Originally posted by maxxmadness aka spectre@Apr 2 2006, 04:09 PM

finally got some security on my bike,

Front wheel chained to the main frame, back wheel chained to the swingarm and to the HDB metal drain pipe...and cover up!!

won't the chain scrap the paint off? i also wana get leh, getting worried with all this theft....:giddy:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

heard that fazer 6 no longer in production? is it true? like that wanna get fazer 6, must get 2nd hand... wats the price range for fazer 1 and 6 in 2nd hand market?

Loving my Tmax 530

Originally posted by farish@Apr 2 2006, 06:17 PM

heard that fazer 6 no longer in production? is it true? like that wanna get fazer 6, must get 2nd hand... wats the price range for fazer 1 and 6 in 2nd hand market?

i presume you're referring to the old model fazer 6 (fzs600) that looks like fazer 1 with the exhuast by the side? if so then yes, it has been out of production after 2003 due to european emission laws. the fazer 6 line is replaced by the sleek looking fazer 6 (fz6s/n) sporting undertail exhaust from 04 onwards and is still in production.

if you want a fzs600, you have to get hold of one 2nd hand and the fzs600 community in singapore is very small (so far seen less than 10 in total). but currently got 2 persons selling (katana777 and me :sweat:). bike shop is offering 8k for our rides and hence expect the market value to be $8-10k depending on where you get it from. contact either of us if you're interested. :smile:

2-3yr fazer1 is going from $12-13.5k from what i am seeing on the resale market. price may take a dip as there is a new fazer 1 model from this year on. so the existing generation 1 fazer 1 is also "out of production".

Originally posted by senate747@Apr 2 2006, 04:17 PM

won't the chain scrap the paint off? i also wana get leh, getting worried with all this theft....:giddy:

get the chain with a plastic tubings, around $2.50 for a 24cm chain.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

yeah.. the inensive tar remover works... the white dots starting to disappear... but then my finger very tired from plishing off the dots, so continue during daytime... haha...

Kopi tonight, anyone still interested???... haha...

Originally posted by orangefazer@Apr 1 2006, 03:06 PM

BikeTech 21 is at 45 Dunlop Street (turn in right along Jalan besar road) Tel : 6-3921230

It is a small shop but inside have some accessories like riding jackets , accessories , even H&B crashbars and exhausts . Got bike lots for about 4 bikes .

I think the boss name is Mr Sham (I think) . Anyway the mobile is 90049664. Very persuasive one .... will try to convince you to buy other things as well ....Hehe better go there focussed on what you really want & need.

Ok ... me go off now.

its shah, not sham..hehe..

walao eh u all very free clock post 24/7. miss one day haf to read so many pages...(as tho i read)

tomoro exams...good luck too all those having exams this week and next!!

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Holiday in 2007...hmm smells more trips next year...

Singaporeans can expect more long weekends in 2007

SINGAPOREANS can expect several long weekends next year, with public

holidays piling up nicely to present people with several days off at a go.

The first long break comes at the turn of the year, stretching from a

Saturday to a Tuesday. With Hari Raya Haji falling on Dec 31, a Sunday,

followed by New Year's Day on Monday, Tuesday will be a public holiday as

well. This presents a rare four-day weekend.

The same can be expected in February, with Chinese New Year falling on Feb

18, a Sunday, and Feb 19, a Monday. The following day will also be a public

holiday. Finally, a 'normal' long weekend - stretching across three days

will roll around on Good Friday, which falls on April 6.

The list of public holidays for next year was released by the Ministry of

Manpower today. It said the date for Deepavali next year, Nov 8, has to be

checked against the Indian almanacs when they become available at the end of

this year.

Public holidays in 2007

Jan 1, Monday - New Year's Day

Jan 2, Tuesday - *Public holiday in view of Hari Raya Haji falling on

Sunday, 31 Dec 2006

Feb 18-19, Sunday, Monday - Chinese New Year

Feb 20, Tuesday - *Public holiday as first day of CNY falls on Sunday, Feb

18 Tuesday

April 6, Friday - Good Friday

May 1, Tuesday - Labour Day

May 31, Thursday - Vesak Day

Aug 9, Thursday - National Day

Oct 13, Saturday - Hari Raya Puasa

Nov 8, Thursday - Deepavali

Dec 20, Thursday - Hari Raya Haji

Dec 25, Tuesday - Christmas Day

Source: Straitstime Online

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka spectre@Apr 2 2006, 03:59 PM

dont think we are into april fool jokes ....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/indifferent/indifferent0022.gif

No worries! Like "somebody" said "1st round of Kopi tiam drinks". Got takers already mah! Someone ordered Teh-C already! :thumb:

Originally posted by SBR750@Apr 2 2006, 09:05 PM

its shah, not sham..hehe..

Haha.... Thanks .... been to his shop b4 but only vaguely remembered his name .... shd have asked for his namecard .....

Now shoo shoo ..... go & study ..... :D

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg

A crack on the road which i would rather not see..... :nono:

http://www.lolpictures.com/data//502/crack-in-the-road-0627.jpg

A crack on the pavement which i dun mind giving a second glance ..... :D

http://www.lolpictures.com/data/502/medium/cracktographer.jpg

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Apr 2 2006, 09:36 PM

No worries! Like "somebody" said "1st round of Kopi tiam drinks". Got takers already mah! Someone ordered Teh-C already! :thumb:

I will order mine when i get to meet you in person .....Haha

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 2 2006, 07:51 PM

Kopi tonight, anyone still interested???... haha...

kopi?? when?? where?? now go start my 35

wanna ride with madness?

Looks like this coming friday meet up will be in the east side, most probably Simpang Bedok by popular demand and special requests from my junior KATANA...details out soon...

wanna ride with madness?

Any suggestion for our coming fazer anniversary?

BBQ? BBQ cum chalet? international buffet? overseas trips?

wanna ride with madness?

but hor the forum server very slow very hard to post so likely i go sleep soon

must be the vampplaggingvirus again....will have to apply the madnessmatic anti virus soon

wanna ride with madness?

Yes a new page is born...now i can go and sleep hahahah

good nite all

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/sign/sign0202.gif

wanna ride with madness?

i thought of turning over a new leaf but hor, i just found out both sides of the leaf is rotten so no point....

madness is back hahahaha

wanna ride with madness?

i think i shall try a 30 pages a day record soon hahahaha

better go sleep now to prepare for this record...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/sign/sign0202.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka spectre@Apr 3 2006, 12:54 AM

Looks like this coming friday meet up will be in the east side, most probably Simpang Bedok by popular demand and special requests from my junior KATANA...details out soon...

yo senior, simpang good cos got more parking place but hor not much gers to c

i'm around too leh...:cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg