hey i just came back from JB ah gua lane follow my fren service their bikes. they selling zanub's alien headlight at RM110 ~ $50!

after my inspection, i might wanna install it and maybe spray paint rims there.

so far my bike no problems starting.

anyway guys, at 100km/h, where are you guys rev at? mine is ard 9K.

Hey matkental, you also go there to do your bike huh? I went there a few times to do some normal servicing of my bike too.. Hmmm as for the speed i forgot already leh but think should be around 9 like that.. At speed 80km/h my rpm is at 7.5..

• Replies 4.4k

I pass my TP on 11th of sept .. That day afternoon i went to collect bike lerhx lorx .. At first the bike was like a stranger to mi .. Now slowly understanding her le .. I find that the back tyre hard to wash sia ..

last few days ago when i was washing my bike, i had difficulty scrubing the back tyre .. Maybe 1st time washing bike bahx, not used to it .. Hahax!

My weight also roughly the same as yours lehx .. My Top was around 110km/h on a gentle down slope along expressway .. but really have to throttle like hell sia ..

The fuel needle and trip meter is giving mi a big headache sia .. I always go pump petrol every two days .. Scared that petrol empty liaox .. Sianz 1/2 ..

Hi rokoshou, congrats on getting the bike. Go easy on the bike & you'll gradually understand her. My top speed was 130 with a gentle slope. Tried that in the CTE tunnel hahaha... The moment i hit 130 i quickly closed my trottle ah..

As for your fuel needle & trip meter can always go back to the shop to have it replaced right.. Should be still under warrenty.

Monday 22/9/08

-S32 (Alvin)

-Fuad(after 7pm)

-Zanub(after 7pm)

Wed 24/9/08

-Fuad(after 7pm)

-S32 (Alvin)

-Zanub(after 7pm)

Thurs 25/9/08

-Fuad(after 7pm)

-S32 (Alvin)

-Zanub(after 7pm)

Hey guys, other than Fuad, Zanub & myself is there anyone else who can make it for the outing? The respond this time is very bad huh.

woah last post 3 days ago. where's everyone gone to.

haiz guess everyone's busy except me... hehe

Hey matkental, i've been visiting the thread almost everyday, did't post cos a little sad disappointed that alot of the guys can't make it this time. Maybe it wasn't even proper planned in the 1st place.. :sian:

nah was'nt cos of planning cos we planned weeks before. just that some of us are busy and can't make it.

hmm my sch re-open on ard 13 oct. but first 2 weeks of oct will be very busy with hari raya. guess one day we will finally have an outing again... i hope. hahah

nah was'nt cos of planning cos we planned weeks before. just that some of us are busy and can't make it.

hmm my sch re-open on ard 13 oct. but first 2 weeks of oct will be very busy with hari raya. guess one day we will finally have an outing again... i hope. hahah

Yeah so you'll be the organizer for the next outing ya.. think by then nelo should be out of camp already..

wah nowadays this thread seem to be slow moving huh.

anyway! wanted to ask you guys whats the purpose of cleaning/servcing carb ahh? anyone done this b4?

how much does it cost? think its time for me to change air filter and/or clean carb as now, accelerating feels different.

Yeah so you'll be the organizer for the next outing ya.. think by then nelo should be out of camp already..

hha.. sorry guys i'm really kinda busy nowadays.. one week book one once only. haha. how are your bikes!?

i dunno whether i should keep mine leh. next year june then i commission. this period also cannot ride.. i feel like selling then buy a kup for weekends. lol :cheeky:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
hha.. sorry guys i'm really kinda busy nowadays.. one week book one once only. haha. how are your bikes!?

i dunno whether i should keep mine leh. next year june then i commission. this period also cannot ride.. i feel like selling then buy a kup for weekends. lol :cheeky:

Hi nelo, haven't heard from you for a lon time ya.. If you're intending to change to a 2A next then i see no purpose in changing to a kup..

Next year commission??? You in OCS huh???

Hahax .. Nelo, I'm selling mine soon .. Cause the speed really don't suit mi .. Pick up also very slow .. Don't know is my throttle got problem or it's like that for a road bike.

Oh ya, 1 thing i wanna ask is, any guys encounter this situation before whereby, your idling RPM is at 3.5 almost to 4k at Neutral Gear? Cause Yesterday after fetching my friend home, my RPM suddenly rises up to 3.5k, almost to 4k sia ..

I kick to 1st Gear, let go clutch, i can move freely without throttling! And the RPM was like 2.5k when moving ..

Was it due to Overheating? Or other problems? What i know was the next day when i start my bike, which was around 7hrs later, my bike was not hot anymore but my idling RPM was at 2.5k .. I wondered is it my bike inside got something spoilt or is it my bike become more 'powerful' liao? HAHA!

ä¹å¹…元帅å›ï¼å‘å‘å‘!

Hahax .. Nelo, I'm selling mine soon .. Cause the speed really don't suit mi .. Pick up also very slow .. Don't know is my throttle got problem or it's like that for a road bike.

Oh ya, 1 thing i wanna ask is, any guys encounter this situation before whereby, your idling RPM is at 3.5 almost to 4k at Neutral Gear? Cause Yesterday after fetching my friend home, my RPM suddenly rises up to 3.5k, almost to 4k sia ..

