as long the whole exhaust doesn't fly off can already right? ;)

I don't know man... I'd really prefer if bits of my bike didn't fly off at all. Especially when they cost $600-700..... o_O

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

@crankcase : u ridin white fz1gen1? were u at jb tis mornin ard 1am liddat? saw a pearl white fz1 at esso

ah you are ticking away already ah..mothers keep your daughters safe from a white fz1gen1

he will tell you he only eats what the cows eat but he actually a wolf in sheep..i mean cow skins

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
the bracket needs to be modified a little in order to fit the exhaust.. if you want a ready solution confirm can install the rack, get the rack from @recko and sell off your original ones.

I'm here I'm here!!! :D:D:D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

@crankcase : u ridin white fz1gen1? were u at jb tis mornin ard 1am liddat? saw a pearl white fz1 at esso

ah getting interesting..:p

mike if that is really you then you are the 1st vegetarian i know that stays up late...those i know they go to sleep early like cows do..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

I'm here I'm here!!! :D:D:D

good good.. *put your hands high up, so the buyer can see*

need to use the @ to notify then you will come here.. hehe.. :cheeky:

take train safer before parkin wif dem..hahaha

hehehe...yah..correct correct....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Nope, wasn't me - I don't often go up north to pump cos given the distance and my level of consumption, it doesn't make too much difference. Are you sure it was a Gen1? I haven't seen another white Gen1 yet... but then I don't really get out and about as much as I should :rolleyes:

ah getting interesting..

mike if that is really you then you are the 1st vegetarian i know that stays up late...those i know they go to sleep early like cows do..

Hahaha... it wasn't me at JB this morning, but I am quite a night owl :D Don't want to sleep early at night, don't wanna get up in the mornings - I'd be so much happier showing up at work if we started at 11 instead of 9 :p :P

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

ard there lo...but slow speed the bar drop even faster...

yes, that's normal. there is a certain speed where you can maintain n get eco FC. just like the principle of the car, at a certain speed, well, actually at a certain RPM you will get that eco range......n if you notice, it has to be in ur highest gear.....i think they call this term optimum efficiency or somthing like that la....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

good good.. *put your hands high up, so the buyer can see*

need to use the @ to notify then you will come here.. hehe.. :cheeky:

Sure thing! Erm, which is the buyer ah? Can PM me for discussion? Thanks!!! :p

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

i heard remus the silencer will fly off one leh....

scorpion i used to use on my cbr1000...screams only when u take out the silencer..

i also thinking of scorpion until unique offer 5 pcs of akra slip-on so i went the akra way...

no la bro. never hrd of it before, unless its not fit properly or u use modified silencer.......

for scorpion it's true. either you cut off the blocker of the silencer, which is a no turning back solution, or take the silencer out but i heard prolong usage without silencer will hurt ur valves. like it will get dirtier or carbonised faster.....

as long the whole exhaust doesn't fly off can already right? ;)

hahahah...then the sound will be more powderful....

of coz im sure..im ridin a gen1 myself..haha. it was pearl white. no panniers or boxes. i tink e pipe was a tri-oval yoshi..nt too sure though..bt it wasnt loud at all..my akra louder..hahaha

Nope, wasn't me - I don't often go up north to pump cos given the distance and my level of consumption, it doesn't make too much difference. Are you sure it was a Gen1? I haven't seen another white Gen1 yet... but then I don't really get out and about as much as I should :rolleyes:

Hahaha... it wasn't me at JB this morning, but I am quite a night owl :D Don't want to sleep early at night, don't wanna get up in the mornings - I'd be so much happier showing up at work if we started at 11 instead of 9 :p :P

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
of coz im sure..im ridin a gen1 myself..haha. it was pearl white. no panniers or boxes. i tink e pipe was a tri-oval yoshi..nt too sure though..bt it wasnt loud at all..my akra louder..hahaha

then you have not heard my gen1 yoshi tri-oval..:p

wanna ride with madness?

"fly off"?!?! o_O Could you elaborate on this please? I haven't heard such about this before....

@konspire also says Scorpion is very quiet. The sound clip on their website isn't spectacular either. I hear Remus sounds better, but this part about it "flying off" is scaring me a bit....

so far even youtube oso i nvr see it flying off....i think even before it can fly off, you can hear the rattling sound of looseness of the silencer but what i see from the exhaust, everything is tight fit ley.

i was surveying around n looking for a short pipe, best if it's as short as R6 but no street legal ones. only left i know is the LV GP models or the LV trumpet type. then when i surveyed n see this bike, it has a hexagon remus pipe which is quite short cos i think the bike looks more sexy with a short pipe......whatever turns me on la.....i've gone through all the youtube videos to listen to the sounds....but can never get the same as how it really sounds like...

i think there will be a competition of exhaust sounds. just like the car boom box competition. amplifiers anyone?

Hey, thanks! I think the one they have is Revolution, the oval type one. But I'll check out yours if you're coming for LKS next Tue..?

heheh...i just thought of recommending you the shops but saw in the sgfazer board u alrdy discussed abt this. only 2 shops la i can see installing, UM or MW n of cos, consider the inspection as well for the certificate. i also realised that for gen 1, they hv only legalised the revolution GP n carbon fibre is not a bad deal but i think the titanium will be louder. carbon fibre usually dampens the sound instead of echoing it but u can listen to mine la. i'll try to come nxt tue LKS. should be back from manila by then.....

nan..if i want to be loud i just ride my harley out, every other bikes takes a back seat..:D

pls don't n have mercy on us.......kekekekeke.....

one of the short pipes i seen on a gen1 is mivv, but it is not legal..think ricko and leslie using it

oh yes, hrd a lot of this legendary pipe...i think u hv to order right? it just need a shop to bring it in n send it to HL to approve it's usage on yamaha bikes n type of model then send it to LTA for legalising the pipe.....i think as long as the exhaust manufacturer certifies it can be used for that model and then the bike manufacturer certifies it follows the required specification then LTA no problem liao....only thing is the hassle la...

. i'll try to come nxt tue LKS. should be back from manila by then.....

ah good good, long time never see gen1 come for lks, like that next week i must make it a point to ride my gen1 down to lks

wanna ride with madness?

Haha... ok. Mine's pearl white and without boxes too - but still on stock pipe.

then you have not heard my gen1 yoshi tri-oval..

Yeah! I can vouch for maxx's Yoshi pipe - the first time I heard it, it gave me goose bumps! :thumb: Unfortunately it's a bit out of my budget, as is Akra

The scorpion website has sound clips, but I wasn't impressed. Remus website has sound clips for some models too, but nothing for FZ1 o_O

youtube has only Gen2 clips... though maybe that should be equally representative? Let's see... I still have a couple of weeks to decide.

ah good good, long time never see gen1 come for lks, like that next week i must make it a point to ride my gen1 down to lks

eerrr....bro....mine is gen2 ley...bro alfazizou is gen1.....so can i still come down?