Wah, then who is the agent?? Went down hlc to enquire, was told that the repair is about 700.. Just for the rear cylinder.. And the overhaul is only if hiap aik has the parts.. So if hiap aik is not the agent anymore, then my bike is doom..

you're not the only one. u can call haip aik to enquire for d parts, if they still have it. u can ask ban hong for parts if they have it also. if u r riding a 250cc, den u can try ordering from naza KL, malaysia, if not, try hyosungsource.com.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

• Replies 4.4k

bro yinghai : hav u called up ban hong? i called ban hong n enquired abt 125 n 250. the uncle told me he can do the 125cc overhaul. well... dat wat typical mechanic shops will say. but in this

case, u gona try them first. i havent been to ban hong before n one day i will go there myself. abt the cost, remember that we using v-twin engines here, pistons r involved. my pulsar, using a single piston

cost me around $800+. so just be wary about our engines. the main important thing is to use a very, i mean a very gd engine oil, especialy fully syn oil and maintain it.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

the prob with hyosung is, the parts, hard to find and need to order. no surprise for me, cos ive exp this with my pulsar. however, both bikes themself r gd although there are negative feedbacks on the web. worst case scenario, is to order the parts urself through the web, its better if u hav paypal. its faster, however, i dun have one cos the min requirement is 2 apply a debit card. am i right to say dat mr phantom hellfire?:angel::angel:

I have paypal, and im a power buyer in ebay, i also do order alot of stuff of other webbies, but most webbies dont have the parts for the 125.. Im looking at piston rebuild kit, which usually comes with piston, rings, conrod, bearings, piston clip.. I cant find any of these online.. Even the famous wemoto or staright..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

:clap:

I have paypal, and im a power buyer in ebay, i also do order alot of stuff of other webbies, but most webbies dont have the parts for the 125.. Im looking at piston rebuild kit, which usually comes with piston, rings, conrod, bearings, piston clip.. I cant find any of these online.. Even the famous wemoto or staright..

hav u tried hyosungsource.com?

i'd suggest going down to hiap aik and enquire.

or just call them like I did just now to ask about speedometer pricing ($155) :help:

Hyosungsource dont have also.. Im thinking of buying some stuff online, if anyone wanna share shipping can tell me.. I need new end can..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Comet going for repair, one going to scrap, the rest laid up.. PH, you still holding on to the leak manifold?..

You mean the cam chain tensioner? if you want i have extra + the gasket.

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Hyosung Comet GT 125 (Dec 2009 - Present)

Super Four CB400 Version S (Jan 2011 - June 16 2011)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

the prob with hyosung is, the parts, hard to find and need to order. no surprise for me, cos ive exp this with my pulsar. however, both bikes themself r gd although there are negative feedbacks on the web. worst case scenario, is to order the parts urself through the web, its better if u hav paypal. its faster, however, i dun have one cos the min requirement is 2 apply a debit card. am i right to say dat mr phantom hellfire?:angel::angel:

Yeah... so have you source out the things you want to order through Hyosungsource? We can get our orders together... then shipping would be cheaper... :thumb:

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

Hyosungsource dont have also.. Im thinking of buying some stuff online, if anyone wanna share shipping can tell me.. I need new end can..

Bro... did you email Mr. Lee of Hyosungsource personally? Cos, he did mention to me that there are items not in the catalog on the site... you need to tell him the parts you need... he can get it for you... if you wanna start ordering, perhaps we can get all the comet bladers together to discuss if they have anything they want... ordering more will get better shipping cost.

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Where's the exact location for this scrapyard ?

If only can get a working speedometer from there :cheeky:

theres a few scrapyards located at kranji and tuas. u just need to google or yahoo it.

Bro next week we go scrapyard together.. I need to get handlebars and maybe tank.. Ph, where you get the tank bra?? My tank got bad dents.. I will email him soon..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Ph, im refering to the intake manifold, the black rubber tubing that connects your carb to the engine.. The one that you change at hlc.. I need it for project use..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Bro next week we go scrapyard together.. I need to get handlebars and maybe tank.. Ph, where you get the tank bra?? My tank got bad dents.. I will email him soon..

i've never been there man.

i think the rest got go before.

what day u going ?

Tank bra, i custom made @ Auntie Shop de... $150... I want to go there soon to fix the strap... the tube i got @ HLC... Went to HLC yesterday afternoon... changed brake switch and rear brake light bulb... He did mentioned a guy wearing spec with a yellow comet dropped by asking about overhaul... It must be flealancer :)... I told him to give good service to all the fellow comet bladers... And he told me, if any of you happen to come there look for him (Freddy)... He will look into your bikes and give advice...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Tank bra, i custom made @ Auntie Shop de... $150... I want to go there soon to fix the strap... the tube i got @ HLC... Went to HLC yesterday afternoon... changed brake switch and rear brake light bulb... He did mentioned a guy wearing spec with a yellow comet dropped by asking about overhaul... It must be flealancer :)... I told him to give good service to all the fellow comet bladers... And he told me, if any of you happen to come there look for him (Freddy)... He will look into your bikes and give advice...

wearing spec ? wrong la he.

i only come for servicing carb leh but was given advice not to by freddie:P

maybe yinghai la. yinghai u wear specs ?

so when are we meeting up man ?

next week, weekend hopefully im available. but weekdays a nono. :angel:

went to ahboy yesterday.bot a $8 riding mask and enuquired abt hyosung parts. unfortunately, they dont bring in one.

next week, weekend hopefully im available. but weekdays a nono. :angel:

Bro... where you heading to this weekend?

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

wearing spec ? wrong la he.

i only come for servicing carb leh but was given advice not to by freddie:P

maybe yinghai la. yinghai u wear specs ?

so when are we meeting up man ?

next weekend? Saturday is good cause some bike shop open... even Auntie Shop... can even go JB together.... go bike shop, eat, top up fuel :thumb: chat and enjoy our saturday... how about that... Gaban can lead us in JB... He's quite good with the direction there... I can direct to Auntie Shop :cheeky: etc

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Bro... where you heading to this weekend?

if everything goes well, sat early morning, im gona go 'test ride' towards simpang renggam or maybe segamat. then comeback around noon. evening got family gathering(kenduri). sunday going in jb to meet my

frend from KL, hes gona inspect my bike.

next weekend? Saturday is good cause some bike shop open... even Auntie Shop... can even go JB together.... go bike shop, eat, top up fuel :thumb: chat and enjoy our saturday... how about that... Gaban can lead us in JB... He's quite good with the direction there... I can direct to Auntie Shop :cheeky: etc

eh?? since wen i become a lead bike?:sian::sian: