Wow I think your explanation is really true for my case :)

yup.. its true for alot of pple..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Anyone here parked their bike at Changi Airport cpark C....or wking at Airport..seems dat are few Fazer bikes here

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Guys, does e fuel consumption become worst as e bike gets older? Cos my fz1 2011 can go 270km before it reaches reserve. I'm running on LV exhaust wit Bmc air filter and done my de-cat. Was wondering if u guys had such FC Wen ur bikes were new.

Wow 270km.

Can I know how far can fz1s go from our reserve till empty tank?

I suspect if we ride n kept the rpm maintain from 4-5k rpm should gain more milage.

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

hey guys i officially got my fz6 today! wanna ask ah, what temperatures do ur bikes run at usually? and also, should warm up till how much before riding??

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hey guys i officially got my fz6 today! wanna ask ah, what temperatures do ur bikes run at usually? and also, should warm up till how much before riding??

warm up until the meter temp doesnt show LO anymore...for me 45 degrees is enough...cause by the time wear helmet,wear jacket, on the bluetooth sync with phone just nice can go liao

Wah.. Now I feel like polishing my headers also.. Hahah..

i think polish headers also confirm/double confirm rain again la!

but i think i will also polish if got time to eat snake.just bought meguire from homefix yesterday..hehehe

Thanks bro pichudot for your comments... any recommendations on the exhaust for a fazer 6, anyone pls? would relli appreciate it as wanna to change soonest...

for starters like me... someone tt is 1st hand or 2nd hand will be fine. Legal. maybe even only the end can not the entire exhaust. $500-$800. If hv cheaper of course good lor.. ya comments pls thks.

$500 - $800 no 1st hand for fz6...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Wow 270km.

Can I know how far can fz1s go from our reserve till empty tank?

I suspect if we ride n kept the rpm maintain from 4-5k rpm should gain more milage.

Reserve to empty? hahaha.. i wouldnt wanna try that. I always cruise under 5 rpm. probably tts how i got 270.

thats a damn good FC u getting for a fz1

i think polish headers also confirm/double confirm rain again la!

but i think i will also polish if got time to eat snake.just bought meguire from homefix yesterday..hehehe

haha.. aiya! nowadays rainy season! wash or dun wash also rain one la.. hahah! so might as well jus do it! :cheeky:

wah! u even faster than me lo! i haven even buy that meguire! hahah!

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Why not we polish altogether ? Next wk Monday I b free... We can called it polish session nite...

nah...got class on monday..u guys go ahead polish each other..heheh:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

i usually warm up till at least 53Ëšc before moving off

riding along highway should be 83Ëšc to 90Ëšc

stuck in traffic depends liao can go above 105Ëšat times

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

fellow fz6 riders. need some advice

do i need PC5 after doing these mods to the bike?

- airbox mod

- K&N airfilter

- decat midpipe

- aftermarket exhausts

or it is not necessary?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

- airbox mod

- K&N airfilter

- decat midpipe

- aftermarket exhausts

or it is not necessary?

Nope.. customising air fuel ratio is not a must.. its good to have. from what I read our ecu can handle these mods.

Unless you installed Turbo charger. Big bore to 636cc.. or

mod until engine keep dying/lousy fc/very lousy/uneven power delivery.. :cheeky:

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

mod until engine keep dying/lousy fc/very lousy/uneven power delivery.. :cheeky:

i need a turbo charger... any recommendations? :cheeky:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

- airbox mod

- K&N airfilter

- decat midpipe

- aftermarket exhausts

or it is not necessary?

recommended to.

running lean on the engine in long run ain't good.

your air intake is increased with the aftermarket air filter + combustion output is smoother with decat with aftermarket exhaust.

- airbox mod

- K&N airfilter

- decat midpipe

- aftermarket exhausts

or it is not necessary?

not really le...u didnt change sprocket size also...

anyway try running for 1 month or 2 months and monitor ure f/c...if f/c drops drastically, constant backfiring, or irregular idling, go for one time tuning...

after that maybe u might wanna consider a pc=p

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

This Friday at 730pm.. Anyone wanna meet up at Kallang kfc as I b meeting my xkakis riding vtr sp1

Nope.. customising air fuel ratio is not a must.. its good to have. from what I read our ecu can handle these mods.

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

The more u mod the engine, the life span of the is shorter..

anyway try running for 1 month or 2 months and monitor ure f/c...if f/c drops drastically, constant backfiring, or irregular idling, go for one time tuning...

can tune directly off the stock ecu?

i tot must use the PC to piggy back one???

can tune directly off the stock ecu?

i tot must use the PC to piggy back one???

Giving 20% off retail price for all Montane products for bikers here only!

class 2B - 01 APR 1998(fool's day)

class 2A - 27 ARP 1999

class 2 - 09 MAY 2000

class 2i/3i - 2005

voc taxi - 2007

warm up until the meter temp doesnt show LO anymore...for me 45 degrees is enough...cause by the time wear helmet,wear jacket, on the bluetooth sync with phone just nice can go liao

hha ya warms up very fast. but when u all riding usually whats the temp? mine is around 75 deg

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)