So what time you want me to meet you? then i follow you to hlc oso after we done...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Hyosung Comet GT 125 (Dec 2009 - Present)

Super Four CB400 Version S (Jan 2011 - June 16 2011)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

• Replies 4.4k

How early can you come?? I check for carburretor parts. The slides cost about 140 a pair excluding shipping.. Should cost about 160-170 with shipping..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

9 am? is it too early for you or you want earlier? Bro... 1 more thing... is fixing a main stand a good or bad idea hor? will it affects performance, weight, etc?

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

Some more photos here :)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09395.jpg

Fun to have 5 comets and its riders!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09400.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09402.jpg

Bro Flea meddling with his carb! And bro Yinghai meddling with i donno what it's call

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09406.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09409.jpg

Parading of the Comets!

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Ooo.. I think we have a camera man.. Nice pic.. Tmrw about 10am.. After that wil be heading down hlc.. Hopefully they can finish it within a day..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Aite bro... See you @ your motorshop :p

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

bro ph, i need to 'steal' some of ur pics if u dun mind. hehe. :angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

dun forget to watch LONG WAY AROUND(first trip, Europe) or LONG WAY DOWN(2nd trip towards south Africa) by Ewan Mcgragor on Youtube or Nat Geo Adventure cable Channel. 2 riders riding their BMW GSs.

this is my pics of the gathering including bro PHs pics which i had stolen. :angel:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=531525&id=501115105&l=4c87fa8399

(no signup required)

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Okays, my coil is going to spoil soon.. Anybody changed coil before?? Roughly how much?? Im going to bring in sprocket. Anybody need sprocket?? Im gonna order extra one in case anybody needs it.. But before i order, im trying to find front compatible sprocket.. 428, 13t, 14t and 15t... If theres compatible sprocket then i just order 52t 428.. 428 set up should gain slightly more power compare to 520.. Shipping charge i will divide equally with no profit.. If there anybody who wants any other parts do let me know too.. Will order around end of the month after mr lee confirmed the shipping charge..

my two babes..

hot babes...

bro ph, i need to 'steal' some of ur pics if u dun mind. hehe. :angel:

I really don't mind! Go ahead!

Okays, my coil is going to spoil soon.. Anybody changed coil before?? Roughly how much?? Im going to bring in sprocket. Anybody need sprocket?? Im gonna order extra one in case anybody needs it.. But before i order, im trying to find front compatible sprocket.. 428, 13t, 14t and 15t... If theres compatible sprocket then i just order 52t 428.. 428 set up should gain slightly more power compare to 520.. Shipping charge i will divide equally with no profit.. If there anybody who wants any other parts do let me know too.. Will order around end of the month after mr lee confirmed the shipping charge..

I never change coil before... but i'm all up with the sprocket 428 , 14t, 52t...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Flea.. Sorry to hold you back just now.. Anyway, hope it solve the problem.. If got time, i help you polish the carb again at the same time tune it.... Still not smooth enough..

Hello Yinghai,

many apologies for not replying.

I've been very busy. Just woke up.

Anyway, I didn't mean to be rude to just leave right after you went home to keep your stuff.

I had to ciao home already. Family members were waiting at home for me for hari raya outing ::cry:

Anyway, i think need to polish again.

But i don't know when else I'll be free :p

liquidribs changed and ordered his coil at SPC.

about $95 if i'm not wrong.

sprocket ah ? but mine I need front tyre right ?

patching up the intake manifold.

heres the crack

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs646.snc4/60615_10150271956940106_501115105_14872650_3518238_n.jpg

so i used epoxy and a small soft brush

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs633.snc4/59343_10150271957135106_501115105_14872657_1800238_n.jpg

mixed the two 'ingredients up'..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs313.ash2/59343_10150271957140106_501115105_14872658_3962188_n.jpg

apply on the crack surface...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs633.snc4/59343_10150271957145106_501115105_14872659_5218058_n.jpg

and walah. its ugly but hopefully it does the job. will try it out tomoro to work.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs613.snc4/59343_10150271957155106_501115105_14872660_6966748_n.jpg

sit back, relax and watch dis short vid.

finaly, my oldest brother (hizam) is taking bike lessons. bro PH, i think u know him. hahahaha!!!!!! slowyly and surely, welcome to the biking world!!

Is he planning to buy comet?? Hahahas.. My bike still in hlc.. Grrr... Hopefully tmrw can take.. If

not need to wait till monday.. Should have done it myself..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Is he planning to buy comet?? Hahahas.. My bike still in hlc.. Grrr... Hopefully tmrw can take.. If

wat happend to ur bike? my oldest bro is just taking first practical lesson hehee. i think after he pass, i will lend him my pulsar so that he can get use to riding. at the same time, he can save money to buy his own bike.

finaly, my oldest brother (hizam) is taking bike lessons. bro PH, i think u know him. hahahaha!!!!!! slowyly and surely, welcome to the biking world!!

Waaah really ah? Poooowwweeer dah dei!!!!

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Yeah bro Gaban... tell him to get Comet de... One big happy comet family!!!

Bro Yinghai... your bike still @ HLC? What happened actually? I only heard something about buff you talking to them... Anyway... after you done up my bike, i'm really2 happy... cos now the power loss during uphill is very, very, very, very, very minimal and unnoticable to me... i'm just happy with its performance now... Anyway... to all of you who missed bro Yinghai in action, here's what happened on Wednesday:

Arrive @ Ying Hai 596 Motorshop and got my bike dismantled first...

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09424.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09425.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09426.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09427.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09428.jpg

Then Bro Yinghai started the operation...

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09431.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09432.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09433.jpg

Then he stripped naked the already naked KJ's bike...

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09429.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/DSC09430.jpg

After everything done, we tested the bikes... then make a move to HLC at around 1-2 plus pm... Sorry we talked and smoke a lot @ HLC (KJ can't stand smoke hahahaha!!!), that i forgot to take any pictures there

THE END

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Each and every vehicle need to do valve clearance.. For engine longevity, most people does valve clearance at about 30,000km.. Some people do it at 50,000km.. But most singaporean who doesnt know about this.. Will just forget about it until thier engine starts ticking and knocking and losing power.. Then breaks down.. Thats when people overhaul.. Valve clearance is very important.. This is the reason why in every manual, valve clearance is printed in first few pages..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Each and every vehicle need to do valve clearance.. For engine longevity, most people does valve clearance at about 30,000km.. Some people do it at 50,000km.. But most singaporean who doesnt know about this.. Will just forget about it until thier engine starts ticking and knocking and losing power.. Then breaks down.. Thats when people overhaul.. Valve clearance is very important.. This is the reason why in every manual, valve clearance is printed in first few pages..

Oh? Then mine the meter already cycle one round... How? Need to do valve clearance?

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Im not sure.. Cos your bike seems to have been overhauled before.. Most mechanics will do the clearance when they overhaul.. I remember when you told me that one of the shop you went to told you that the two stuff your bike is going to spoil soon.. I think he is refering to the camshaft.. Below the camshaft is the valve stem.. In between is the shim and bucket which lead to the valve clearance.. I think he is talking about it.. Im collecting my friday morning.. Hopefully they do a good job.. Everything cost 230.. Price reasonable.. Yamahas and hondas had adjustable clearance and rocker arm on thier small bikes which is easier to fix and cost less.. But they are having single overhead cams aka sohc which isnt capable of doing high revs.. Double overhead cams aka dohc is better as the cams is directly on the valve..

my two babes..

hot babes...