Originally posted by maxxmadness@Feb 25 2006, 06:32 AM

Good morning all, breakfast???

Btw, bike maintenance / carb sync 9am onwards at Lor Lew Lian..http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0006.gif ya???

Good morning all,breakfast at loyang?

Bike maintenance after 12 for me. :sian:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 25 2006, 10:55 AM

btw i had email u guys already

Ya man,Thanks I recev it already.But part 3 and 4 sucks leh.Nothing much.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

View the new Fazer 06 model @ Ngee Ann City today.

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

i'll be in town ard 3 to 4 plus also, will go check out the 06 fazer 1 as well :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 25 2006, 12:00 PM

i will be there at around 2pm+

sms mi or call mi if u guys going also

bro, what's ur number? maybe call u if u're still ard. mine is 97426807, aka pat (senate747)

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by CKC@Feb 21 2006, 09:53 AM

ok guys I am organizing a outing this Sat 25-02-2006 to Revzone (a bistro as per pitstop) for is their preview opening on their 2nd outlets for bikers only.

They are located at bah soon pah rd

(for those who want to go on their own)

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/1875/genmapphp19rg.png

However I will be at this jalan kayu carpark(see map) at 8pm before moving off at 8.30pm

http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/7066/genmapphp2xe.png

so whoever wants to join me can meet me here at 8pm

1) CKC

Just a reminder that above outing by CKC is still on tonight....For anyone interested to go, be at Jalan Kayu car park around 8pm onwards, moving off from jalan Kayu around 830pm...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/party/party0049.gif

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

The list for the above mentioned meet up

1) CKC

2) Loyld (most likely can)

3) Maxxmadness ( if weather permits)

4) james

5) yong74 (pending)

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by bigman_185@Feb 25 2006, 11:49 AM

View the new Fazer 06 model @ Ngee Ann City today.

How was the Yamaha Road Show ? Only static display or event with entertainment ?

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg

saw the 06 fz1 in the flesh.

the front air intake on the cowling IS NOT ram air intake. just an air inlet to ease the negative air pressure behind the screen as you ride.

the 2 "aircon" outlets on the side panels are just to look pretty. but perhaps they will serve to distribute warm air from the radiator just beneathe to act as warmers? perfect in the mountains if that is the case. or maybe it is design to act as an air curtain to reduce high speed buffeting?

the 2 side panels on the cowling are "humped" up, giving yet more space "in" the cowling for stebel horns, voltmeter inserts, etc.

probably not as diy friendly. as with current models, the "tank" area is divided into 2. the front plastic part is in fact the airbox, and the petrol tank to the rear. it seems like at first look, you have to remove the 2 side panels to remove the cover to access the airbox (sounds like fz6s for tank removal?). not really sure if you have to remove the airbox cover to remove the tank. anyhow, you probably don't really have much reason to remove the tank as often now that it's efi.

hong leong did not bring keys along so couldn't see the underseat compartment. from word of mouth, gloves only.

the side and main stands feels errr... crap? cheap? whatever. prefer the pieces in the current model.

tailboard is kinda short. not sure if side panniers will look ok with this design.

and yes how i hate it. the black engine is only available for the red option. blue and silver is silver engine. somehow the yellow naked seems nicer and more appealing. ok, i'm a sucker for yellow but hey! the engine is black on the yellow naked and the combi simply looks WICKED!

and the frame is not exactly black. there's a bluish tint to it. so errmm... i've got a pretty decent price for my current ride and i put my name for it. few more days to consider...

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Feb 26 2006, 12:33 AM

saw the 06 fz1 in the flesh.

the front air intake on the cowling IS NOT ram air intake. just an air inlet to ease the negative air pressure behind the screen as you ride.

the 2 "aircon" outlets on the side panels are just to look pretty. but perhaps they will serve to distribute warm air from the radiator just beneathe to act as warmers? perfect in the mountains if that is the case. or maybe it is design to act as an air curtain to reduce high speed buffeting?

the 2 side panels on the cowling are "humped" up, giving yet more space "in" the cowling for stebel horns, voltmeter inserts, etc.

probably not as diy friendly. as with current models, the "tank" area is divided into 2. the front plastic part is in fact the airbox, and the petrol tank to the rear. it seems like at first look, you have to remove the 2 side panels to remove the cover to access the airbox (sounds like fz6s for tank removal?). not really sure if you have to remove the airbox cover to remove the tank. anyhow, you probably don't really have much reason to remove the tank as often now that it's efi.

hong leong did not bring keys along so couldn't see the underseat compartment. from word of mouth, gloves only.

the side and main stands feels errr... crap? cheap? whatever. prefer the pieces in the current model.

tailboard is kinda short. not sure if side panniers will look ok with this design.

and yes how i hate it. the black engine is only available for the red option. blue and silver is silver engine. somehow the yellow naked seems nicer and more appealing. ok, i'm a sucker for yellow but hey! the engine is black on the yellow naked and the combi simply looks WICKED!

and the frame is not exactly black. there's a bluish tint to it. so errmm... i've got a pretty decent price for my current ride and i put my name for it. few more days to consider...

hey u were there?

i also went leh, how come neber see u? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 26 2006, 12:35 AM

hey u were there?

i also went leh, how come neber see u? :confused:

ya. i saw you loh. but you so dao. i wave at you you ignore me pretend never see... :sian:

my fren has signed up at the road show for the new FZ1,...will be getting the bike in april, by then we can have private viewing ya???...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/evilgrin/evilgrin0010.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Feb 26 2006, 01:47 AM

my fren has signed up at the road show for the new FZ1,...will be getting the bike in april, by then we can have private viewing ya???...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/evilgrin/evilgrin0010.gif

was told mid-late march.

btw, new mirrors. new way of folding in. not sure will fold in just like the current one or got chances of breaking. :confused:

hey james maybe you should get the new FZ1 and since you like my FD plate so much, I sell you the number plate lor .....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0004.gif

wanna ride with madness?