• Replies 4.4k

haha eh my pool sucks.

same goes for bowling. but i'm fine with both! hhaa..

alvin i din receive ur sms leh. but nevermind since i'm out i can read the threads..

guys i missed chatting with everyone here too haha.

glad to know u all rmb me.

so anyway,

since fuad having exams later this mth, why not meet up around 2nd week of sept?

fasting can eat supper right?

cos i pass out from bmt on 10 september.

by then i got around 1week break. easier to arrange haha ;)

sounds like a good idea ricky. haha of cos can eat supper but must after 7pm.

my 6 weeks break starts on 28 aug, fasting month starts 1 sept.

woohooo can slack....

GT250R.. I have seen a red and a black before on the street.. but not in this thread tho.. In this thread, closest is gt250, ridden by c4ble...

gt250 and gt250r should be having the same spec right? just that 1 is a naked bike and 1 is in a sport bike frame?

so c4ble or anyone can tell me how much engine oil it required? how many spark plug? other basic maintain fee? and how is the fc like?

肥仔七åƒå·

haha eh my pool sucks.

same goes for bowling. but i'm fine with both! hhaa..

alvin i din receive ur sms leh. but nevermind since i'm out i can read the threads..

guys i missed chatting with everyone here too haha.

glad to know u all rmb me.

so anyway,

since fuad having exams later this mth, why not meet up around 2nd week of sept?

fasting can eat supper right?

cos i pass out from bmt on 10 september.

by then i got around 1week break. easier to arrange haha ;)

Hey Nelo, out already ah.. Of course we'll remember you lah.:cheeky:

Was on duty on Fri & Sat so haven't sms you yet. Wanted to call you but you're aware of it already. Since you're gonna pass out on 2nd week of Sept then we make it during your 1 week break then ya. When the date is nearing i'll confirm the details with you again ya.

As for the outing i'm thinking that we could go rounding first before engaging in some activities or settling down over some drinks & supper ya.

gt250 and gt250r should be having the same spec right? just that 1 is a naked bike and 1 is in a sport bike frame?

so c4ble or anyone can tell me how much engine oil it required? how many spark plug? other basic maintain fee? and how is the fc like?

Most likely they are having about the same spec.. But i cant 100% confirm, maybe u wanna google it or something like that..

According to the manual, the engine oil is about 1.45litre(+50ml with oil filter change), same as GT125. Two spark plug, F/C last reported by c4ble is around 29/30 per litre?.. Specs are almost the same except for some minor stuff like chains...etc..

Most likely they are having about the same spec.. But i cant 100% confirm, maybe u wanna google it or something like that..

According to the manual, the engine oil is about 1.45litre(+50ml with oil filter change), same as GT125. Two spark plug, F/C last reported by c4ble is around 29/30 per litre?.. Specs are almost the same except for some minor stuff like chains...etc..

ok thanks for the info. i did google around but sadly not much info available online. and beside, hearing real experience from riders who ride it before is much better ma.

肥仔七åƒå·

thread size for comet is same as superfour.

ask for superfour mirrors. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

yeah confirmed ours is same as super4 and its 10mm..however was a problem with one of my thread type. it was clockwise or something..basically the one i bought did not go in..sold it..now lookin new ones..

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

yeah confirmed ours is same as super4 and its 10mm..however was a problem with one of my thread type. it was clockwise or something..basically the one i bought did not go in..sold it..now lookin new ones..

Hmmm.. So i guess it was sold to a friend of mine?? :) didnt know our bike got small issues with mirror also...

did anyone past by adam road turning right to bukit timah? kinda look like s32...

Hmmm.. So i guess it was sold to a friend of mine?? :) didnt know our bike got small issues with mirror also...

did anyone past by adam road turning right to bukit timah? kinda look like s32...

Hmmm was that a black FZ plate??? That sounds like me cos i travel to SIM via that road often. Was it yesterday & what time was it?

yup..was sold to nizam:)..very nice guy...now he lookin for the alien headlights i guess..told him to check with chawanmushi for location...he bought from bike access in upper serangoon rd..suggests can get at ah boy also..

anyone plannin trip to ah boy??cause am not sure of location...lemme know mebe we can ride der together..

