no la... i not experience.. probably only more experience in getting carrot.. Sian..

Where did u get ur front and rear brake pad change for $22?? mine usually about 18-25 depending on which shop i go...

by the way, some time around mid march, i had call up this particular shop at amk ind pk 2 to ask for air filter. Boss tell me no stock, stock coming in april.

just now i went there, boss tell me got to order.. win liao loh.. Since i am there, i change my front light(8) and brake pad(22). Total cost me $30. What kinda light bulb need $8. Next time, i am giving my money to other workshop.

While there, saw this black comet outside the shop, i think it was involved in some accident or wat.. Notice that it has a main stand install, so i casually ask the boss, how much is the main stand for comet... Boss tell me comet never come out main stand. Then i jokingly tell him, wonder how the comet outside manage to fix...

Shortly i paid up and left. Forever. . .

Anyone out there ever buy the air filter elsewhere?

haha. oh i got my brake pads $22 EACH. so its $44 for front + back. i think its ok la..

i went there this afternoon too. around 3pm. yup air filter no stock but the mech took mine out and clean it so i guess its fine since theres no need to change air filter that frequently.

front light 8 bucks depends la. some good some bad. usually good ones i heard around 10 bucks. my bro's S4 change bulb $12. i see the light also normal .. not super bright or what.. haha.

anyway comet really no mainstand ma. you have to special request ask them do then they will do for you. but i think no need for main stand la.. mattman8881 you seem like you have issues with ban hon hahaha.. :cheeky:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
  • Replies 4.4k

haha. oh i got my brake pads $22 EACH. so its $44 for front + back. i think its ok la..

i went there this afternoon too. around 3pm. yup air filter no stock but the mech took mine out and clean it so i guess its fine since theres no need to change air filter that frequently.

front light 8 bucks depends la. some good some bad. usually good ones i heard around 10 bucks. my bro's S4 change bulb $12. i see the light also normal .. not super bright or what.. haha.

anyway comet really no mainstand ma. you have to special request ask them do then they will do for you. but i think no need for main stand la.. mattman8881 you seem like you have issues with ban hon hahaha.. :cheeky:

Cos i ever change for $5 only.. But to be fair to them, i cant really remember how long the $5 bulb last... Recently also change the rear bulb at other shop, cost me $2.50(Think should be of diff type, will monitor how long it can last).. Maybe their $8 will last very long..? hehehe... maybe i just sian with them for keep on dun have stock for air filter.. :sian:

hahaha. hopefully can last long lor. $2.50 for your rear bulb really very cheap haha. next time i wanna change bulb i'll ask you first. hmm ya since january i think their air filter for comet no stocks already. i'll ask them again if the stocks are here i'll let u know k.

eh alamak ricky u went ban hon ah? go dere do wad? just now in sch

can't start my bike sia. i tried clutching in, play throttle a bit still cannot.

wanna clean spark plugs also dunno how to remove. lol noob i noe. lucky got

this bro help me. he say wad throttle thingy den can. dunno la tmr holiday

maybe i go on fri. how are mechs dere? good?

so fuad hows your bike servicing? went ban hon already?

wah gt125r.. thats gonna be a very chio bike but... err.. slow. haha :cheeky:

fc on comets is average around 25 - 30km/ litre. some say 33 or more.

mine's closer to 25km per litre :dot:

bro..no improvement on ur fc????

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

so fuad hows your bike servicing? went ban hon already?

haha never go la bro. i went to a shop at bbatok thought wanna add brake fluid skali the mech remove it its full sia! lol.i ask him about spark plugs he say if no problem no need change. u change EO every 1000km rite?

bro..no improvement on ur fc????

just had my engine tuned by the mechanic. i shall see how is it haha. petrol prices keep going up man.

gonna take bus soon. :sian:

haha never go la bro. i went to a shop at bbatok thought wanna add brake fluid skali the mech remove it its full sia! lol.i ask him about spark plugs he say if no problem no need change. u change EO every 1000km rite?

brake fluid no need change one lar. can see through the transparent window to check mah. unless its leaking otherwise no need worry about brake fluid.

and no la EO no need change so frequently. i change around 3000 - 4000km. you wanna change every 1000 also can but thats up to you lor haha :cheeky: ban hon will love you if you do that.

just had my engine tuned by the mechanic. i shall see how is it haha. petrol prices keep going up man.

gonna take bus soon. :sian:

agreed. haha. y not change to wave?? hehe. save petrol.

no prob man.. FZ plate right. same as mine. thats around 3 year old. if its FZ then 2.8k from the shop aint expensive. :thumb:

I'll help u look out.

