Wonder if the ex owner are here?

welcome, welcome....wow...my feelings are true. when i got my FZ1, i felt that there are a lot of new fazer owners cos everywhere i turn, i see fazer, that makes me change earlier before my planned date.......n it's a really great bike.......now waiting to come back to SG n wait for next petrol top up across.....

Osram Nightbreaker is same colour as original bulb but brighter. I bought a pair of Philips X-treme Power H4 for $59/-.Nightbreaker is $45. Here is the place where i bought it. http://www.mxtradings.com

ok bro, between these 2, which one is better n legal? in terms of brightness and safeness for our bike. means it will not heat up or something like that. thxs.

Osram Nightbreaker is same colour as original bulb but brighter. I bought a pair of Philips X-treme Power H4 for $59/-.Nightbreaker is $45. Here is the place where i bought it. http://www.mxtradings.com

ok bro, between these 2, which one is better n legal? in terms of brightness and safeness for our bike. means it will not heat up or something like that. thxs.

Both are legal.Both are like original oem yellow bulb but brighter and the 'throw' of the beam are more wider and far than oem bulb. Used it for the past two months with no problem. No problem with heat too.

hhmm...that means only 1 thing......the LV worked super great n super fast for the gen 1 i guess......remember, great power requires great responsibility....hahahaha.....

LV is only super fast for the gen2, for gen1 you get your bike burned to pieces..:D

btw, not true it only affect gen1, it does affect gen2 first batch of owners, many have kiss ground beause of LV

for us who have own gen1 since new, we swear never to put a LV on ours---in memory of bigman's burnt fz...:pray:

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Both are legal.Both are like original oem yellow bulb but brighter and the 'throw' of the beam are more wider and far than oem bulb. Used it for the past two months with no problem. No problem with heat too.

ok bro. thxs for the heads up......

LV is only super fast for the gen2, for gen1 you get your bike burned to pieces..:D

btw, not true it only affect gen1, it does affect gen2 first batch of owners, many have kiss ground beause of LV

for us who have own gen1 since new, we swear never to put a LV on ours---in memory of bigman's burnt fz...:pray:

wow...really become urban legend sia.....scary.....

any of u guys went to changi village at ard 8+ pm ytd? saw 3 fz1 gen 2 der. parked beside dem..feels good to be part of e fazer family :D

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
any of u guys went to changi village at ard 8+ pm ytd? saw 3 fz1 gen 2 der. parked beside dem..feels good to be part of e fazer family :D

then u should come for our weekly lks... u will be with more fazers and feel even better to be part of the fazer family! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

then u should come for our weekly lks... u will be with more fazers and feel even better to be part of the fazer family! :D

yup like what charles say, we can sometimes have as many as close to 20 fazers up the kerb...5 tables of fazerians chatting...check here for more details

wanna ride with madness?

wads lks? problem is i work shift n my workin days is permanent thur-sat. usually meetups i notice will be fri or sat. by e time i finish work on sat usuali i go hm faint alrdy

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
wads lks? problem is i work shift n my workin days is permanent thur-sat. usually meetups i notice will be fri or sat. by e time i finish work on sat usuali i go hm faint alrdy

lks = la kopi session

our lks is on tuesday from 9pm onwards, some may go earlier...last till around midnight

venue is lavender food court

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

wanna ride with madness?