• Replies 4.4k

haha thanks.

aiyoh wan to tell also paiseh... the next morning ah me and my dad pushed the bike all the way to workshop. the guy look at it less than a min ok liao. hahahaha!!! i think because got stand, den cannot kick to gear one. noob sia...

haha thanks.

aiyoh wan to tell also paiseh... the next morning ah me and my dad pushed the bike all the way to workshop. the guy look at it less than a min ok liao. hahahaha!!! i think because got stand, den cannot kick to gear one. noob sia...

Yap... its a kind of safety feature to prevent u from riding with ur side stand on.. Oh, if in future, u kick up side stand, engaged gear 1 and die off.. it would probably means the "sensor"(spring like thingy) is abit jam due to the grime and dirt.. .. :)

oh thanks. ya last time after i parked my bike den i kick down side stand(forgot which gear) then suddenly engine die off. hmm so far after a week of riding my comet, no problems at all. =)

of course no problem la. almost new bike leh. hahaha. :cheeky:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

oh so it can be disabled ah. haha then maybe lor. anyway i'm used to kicking up my stand before moving off. so it doesnt matter actually.

anyway sometimes i had my ignition on and engaged in neutral gear, but bike doesnt respond when i press the 'start' button leh. i gotta off and on my key and squeeze the clutch a few times then try again for a few more times then engine still start.. :giddy: zz why huh.

Hi, every one... i,m selling off my Comet 125cc with very nice No. FZ53P. Bike is black colour. Dont worry about the price, just sms or call me a reasonably price & the bike will be yours. at 9004-6464.. Thanks

oh so it can be disabled ah. haha then maybe lor. anyway i'm used to kicking up my stand before moving off. so it doesnt matter actually.

anyway sometimes i had my ignition on and engaged in neutral gear, but bike doesnt respond when i press the 'start' button leh. i gotta off and on my key and squeeze the clutch a few times then try again for a few more times then engine still start.. :giddy: zz why huh.

I think i ever encounter this some time before(but no need to get off).. but i kind of hack care about it, and now it seems ok to me... maybe some where along the way, i did some servicing...etc which solves it??

anyone riding comet with front p-plate? my p-plate in front very ugly the mechanic tie it beside the headlight using the one-way lock. he said cannot put below the licsence plate coz if go thru hump will kanna. i ask him can past on mudguard or not he say very ugly, ask me put at IU. wth...:sian:

hahaha... abit misread ur msg previously.. "gotta off", i tot is "got off the bike"

the market for this bike and accessories is really really limited... sian....

hahaha. yah limited as in you cant do fanciful modifications.. but all the necessary accessories i think its okay la not that difficult to find. :cool:

anyone riding comet with front p-plate? my p-plate in front very ugly the mechanic tie it beside the headlight using the one-way lock. he said cannot put below the licsence plate coz if go thru hump will kanna. i ask him can past on mudguard or not he say very ugly, ask me put at IU. wth...:sian:

HAHA. i think i know what u mean. saw it before somewhere. its kinda not-so-cool i know.

i cut my front p-plate until smaller.. maybe 70% of normal size. then poke 2 holes and use one way lock and hook beside the top of my fork. quite nice la (cos most angles cannot see that p-plate. lol.)

i've seen comets with p-plate pasted at the front of the mudguard. not very nice but its still ok. you can try my method but careful not to spoil ur p-plate. :cheeky: :cheeky:

HAHA. i think i know what u mean. saw it before somewhere. its kinda not-so-cool i know.

i cut my front p-plate until smaller.. maybe 70% of normal size. then poke 2 holes and use one way lock and hook beside the top of my fork. quite nice la (cos most angles cannot see that p-plate. lol.)

i've seen comets with p-plate pasted at the front of the mudguard. not very nice but its still ok. you can try my method but careful not to spoil ur p-plate. :cheeky: :cheeky:

mine got rxz head.. so the p-plate was pasted at the "head"... Regarding tearing out the p-plate... its brittle.. especially after long period of time in the sun... Of cos next alternative, is to buy the p-plate sticker.. :)

yo bro!! hows ur ride??

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

mine got rxz head.. so the p-plate was pasted at the "head"... Regarding tearing out the p-plate... its brittle.. especially after long period of time in the sun... Of cos next alternative, is to buy the p-plate sticker.. :)

tot they onli got one type of p plate? i got mine from "you tiam", tore out the sticker, then paste on it. it was meant for cars, or so i tot.. hehe :cheeky:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

yo bro!! hows ur ride??

haha its goooood.

just that my FC is not that fantastic but heck la. gonna ask that mechanic to do some tuning when its time for my EO change.

hows yours?

haha. mine's ok.. Fc ard 30 ba..

free come out riding tog ya :)

haha my FC is a bloody 25 per litre. and its dropping. to around 22 now. :giddy: :giddy:

can anyone tell me why? lol :dot:

haha my FC is a bloody 25 per litre. and its dropping. to around 22 now. :giddy: :giddy:

can anyone tell me why? lol :dot:

Hey... u are not alone.. i am same like u... use to be 26~28.. recently only 23~26.. others can get about 30~33?? i mean what went wrong... my riding style 50/50% road /expressway, 60/40% alone/with gf... sian...

lol. ya lor i wonder how to get 30km/ltr.

i asked the ban hon mechanic he say next EO change he help me do some tuning. i'll see if there's a difference. haha.