why u dun park at lavender ah ??

sms u no reply but post here

bo pian i chase u till here

• Replies 1.3k

why u dun park at lavender ah ??

sms u no reply but post here

bo pian i chase u till here

if ride untill lavendar, no point liao. cos so near sch.

take train no need to worry. since home to mrt station is near. park and then enjoy the train ride.

save on petrol/wear&tear and minimize time on the dangerous road.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

if ride untill lavendar, no point liao. cos so near sch.

take train no need to worry. since home to mrt station is near. park and then enjoy the train ride.

save on petrol/wear&tear and minimize time on the dangerous road.

cause xx say u wanna buy season

then i tot u might as well ride to lavender the ica building

put coupon then take train ??

nearer ma..

;5722273']lol txbks are boring.. yet cannot do without it.

this term suddenly a lot more bikes than normal... argh no parking space for me soon.. wth

Go school at 8 like me lor...plenty of space...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
cause xx say u wanna buy season

then i tot u might as well ride to lavender the ica building

put coupon then take train ??

nearer ma..

prob i tear coupons.

;5722319']o.O how come you dun ride to sch?

;5722321']i got confused?

save on petrol/erp/wear&tear.

and most impt minimize exposure to roads. esp rush hour traffic.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

erm.. you buy a bike already sunk cost.. paid $xx amt..

and if you nv ride.. you be wasting the sunk cost..

how much can you save in this manner? imho i think you be wasting more if you nv utilize your bike fully.. :p erp for us not much leh.. come in between 10-12 is free mah.

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

i guess each one of us have different beliefs.

i feel more comfy taking a train than riding through rush hour traffic.

and i got companions taking the train with me as well. this friendship is definitely priceless.

i see.. lol..

i also do take trains once in a long while.. esp when presentation days.. or just tired to ride.. lol

(\__/)

presentation days better take train.

say no to 2t-stained clothes, wrinkled clothes, shoes damaged by gear changing.. haha..

all of the reason u mention mr lwfc ...

i can onli think of 1 , which u never write out onli ..

i wont say

cause i also believe friendship is priceless hehehhehe

slap you then you know.. :angel:

lol i get the hint..

erm.. haha on some days i got to wear formal.. i still ride.. but it usually depends on the day itself b4 i go sch.. see the mood.. lol

(\__/)

was quite surprised that the day i rode to school for lessons.

parking was so full for bikes. even b2 was quite packed.

shall we form a SMU Riders Club?

Lots of bikes in SMU nowadays but riders club? I dunno about that, we need to have some sort of idea of what we want to do as a club. Can't be like the motoring club; all they do seems to be go karting in m'sia sometimes. None of the exco even drives to school/often.

i was thinking of regular touring trips to MY etc.

long trips during holidays and ad-hoc one day trips during non-class days.

i was thinking of regular touring trips to MY etc.

long trips during holidays and ad-hoc one day trips during non-class days.

That's possible, but how many hardcore riders are there in smu? I know you've been to thailand, wizard and I just went up to cameron highlands so the three of us at least have experience and willingness to go. There's another guy, easy2findme but he's not a very active smu student, hardcore rider though. The few other bikers I've met aren't that interested or would be only interested on an ad-hoc basis. The active members of the club would be pretty few...and wizard is graduating next year..

I'm not shooting you down bro, just pointing out some of the difficulties we would face in setting up this kind of club..

heya SMU riders,

I'm Saeed from NTU Rider's Club...seems like u guys are interested in setting up ur own riding club...great to hear and hope u guys do get to set up a club..

anws...sidenote...

this sat, NTU Riders are planning a trip to Plentong for some go karting fun...

if u guys are interested to join us and mingle ard with riders from other varsities(NUS riders are coming along as well) do join us yea...

meet up spot will be at Esso Woodlands Ave 1...e one near Al amin at 10 am...

That's possible, but how many hardcore riders are there in smu? I know you've been to thailand, wizard and I just went up to cameron highlands so the three of us at least have experience and willingness to go. There's another guy, easy2findme but he's not a very active smu student, hardcore rider though. The few other bikers I've met aren't that interested or would be only interested on an ad-hoc basis. The active members of the club would be pretty few...and wizard is graduating next year..

I'm not shooting you down bro, just pointing out some of the difficulties we would face in setting up this kind of club..

heres my take.. try to form up a FB group first.. then get the riders into the FB group.. and from there discuss on ad hoc trips..

i dun really see a need to form up as a club as this stage becoz, with my experience as vp of another club previously.. the main purpose of having a club is you need fundings from sch to organise sch events..

in which for our case, dun think sch will fund us for our "fun".. on top of that.. there are KPI and a lot more administrative issue especially if you wanna organize activities outside singapore. (if you remember the news.. there have been past 1 or 2 cases of death incident relating to such high risk activities)

as such, if you really wanna plan ahead, start small.. gather the people and generate interest.. even simple outing like meet at kallang mac for dinner/supper.. is good enough to start.

(\__/)

ohh shank. i saw your R125. and your side fairing.

hope you're ok?

btw, heard from a friend of mine.

that motor.inc is going to start a riders branch. hope it turns out well.

haha you should know how i feel la...

flesh can heal. Metal/Plastic cannot heal...

When i was skidding all i could think of was my fairing....AHAHAHAHA

i would be more than happy to join fellow riders in motor inc. then can push for more lots. ESP NEARER TO THE LIBRARY knn