I kick to 1st Gear, let go clutch, i can move freely without throttling! And the RPM was like 2.5k when moving ..

Was it due to Overheating? Or other problems? What i know was the next day when i start my bike, which was around 7hrs later, my bike was not hot anymore but my idling RPM was at 2.5k .. I wondered is it my bike inside got something spoilt or is it my bike become more 'powerful' liao? HAHA!

get a mech to tune it properly. ur air to fuel ratio tuning might be wrong. also checked ur spark plug. i had mine change and seems ok with my bike after riding for long hours or when my bike is hot. about inside spoilt or what, i dont think so. maybe can ask the cometers here, they will be more than glad to answer u.:angel:

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

The speed is indeed abit slow, but guess its like that for a heavy 125cc bike..

My idling ever jump up to 4 also.. not too sure whats wrong, but i usually just adjust the idling back to 1.5.. after that ok.. The only area of concern i can think of is wasting of petrol at such high idling rpm and when stop at junction, engine so loud ppl also look at u.. I remember i off my engine and on it when about to move off...

I dun think it was due to overheating, and the part about it becoming more powerful... haiz.... :sian:

The speed is indeed abit slow, but guess its like that for a heavy 125cc bike..

My idling ever jump up to 4 also.. not too sure whats wrong, but i usually just adjust the idling back to 1.5.. after that ok.. The only area of concern i can think of is wasting of petrol at such high idling rpm and when stop at junction, engine so loud ppl also look at u.. I remember i off my engine and on it when about to move off...

I dun think it was due to overheating, and the part about it becoming more powerful... haiz.... :sian:

i think wud be better to hang on to the bike unless ur upgrading to 2a or a carr..i dont think other 125cc bikes are any better..however pulsar 200 and phantom 200 is surely more powerful...fso or less than a year driving bfore u upgrade..better stick with this bfore going arnd and repairing those bikes...

anyways...here are a few tips to try out wat best can be got from our bike...

1. always start using choke..leave the engine idling at arn 4k with the choke still on for arnd 5-10 secs...i mean every single time..

2. our bike is big and only 125cc..so engine cant help us...use the petrol to help the engine...always put in shell vpower...and always have a good amount of fuel in the tank....

3. air filter...this thing needs to be cleaned or changed once in a while..

4. go for iridium spark plugs or any other better ones out there...

5. try driving down the slope..hehe....:sian:

guys put in more of ur inputs..

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

yeah nowadays if i don't start my bike for 4, 5 days, will have difficulty starting bike and throttle will have less response for the first few minutes of riding so hafta use the choke and maintain rev for a few seconds first or engine will die.

any "side effects" if we use choke all the time?

i think wud be better to hang on to the bike unless ur upgrading to 2a or a carr..i dont think other 125cc bikes are any better..however pulsar 200 and phantom 200 is surely more powerful...fso or less than a year driving bfore u upgrade..better stick with this bfore going arnd and repairing those bikes...

1. always start using choke..leave the engine idling at arn 4k with the choke still on for arnd 5-10 secs...i mean every single time..

2. our bike is big and only 125cc..so engine cant help us...use the petrol to help the engine...always put in shell vpower...and always have a good amount of fuel in the tank....

6) use ur legs and run fast fast.. gives u additional HP.. hehe. just kidding.. :cheeky:

there's a high chance ur carb is not tuned properly. can ask the mech to tune for u n it shd be alright. you can try changing sprockets for a faster pickup, it helps alot. Otherwise, you might want to consider getting 2strokers or ta200. However, I strongly recommend u keep ur comet since it is one of (if not the) largest 2b bikes ard. :D:D:D

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

haha well said dude..

anyway regarding rokoshuo's super high idle i think can be adjusted with the idle knob simply with screwdriver. refer to previous threads theres a pic. ;)

6) use ur legs and run fast fast.. gives u additional HP.. hehe. just kidding.. :cheeky:

there's a high chance ur carb is not tuned properly. can ask the mech to tune for u n it shd be alright. you can try changing sprockets for a faster pickup, it helps alot. Otherwise, you might want to consider getting 2strokers or ta200. However, I strongly recommend u keep ur comet since it is one of (if not the) largest 2b bikes ard. :D:D:D

hey man, haha hows ur roadwin? :cool:

Hi nelo, haven't heard from you for a lon time ya.. If you're intending to change to a 2A next then i see no purpose in changing to a kup..

Next year commission??? You in OCS huh???

haha... yeah alvin, miserably in ocs. quite jialat life in here. but got computer and internet access in my bunk wahahaha.. :bounce: :bounce:

Oh good for you man.. Training's tuft but gotta tahan till the end then there's a kind of satisfaction.. Anyway, quite good ya, got computer & internet access. Like that still can post replies even in camp ya.. All the best pal..

hey man, haha hows ur roadwin? :cool:

it's doing well. been visiting my mech quite a bit to change a few things. now i'm getting pretty good fc which i'm quite satisfied. haha.

how come now ocs got computer liao ah????

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

Oh good for you man.. Training's tuft but gotta tahan till the end then there's a kind of satisfaction.. Anyway, quite good ya, got computer & internet access. Like that still can post replies even in camp ya.. All the best pal..

haha thanks man. but usually i got no time to use the com. only got studying purpose haha. :giddy: :giddy: