• Replies 4.4k

First time went ban hong yesterday. Replaced new rear brake pump and caliper. Replaced front sprocket 14t. total damage SGD$300.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09147.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09148.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09149.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09150.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09151.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09152.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09153.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

ya, 300. after the replacement:

rear brake feels great.

however, 1 issue solved, another issue came up.

after i changed the front sproc to size 14t, bike feels heavier, weird sound coming from the btm whenever i slow down. adjusted d chain, still the same. could be gear box issue. could be chain issue. could be anything.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Something I deduced: comet 250

Stock sprocket 14/46t: 110-115km/h at 8000rpm (true reading). Engine stress abit but still ok for long distance. Able to throttle 140km/h or more.

Mod sprocket 15/46t: 120km/h at 8000rpm(fake reading) engine less stress. comfortable ride. Hard to throttle up to 140km/h.

Both comparison uses similar front 110/70 & rear 140/70 tyre.

Conclusion: u win some, u loose some.

Stock sprocket is 14/45.. So you get both of both world..

cant get rear 45t.

Update:http://tapatalk.com/mu/daba090a-6ee3-8c7e.jpg

Fuccccccgggggkk! Stalled at crankcourse! Ayayah fail skill

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

try again la. n wories. ur at d end. dun give up!! GOGOGO LIQUID!!!!

Bro yh you free tml or wed or the following weekend? Need help with my light wiring. Gonna change my battery early Tml @ bike shop. Mine kosong again. Don't know the cause.. hopefully its the battery only, not the other parts

bro yh, i wana order swing arm. u made orders yet?

eh wait. firstly, i got this issue. ders a time, when hit a hump, i can feel a friction between d chain and the swing arm. it happened trice already. could it be swign arm?

bro liquid, tell me wen u visit yh. i oso wana join.

Edited by SC Gaban

Gaban i think thats ok leh.. Last time as long as i engine braked there will be the chain rub swingarm sound.. then after I tightened the chain a few times, the sound was gone.. only when I go over a hump hard then the sound will pop out but i think its fine man

ohohoho! same issue as mine. but this happened just recently. so im kinda paranoid. but well, might ride it until it explodes. so i think i cancel the swing arm order.

Bro, swing arm hard to spoil.. Only swing arm bushing.. Sorry guys, im fully occupied with work and other bikes.. Will get back to you guys soon..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

Bro, swing arm hard to spoil.. Only swing arm bushing.. Sorry guys, im fully occupied with work and other bikes.. Will get back to you guys soon..

ohohoho! looks like we're in a long Q. ohoho!:p:P:P

Yh no prob. Btw out of curiousity what bike are you working on? For track?

Any of u guys went track before?

ya, i went on a track b4. its near my hse. run on d track at woodlands stadium. but dat was wayy back during my sec school period. oohohoho!

if the rear tyre rotates, does the bushing rotates too?

Nope.. Its at the pivot point of the swing arm where the long bolt is.. Track is fun but i dont think our bikes are fast enough.. Anyway, i got letter for august recall and september recall.. I really wonder when are they gonna stop pestering me... Haiz.. Can all those people please join the police force.. They really need manpower...

my two babes..

hot babes...

Nope.. Its at the pivot point of the swing arm where the long bolt is.. Track is fun but i dont think our bikes are fast enough.. Anyway, i got letter for august recall and September recall.. I really wonder when are they gonna stop pestering me... Haiz.. Can all those people please join the police force.. They really need manpower...

Ya too little power For track. Feel like changing bike sia. Can't wait to ORD AUGUST 6!! Then can start earning money. Btw for your police force thing.. although it may seem like a good thing to "finish" up your ROD faster, I think its a bit unfair cuz at our age its better to chiong to find a secure job instead of being pestered more frequently..

I got kicked out by 2 high paying company.. 80 basic hours 14 per ot hour and 50 basic hours 12 per ot hour.. Happily owning many bikes with lots of extra cash but Becos of one stupid government, now im stuck to a part time job.. Soon to get kick out.. Boss find it stupid... They keep calling for ippt, training, short courses, shooting and all not considered one cycle.. Im still in the second cycle after 4 years of pestering.. Can i appeal to mp? I really feel like breaking into a house but nv steal anything and then go to the nearest police station to plead guilty.. They are f$&king encouraging me to do crime..

my two babes..

hot babes...