is it old news that vivo city parking for bikes is getting ex??? Was charged $3 just now.. :faint:

Vivo parkin goes by e hr..i ever kena b4 parked der n went to sentosa e whole day..was charged $11++ but cashcard nt enuff moolah..haha

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

is it old news that vivo city parking for bikes is getting ex??? Was charged $3 just now.. :faint:

Vivo parkin goes by e hr..i ever kena b4 parked der n went to sentosa e whole day..was charged $11++ but cashcard nt enuff moolah..haha

hahaha. they stopped their free parking since 3 years ago, i boycott them since then. that time i went in to watch a movie with my friends, their car was chaged $2+ and my bike was $3+ :faint:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

hahaha. they stopped their free parking since 3 years ago, i boycott them since then. that time i went in to watch a movie with my friends, their car was chaged $2+ and my bike was $3+ :faint:

same here.. i condemn their parking charges ever since they started charging per hour.. i think alot of riders are willing to pay for parking, maybe $1+ or so is reasonable. but expecting us to pay more than cars after certain hours is madness.

Saw you at Punggol Central traffic junction 2 weeks ago. Very nice bright blue colour, from a distance away still very obvious.

Yap. I live around there. You are also on fazer?. Didn't see. Yours fz1? Saw a white fazer 8 around my area before though

Dec 2010-Present Fazer 800

2009- Dec 2010- YBR 125

2000-2009 Honda Phantom 150

168386_10150101355059802_583149801_6201401_4344399_n.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/81217-Group-YAMAHA-Fazer/images/icons/icon1.png

Hi Fazerians,

I looking for some FZ1 Gen2 parts. If you do have them & wanna sell,Pls PM me,Cheers!

1) Exhaust Servo motor.

2) Airbox bottom portion(the one with the air scoop.)

3) After market or stock front fender(mudguard)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Anyone interested in getting BMC Air Filter...? For FZ6 S2... Selling cheap at $70.. Item still in good condition... Cos I switched to K&N...

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

anyone selling headlight protector for fz1s?

ebay is the best option bro..

i'm waiting for it to arrived liao..

MW need to deposit n they will order...cost more ex then Ebay.. :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Headlight-Cover-Yamaha-FZ1-Fazer-96-97-98-99-00-07-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem336b5187a7QQitemZ220843837351QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

All these while been going there and didnt.notice their charges. Oh also, the mscp beside the mosque at town has up to 50%. Now its $1.50 which is still affordable but the raise is ridiculous..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Hey guys.....Juz wanna noe, shld there be any problem if my bulb packaging is open once BUT the bulb are not used before, would there be any disadvantages if i use the bulb after 3 months i first opened it ??? Thanks....juz found a set of bulb unused.

Hi! Guys,

Wondering those riding FZ1 2010 having this problem or not?

Whenever I put side stand, locked the steering and park the bike, I get this one click sound from it.(Most of the time)

Whenever I passing a hump, once over also will get this click sound.

Should I get my front fork check? Any recommended shop to go to?

Thanks in advanced. :)

After washing my bike yesterday, i also found the sound coming from the front suspension..

Mine is 2011 model.. Just bearly 4 mths usage with nearly 6k usage.. -_-'

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

hi guys im looking for sale promoter @ taka frm 7 sept -16 sept daliy 12-9pm

class 2B - 01 APR 1998(fool's day)

class 2A - 27 ARP 1999

class 2 - 09 MAY 2000

class 2i/3i - 2005

voc taxi - 2007

What is the pro & cons when taking out the exhaust valve?

How to take it out or modified it.?

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Maybe one with good English can write to hong leong Abt the clicking sound from the front portion of the bike, then can also include our bros here with their number plates indicating that theirs also affected, not sure if they will do anything about it thougH

got bros interested in a brand new samsung galaxy mini phone for sale at $180. interesetd pm me bahz.