Hey guys, you wouldn't believe what happened to me today. I was at a workshop in JB when my friend spotted a nail in my rear tyre. Told the mech & he then took a pair of pliers to pull it out. What's so shocking is the length of the nail. Attached are the photos i took. Seeing is believing!!!

13082008265.jpg

13082008266.jpg

a doubt..my P plate is put under the number plate in front. will it block the air flow to the air flter..mebe that's y my bike takes a lot more time to reach top speed of 110...??

fuad,u just put like dat also rite..any change in how bike reaches top speed.

Hey guys, you wouldn't believe what happened to me today. I was at a workshop in JB when my friend spotted a nail in my rear tyre. Told the mech & he then took a pair of pliers to pull it out. What's so shocking is the length of the nail. Attached are the photos i took. Seeing is believing!!!

dats scary bro..hope not so much damage to the tires..wat are the odds of dat gettin inside like dat...

Hmmm was that a black FZ plate??? That sounds like me cos i travel to SIM via that road often. Was it yesterday & what time was it?

its around evening time and was "yesterday".. from the bike and the rider built everything.. Should be u la.. dun think there are many comet riders ma... hehe...

How long has that nail been there...? scary... think i should make a pre-ride check also..

woah...

nice ruler. LOL

a doubt..my P plate is put under the number plate in front. will it block the air flow to the air flter..mebe that's y my bike takes a lot more time to reach top speed of 110...??

fuad,u just put like dat also rite..any change in how bike reaches top speed.

erm didnt notice anything. i think there isnt any change.

how about u??

dats scary bro..hope not so much damage to the tires..wat are the odds of dat gettin inside like dat...

Hahaha.. all the mech did was just put some sort of stopper which is really sticky & seal the hole lor.. Bike is running super smooth now cos i just change my engine oil & spark plugs. Think i will not be changing my tyres soon.. Will have to monitor the tyre pressure often.

Hmmm as for the odds will have to depend on your luck.. If you're suay then will kenna :p

its around evening time and was "yesterday".. from the bike and the rider built everything.. Should be u la.. dun think there are many comet riders ma... hehe...

How long has that nail been there...? scary... think i should make a pre-ride check also..

Hmmm okok... No idea how long has the nail been in my rear tyre but it was noticed by my friend instead of the mech..

Maybe pre-ride checks would be good. I usually practise some which is testing the signal & brake lights, horn and the brakes themself. Always got no time to push the bike round to check the tyres..

Hmmm thread seems to be so quiet.

Hey guys, wanna ask if anyone knows anything about a place called Hort Park, if i did't spell wrongly. Saw it on the Tv but was just for a sec.

nah never heard of it. what's there anyways?

Hmmm think it is some kind of park but with very beautiful landscapes.

Really wanna go have a look. Maybe we could go rounding somewhere there before settling down to chill?

hmm maybe we can go kent ridge park or play corner at gap. hahah

can also go mount faber and go down the hill with ignition off. damn fun :D

Hahaha sounds cool.. I've been hearing about Mt Faber corner but haven't been there cos i dunno the way ah hahaha... However, everyone will have to be careful if we actually have it in our outing.. Don't want anything to happen ya..

Hey guys, any suggestions other than a confirm rounding? Feel free to have inputs..

Hey guys, wanna ask a quick question.. If i have a wormy, the thing stuck in my tyre to seal the hole, how fast will the air escape out? Also, i was told by the mech that the tyre can still be used till the lifespan of it runs out or when the tyre is totally bald. How true is it?

heh, cute ruler!

hort park is near harbourfront. its near NOL building. free parking for bikes. :thumb:

Hey guys, wanna ask a quick question.. If i have a wormy, the thing stuck in my tyre to seal the hole, how fast will the air escape out? Also, i was told by the mech that the tyre can still be used till the lifespan of it runs out or when the tyre is totally bald. How true is it?

it depends. some say 5 months like that. then have to change tire already, cause the seal wont last that long.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi