he buy liao is for INVESTMENT 1 hee hee

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
  • Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by explorer@May 30 2006, 01:54 AM

hmmm t series watch........8 to 9 years old oredi and the green sticker still intact......never wear one ah.....

Watch is dated Apr/1999..you cannot compare a usual Tseries 69173..68273 or 16233 which is usually dated in 1997.no one buys a 16618 18K sub everyday..usually a 1999 watch is with the U series..cheers..hope this clears your doubts.....:thumb:

Originally posted by benjiyui@May 30 2006, 10:48 AM

Watch is dated Apr/1999..you cannot compare a usual Tseries 69173..68273 or 16233 which is usually dated in 1997.no one buys a 16618 18K sub everyday..usually a 1999 watch is with the U series..cheers..hope this clears your doubts.....:thumb:

oh just curious mah.....so u r trying to say that this is a t series watch that was sold in 99...?? :sweat:

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Originally posted by explorer@May 30 2006, 03:05 PM

oh just curious mah.....so u r trying to say that this is a t series watch that was sold in 99...?? :sweat:

Yes..this T seies 18K sub was bought in 4/1999..the price of a sub in 1999 with a 92908 (Oyster) bracelet is $27915..anyway..the sub has already been sold to a fellow dealer here in Singapore..thks...:thumb:

Originally posted by benjiyui@May 30 2006, 07:01 PM

Yes..this T seies 18K sub was bought in 4/1999..the price of a sub in 1999 with a 92908 (Oyster) bracelet is $27915..anyway..the sub has already been sold to a fellow dealer here in Singapore..thks...:thumb:

congrat :clap:

Originally posted by siambee@May 31 2006, 09:25 PM

congrat :clap:

ok watch sold.............so what else shd we be looking at...?......:smile:

wah really got ppl buy ah ~ :giddy:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

passion jus upload 1x SD n 1 Sub with date~

damn ~ i got oversea deployment.... :cheeky:

think by e time i got back , e website will state SOLD liao :sian:

Originally posted by skydude@May 31 2006, 10:16 PM

wah really got ppl buy ah ~ :giddy:

haha.....actually he wanted to sell to u leh.....

haa haa i still dependan on my parents for pocket $$ haa haa :cheeky:

think he sian liao if he saw this post :cheeky:

Skydude, you keep on saying that you are looking for sub with date.

Then when you find it , you say by the time you get back , it will be sold.

Why dont you just buy it when you see it?

Skydude, you keep on saying that you are looking for sub with date.

Then when you find it , you say by the time you get back , it will be sold.

Why dont you just buy it when you see it?

hee hee so u notice huh ?

given a chance wil buy but no fate how to buy ?

in navy 24/7 dedicate to spore safety other ppl buy ahead of me also lan lan :cheeky:

Originally posted by skydude@May 31 2006, 10:24 PM

passion jus upload 1x SD n 1 Sub with date~

damn ~ i got oversea deployment.... :cheeky:

think by e time i got back , e website will state SOLD liao :sian:

I've one A series Rolex Sea Dweller for sale..year should aound 2000..SEL bracelet..no box n papers.price im looking at is $5300.anyone keen.pls PM me to deal..thks.....:thumb:

Originally posted by explorer@May 31 2006, 10:25 PM

haha.....actually he wanted to sell to u leh.....

haha, yeah hor... skyduke keep mention that he bio sub/date... no wonder u say full gold sub for him. :smile:

Btw, so far u have post pic of ur rolex collection... white dial explorerII, explorerI, and a vintage oysterdate. can tell that u are also a collector of rolex watches, want to share anymore of ur collection of rolex or any other brands??

Originally posted by siambee@Jun 1 2006, 07:44 PM

haha, yeah hor... skyduke keep mention that he bio sub/date... no wonder u say full gold sub for him. :smile:

Btw, so far u have post pic of ur rolex collection... white dial explorerII, explorerI, and a vintage oysterdate. can tell that u are also a collector of rolex watches, want to share anymore of ur collection of rolex or any other brands??

well well....the fact is there r so many nice watches one would to own.....but money is always the constraint.....mine not any collection lah, just a few only......some ppl really got BIG collections...

how about a dream to complete the entire rolex oysters professional range....explorers, sub, sd, daytona, ym, gmt......that would be nice.....esp this one

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/16613AFULL.jpg....a few dollars less than 10k....

haha and plus a few panerai luminors....yummy....just too bad the dealers are usually out of stock.....wanna see the watches also difficult leh.....

also dream about a richard mille...........wowowowow......

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/rm009reala.jpg

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/RM005FMtifront.jpg

AP ROO too...............wowowowowow....

Originally posted by skydude@May 31 2006, 11:07 PM

hee hee so u notice huh ?

given a chance wil buy but no fate how to buy ?

in navy 24/7 dedicate to spore safety other ppl buy ahead of me also lan lan :cheeky:

i tell u lah......the d series sub date passions is selling at 6100 wont last long......probably sold by now.....the watch is so new and the price is good....

but i wonder who willing to let go.....must be some gambler who lost a big wager recently....

if u interested to buy new....let me know......haha......i know of an AD who has stocks....

minor discount....but still better than nothing....

if u really got the heart to buy..........and has the finance to do it.......pls dun wait......coz we never know what will happen.........life is too short to hesitate....next day might be sold....

ah just now was drinking kopi with a friend......and suddenly i noticed a familiar shine from his left wrist.....wah.....this friend just got a rolex submariner leh....a new member to the rolex club haha.... :smile:

power leh......good good the more the merrier.....nowadays my eyes getting sharper n sharper........never fail to notice the sheen and shine ......whether its stainless steet or gold.......haha :cheeky:

here's a wrist shot.....pls pardon the lousy camera phone....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/Pic004.jpg

Originally posted by explorer@Jun 4 2006, 03:24 AM

ah just now was drinking kopi with a friend......and suddenly i noticed a familiar shine from his left wrist.....wah.....this friend just got a rolex submariner leh....a new member to the rolex club haha.... :smile:

power leh......good good the more the merrier.....nowadays my eyes getting sharper n sharper........never fail to notice the sheen and shine ......whether its stainless steet or gold.......haha :cheeky:

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/Pic004.jpg

If there were dreams to sell, what would you buy?

Originally posted by explorer@Jun 4 2006, 03:24 AM

not bad... it a sub. non-date, which series did he bought?

i think it's a t series ......the model that uses the 3000 movement.....same as the 14270 one lor...:smile:

the rolex club is indeed going strong.....must get throttle to post his wrist shots too

haha, once again welcome ur friend to the rolex club.

july is coming, if no big prob with cash flow, hope to get the GLYCINE combat chronograph soon... :smile:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/10006C.jpg

my friend recently brought his gf a combat auto , black dial with orange arabic figures, not more than $599. not bad for a size 43mm watches.

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/100063.jpg

Originally posted by siambee@Jun 4 2006, 11:31 PM

haha, once again welcome ur friend to the rolex club.

july is coming, if no big prob with cash flow, hope to get the GLYCINE combat chronograph soon... :smile:

my friend recently brought his gf a combat auto , black dial with orange arabic figures, not more than $599. not bad for a  size 43mm watches.

wah good choice leh.....from what i know, glycine is not that expensive and offers very good value ....post some shots when u get it.......must share share with us mah.....:smile:

the combat auto ....i think its super value for money......the leather band thick thick ...looks oso good.....what else can one ask for...

i juts got a Casion protrek titanium...

very big watch... :giddy:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/3306/prg80t7v7sp.jpg

looks big on my wrist too...

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/1597/photo00014ss.jpg

i may be not getting the Seiko dive watch, getting this one instead...

love it at first sight...

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/7794/snp005p129id.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.