Hi Nelo,

went to Ban Hon and had a look already? What do you think of the condition of the bike?

Just went down to SSDC with my friend and enquired whether we can swap our TP dates but to my disappointment, unable to do so.

agreed. haha. y not change to wave?? hehe. save petrol.

haha yea perhaps i should. but i still prefer bigger bikes. the FC of this bike isnt that bad actually :)

Hi Nelo,

went to Ban Hon and had a look already? What do you think of the condition of the bike?

Just went down to SSDC with my friend and enquired whether we can swap our TP dates but to my disappointment, unable to do so.

dude. i saw a FZ black comet but its the one at their servicing shop. so i guess its not the one you saw.

dont worry man when you pass your TP we shall see how. maybe got new comets up for sale :thumb:

dude. i saw a FZ black comet but its the one at their servicing shop. so i guess its not the one you saw.

dont worry man when you pass your TP we shall see how. maybe got new comets up for sale :thumb:

Hi Nelo,

the one i saw is the FZ 1081 black in colour. It that the one you saw?

guys wats the top speed for comet ar? say rider is 100kg.. got alot of second hand comets around?? Fc is bout 25km/l? anyone reach 30km/l?

without pillion total weight about 70kg my top speed is around 110 - 115km/hr. can do 120km/h with down slope haha. but rpm hit the red line alraedy.

with pillion weighing about 115kg altogether my top speed is like 105km/h. quite slow la but i guess thats not a problem for singapore roads.

FC for comets from what i heard is usually closer to 30km.litre.. mine's the only one that had higher FC but for now i think its better already cos i just had my engine tuned.

without pillion total weight about 70kg my top speed is around 110 - 115km/hr. can do 120km/h with down slope haha. but rpm hit the red line alraedy.

with pillion weighing about 115kg altogether my top speed is like 105km/h. quite slow la but i guess thats not a problem for singapore roads.

FC for comets from what i heard is usually closer to 30km.litre.. mine's the only one that had higher FC but for now i think its better already cos i just had my engine tuned.

when u're doing 115, is there lots of vibration? the vibration machiam the ones we experience when we wack our CG125 bikes at BBDC over 80kmph.. hehe

I dun have chance to wack over 80 at SSDC leh... me and friend ride faster abit a few round also kana stop by the instructor loh.. BBDC allow over 80 ah...??

hmm when i hit above 115.. there are vibrations but its just normal vibration.. i didnt realise much about it. i know roadwin vibrates like hell right. haha!

I dun have chance to wack over 80 at SSDC leh... me and friend ride faster abit a few round also kana stop by the instructor loh.. BBDC allow over 80 ah...??

haha i'm from SSDC too. fastest i went was 60+ i think. when i'm on the road. in the circuit instructors always ask ppl to slow down. haha.

outside road lo. there's this stretch of road where we speed limit sign says "70kpmh".. during one of the practice sessions, i tried to chase my instructor on his super four... went to 80, vibrate like hell, still cannot smell him.. haha

hmm when i hit above 115.. there are vibrations but its just normal vibration.. i didnt realise much about it. i know roadwin vibrates like hell right. haha!

haha. yup. vibrate like hell. quote from one of the roadwinners : "no need buy uzap already" ... haha.

comet doesn't vibrate that much is it because of it being a V-Twin engine?

saw a malaysian comet on AYE today as i was going to work, n boy, it's fast. i was going at 80, he come close to me from behind, then shot up front.. comet's pickup at gear5 is it tat strong? or possibly that comet is not stock?

haha. yup. vibrate like hell. quote from one of the roadwinners : "no need buy uzap already" ... haha.

comet doesn't vibrate that much is it because of it being a V-Twin engine?

saw a malaysian comet on AYE today as i was going to work, n boy, it's fast. i was going at 80, he come close to me from behind, then shot up front.. comet's pickup at gear5 is it tat strong? or possibly that comet is not stock?

hmm not sure about vibration but v twin does have more power.

haha my comet doesnt have problems accelerating from 80 - 100..but if u mean overtaking you at 80 very quickly.. probably its a comet 250 instead of comet 125. well you know.. they look exactly the same haha.