Originally posted by senate747@Mar 27 2006, 10:44 AM

bro, u going to downgrade as well?? :cheeky:

Everyone downgrading. :cry: Siao Liao lah:cry:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 27 2006, 10:44 AM

bro, u going to downgrade as well?? :cheeky:

yup....for a while only cos sep i got FJR to ride for touring....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 27 2006, 10:28 AM

Gao Gao Luck, you around or not. Later if no rain, I meet you for lunch.

U sms me lah.Confirm can for me...

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

jus bhought a flipup Nolan n101 master with removable cheekpads, chin strap is the clip type so not psb approve for 260.

it is a reasonable price?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by kopvampp@Mar 27 2006, 08:47 AM

good morning fazer riders and all non fazer riders.....wat a nice weather to slp.....

u can say that again cos i overslept just now and had to rush to work :giddy:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 27 2006, 10:46 AM

Everyone downgrading. :cry: Siao Liao lah:cry:

so next time u go fazer outing, out of 10 bikes, 5 will be kup kias or scooters... :sweat:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 27 2006, 04:15 AM

black engine looks nicer loh. and then don't look as bad after riding in the rain or not washing bike for a long time.

anyway if you took a close enough look at the 06fz1, silver faired and yellow naked you would have noticed that the black engine "texture" is smoother and nicer than the silver one. the silver engine looks so coarse. yucks!

wonder what made the black colour fade. i think the black is not painted but "dyed" in the metal itself. if it is due to the heat then the top and bottom of the faded engine part should be of similar temperature also what.

think yammy got lots of catching up to do in the "quality" department. otherwise the majority will always label yammy as styling oriented and not performance, quality, reliability, etc.

Hi Bro! Silver engine u said yucks I guess u didn't mentioned "IMHO" right! Cos "IMHO" I prefer the silver engine as it clearly defines the shape and beauty of the yammy engine! I don't mean to start a war of opinions but just stating mine! :cheeky:

Originally posted by kopvampp@Mar 27 2006, 10:49 AM

yup....for a while only cos sep i got FJR to ride for touring....

wah!!! where did the FJR pop out from :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 27 2006, 11:14 AM

so next time u go fazer outing, out of 10 bikes, 5 will be kup kias or scooters... :sweat:

No problem .... all wear FAZER T-shirt then ok already.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Mar 27 2006, 11:15 AM

Hi Bro! Silver engine u said yucks I guess u didn't mentioned "IMHO" right! Cos "IMHO" I prefer the silver engine as it clearly defines the shape and beauty of the yammy engine! I don't mean to start a war of opinions but just stating mine! :cheeky:

ok, granted diff peep got diff opinion. silver is not an ugly but the "texture" is really yucky (to me). take a look at the photos to get an idea. i went and take a look at the physical machines once more when i noted the difference. and what makes it worse is different parts of the engine got differenent texture making the engine looks like lego. i pre-06 fz1 silver engine looks nicer imo.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y28/cancerous69/70535.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y28/cancerous69/2006_FZ1-N_Detail_02_tcm35-90457.jpg

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Mar 27 2006, 11:30 AM

But Bro! U see the Orh Lu Lu one can't see anything leh!

actually i myself prefer the silver engine... anyway, next time we should ask yamaha to give options of engine color also when buying new bike.. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Mar 27 2006, 11:30 AM

But Bro! U see the Orh Lu Lu one can't see anything leh!

photo cannot really see but look at the real machine. you'll be left wondering why the silver engine the texture is so coarse but the black one is much finer. i went to see up close and personal. if the yellow naked is still at hong leong you can go take a look for yourself. somethings unless you look closely you won't realise.

just to mention that the rear shock is silver in all the colour scheme so mismatch... but for your silver is ok...

Originally posted by orangefazer@Mar 27 2006, 11:24 AM

No problem .... all wear FAZER T-shirt then ok already.

then our group will have a lot of diff bikes leh... :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 27 2006, 11:35 AM

actually i myself prefer the silver engine... anyway, next time we should ask yamaha to give options of engine color also when buying new bike.. :cheeky:

silver engine on silver colour scheme looks nicer but the coarse texture is a turn off for me.

btw, all the yanks are getting black engines even on their silver. i asked hl they say cannot choose one. kns. :sian:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 27 2006, 11:40 AM

photo cannot really see but look at the real machine. you'll be left wondering why the silver engine the texture is so coarse but the black one is much finer. i went to see up close and personal. if the yellow naked is still at hong leong you can go take a look for yourself. somethings unless you look closely you won't realise.

just to mention that the rear shock is silver in all the colour scheme so mismatch... but for your silver is ok...

OK BRO! I GET WHAT U MEAN! THE TEXTURE OF THE SILVER ENGINE! MUST AGREE THAT THE ROUGHER ENGINE WILL TEND TO COLLECT DIRT! :sian:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 27 2006, 11:29 AM

ok, granted diff peep got diff opinion. silver is not an ugly but the "texture" is really yucky (to me). take a look at the photos to get an idea. i went and take a look at the physical machines once more when i noted the difference. and what makes it worse is different parts of the engine got differenent texture making the engine looks like lego. i pre-06 fz1 silver engine looks nicer imo.

yes i agree...black engine is always better as when your machines age, if there is leak. its shows on the silver engine.

I waited for 3 years for the present FZ1 to have a black engine

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Mar 27 2006, 11:44 AM

OK BRO! I GET WHAT U MEAN! THE TEXTURE OF THE SILVER ENGINE! MUST AGREE THAT THE ROUGHER ENGINE WILL TEND TO COLLECT DIRT! :sian:

err...its only a friendly exchange of views, dont need to get angry...for info it is really rude to type in big caps...

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by kopvampp@Mar 27 2006, 10:37 AM

i decidec now bioing the spark 135.....can do alot of nice mods.....

wow you getting ready to lap me on my scooter ah...dont pray pray hor my scooter also i can show you how to kup corner hor

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 27 2006, 10:31 AM

Times are bad for ppls like me & gao gao luck not you. :smile:

you not only can CLOAK post but can also talk ku ku ku ku

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 27 2006, 11:55 AM

err...its only a friendly exchange of views, dont need to get angry...for info it is really rude to type in big caps...

Wa lau! Big caps small caps also kena shot! My nature of work (using Autocad lah) so i tend to use big caps! Sorry to offend anyone hor!

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 27 2006, 11:53 AM

yes i agree...black engine is always better as when your machines age, if there is leak. its shows on the silver engine.

I waited for 3 years for the present FZ1 to have a black engine

if i remember correctly 03fz1 (or maybe 02?) started the black engine on the limited edition yellow. then it got good feedback and then after that made its way to the production models for other colours as well.