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

I think its better if those with the clicking sound go to hl in group and enquire.. Better than writing in to them? I dunnoo..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

i still duno wad kind of "click" sound you all getting after viewing all the relevent threads... maybe i have & rectified it already or maybe i dun have...

if like what you all said when you all go thru humps or whatever, mine is a "tok" sound, not a "click" sound, and i had rectified that already...

if we are on the same picture, that thing that i had rectified is my steering cone bearing...

if your steering cone bearing is old, it's good to be replaced due to wear & tear, estimate around 2 to 3 year or more years depending on your riding style...

if your steering cone bearing is still new, do a check & tighten it...

if we are on the same picture, hope these helps... btw mine is a 2011 model... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

What is the pro & cons when taking out the exhaust valve?

How to take it out or modified it.?

you meant exhaust exup valve?

if yes, you can either get it out by replacing it with an aftermarket exhaust, or you can go to your mechanic to ask him take it out for you (rem to take out the exup cables as well if you do this)...

pros & cons wise, ask mr google, he will have more answers for you rather you ask here & not getting much of a definite answer... :)

http://www.google.com.sg/search?hl=en&q=exhaust+ex-up&btnG=Google+Search&meta=&aq=f&oq=

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Four-stroke_power_valve_system

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

anyone using motul 7100? just did my change last week at planet and am experiencing crappy gear change .. in our hot climate best to use 15/50???

not able to answer you why motul 7100 is giving your crappy gear change which should not be the case as some of my friends also use that... maybe you would like to share with us your EO level from the glass panel?

for SG weather, for fazers, 15w50 is good... 10w60 is smoother but slightly heavier... but suggest not to go for 10w40 unless you go for track and straight away change EO after finishes track...

Anyone riding FZ1 had their valve clearance done?

At what mileage did you guys went ahead and did the clearance? 40K as per manual or more?

Also, how long did your stock chain last?

I am thinking of getting both done as the current mileage is about 47K and seems to be running a bit rough.

Please advise.

i'm almost reaching 40k already, 1 year 2 months bike only, but not intending to do my valve clearance any sooner as it's still pretty smooth... some say if it's rough and drop in power then go do valve clearance... but if got monie, jus go lo... :D

i'm still on stock chain too... :)

i'm almost reaching 40k already, 1 year 2 months bike only, but not intending to do my valve clearance any sooner as it's still pretty smooth... some say if it's rough and drop in power then go do valve clearance... but if got monie, jus go lo... :D

i'm still on stock chain too... :)

Wow.... fazer lao da have appear liao.....

Anyway. i did my valve clearance @ 74K. 2 of the intake is out. The rest within spec.

After doing, The bike is smoother and but i felt like bike not so powerful anymore....(Or maybe the pull is 2 smooth already...:cheeky:)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Anyway. i did my valve clearance @ 74K. 2 of the intake is out. The rest within spec.

After doing, The bike is smoother and but i felt like bike not so powerful anymore....(Or maybe the pull is 2 smooth already...:cheeky:)

hey bro, how much did u spent v/c for fz6..and how long?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hey bro, how much did u spent v/c for fz6..and how long?

Valve clearance 1day job. About $280.

I change Engine oil, filter, spark plug, coolant ,valve clearance + front wheel bearing.

no lao da lei... dun wan kana smash by lumber 1 or madness lei... they r the real lao da... me small fry nia... :cheeky:

anyway, i been busy la... a few of u know y la... now is like a slight breathing slot for me only... :smile:

no lao da lei... dun wan kana smash by lumber 1 or madness lei... they r the real lao da... me small fry nia... :cheeky:

anyway, i been busy la... a few of u know y la... now is like a slight breathing slot for me only... :smile:

Valve clearance 1day job. About $280.

I change Engine oil, filter, spark plug, coolant ,valve clearance + front wheel bearing.

$280 v/c for 1 day quite reasonable. which shop is it?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Need a Breather slot for station 1 coffee tonight..... need to top up some petrol.....

$280 v/c for 1 day quite reasonable. which shop is it?

I did it @ bikewerks.....

Just V/C should be about $120~150 bah.....